Bulk Discount Code Generator

Bulk Discount Code Generator

by Seguno

Generate sets of unique discount codes and stop coupon abuse.

4.9 of 5 stars(106 reviews)

Saves Time and Effort

With no limits, generate large sets of unique discount codes after just a few clicks to use for more personalized marketing.

Stops Coupon Abuse

When codes are unique and can only be used once, you can stop worrying about all those coupon sharing sites.

Well Integrated

Handy shortcuts and contextual admin actions within the Shopify Admin make it easier to accomplish tasks.


About Bulk Discount Code Generator

Let the robots do the work!

Bulk Discount Code Generator allows you to import large amounts of codes into Shopify discounts to save time and effort. You can have unique codes automatically generated or provide specific ones yourself. We automatically filter out confusing characters to reduce support requests and, don't worry, our proprietary purifier also ensures no undesirable words end up in your generated codes. :)

FYI

Please note, this app only creates the codes in Shopify. You have to export them and then import the CSV into your marketing platform to distribute them... However, if you want to use unique codes in your emails without all that hassle then check out our other app, Seguno: Email Marketing, where you can include unique codes in any email with a single click.

Use cases for unique codes

  • Pop-ups and other email acquisition tools
  • Welcome series
  • Cart and browse abandonment
  • Win-back campaigns
  • Transactional emails, eg: order confirmation
  • Loyalty programs
  • Partners and affiliates
  • Direct mail
  • And many more...

Why use unique codes?

There are many benefits to leveraging unique discount codes in your marketing, but a primary one is reducing coupon abuse to protect margins. Codes often get shared on social media or posted on popular coupon sites so a smarter strategy for 1:1 channels like email is to provide each recipient with a unique, one-time-use code. In doing so, you also provide a more personalized experience for those loyal customers and give them more reasons to stay engaged with that channel.

Support

There are many FAQs available in the Help Center. For any extra support needs, we are here to help! You can send us a message right within the app.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 106 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (4)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Alala

This is a super helpful app- the 2 issues I have run into are:
1) Very large promotions were not able to export the codes into a csv
2) Reporting by discount Group is not currently available

Developer reply

February 11, 2020

Hello there, thanks very much for your feedback! Shopify currently has a 100k code export limit, so that's likely why you're experiencing issues exporting data from large promotions. Unfortunately, this along with all reporting is controlled by Shopify; we don't generate any reports as Shopify handles all reporting of codes and conversion statistics. If you have more questions please don't hesitate to reach out to support and we'd be glad to speak with you more about these topics. Thanks again for your review :)

Vibha

I like this one..very helpful.. I m using this to my store to attract customers..thanq for such a nice app

Developer reply

February 5, 2020

Hi there, thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback, please let us know if you have any suggestions for improvement and we wish you the best of luck with your shop :)

Appareal

Hello, easy to install and we got the codes we needed. However when customers apply codes at the checkout before they entered all their checkout data like email, address and so on it shows that the code is INVALID. We lost quite some sales because of that and therefore need to install another app not for the next promotion. I tried to contact support to fix this issue but only found FAQ on their page so not helpful. I wish it could be successful... now I am in search of a new solution..

Developer reply

January 15, 2020

Hello there, I'm sorry to hear that your codes weren't working in checkout, we know this can be extremely frustrating for you and your customers. After looking into your shop, we found that because you are using a custom checkout page by Bold Commerce these codes aren't working. We would suggest reaching out to Bold Commerce for more information and please let us know by email (help@seguno.com) if they are able to fix the problem or if you have any further questions :)