Algemene beoordeling
4,8
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 87% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 9% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 1% recensies zijn 1 sterren
17 februari 2023

Messed up all of my images that are located in the product description. Reverting did not fix this. I have 400+ product pages I now have to fix. Thanks a lot.

JLW Instruments
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende Meer dan 3 jaar
Hextom heeft geantwoord 25 februari 2023

We checked our tickets and found no prior tickets from you. Then we reached out to you and got no reply from you. We checked both from our app side and your store side, things look normal to me. I have no idea what you meant by "messed up all my images". I wish you let us know more about it. We are willing to help at help@hextom.com

14 februari 2023

Hi I didn’t receive a total refund of $127.94 USD (19.99+24-22+49.99+13.99+13.99+13.99+13.99) as indicated in the transcript (see attachment via email).

I just want to let you know how much of a struggle this has been in the past month because of the incident (read below). I am still trying to fix the issues created by this and honestly am just disappointed. The refund would be greatly appreciated, but even at that, nothing can really compensate for the hours of work I have to redo to fix everything…

TLDR story: We're just disappointed and frustrated because not only did we spend $112 on this app, but all edits we made were lost. Basically, by “reverting” the photos, we were intending to undo a change (resize and minimize) because it was not the size we wanted, and eventually redo the resize and minimize in our intended size. That would have irreversible consequences, we had no idea!

It would have been helpful if the consequences had been in bright red in a disclaimer before it was made so simple.

So in a nutshell,
(1) We lost $127.94 ($19.99 + 24-22(August) + $49.99 (September) + $13.99 (October) + $13.99 (November) + $13.99 (December) +$13.99 (January)) - We lost all necessary edits that took several hours (we have over 500 products).
(2) *Recovering those losses will be our main objective.
(3) It's extremely nerve-wracking using the app and we’re worried about possibly losing anything if we do decide to revert. In light of our main objective, which is to *recover those losses, we would totally appreciate the refund, but in all sincerity, it is not helping us at this time.

Dane Fashion
Canada
App gebruikt gedurende 6 maanden
Hextom heeft geantwoord 25 februari 2023

All the app charges have been refunded. Bulk editing can be efficient if done right. Or it can be damaging if done wrong. That's why we provide a way to revert a bulk update easily by clicking a button. And we always suggest to try with small amount of images first.

It terms of the cost of the app. It is really a fraction of what you would use photoshop or hire someone to do. Let alone the time it saves to have it done in our app. We are a business and we have cost. We cannot offer it dirt cheap or free in this business world. As our users are all business owners, we should understand this.

20 november 2021

this app and developer team in a rear trash this app and developer team in a rear trash this app and developer team in a rear trash this app and developer team in a rear trash

Purebreed Kitties
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende Meer dan een jaar
Hextom heeft geantwoord 23 november 2021

Hi,

We have not received any emails from you so we're not sure why you left a 1 star review. We sent you an email a couple of days ago to offer assistance but we have not received a reply.

If you have not received our email, please contact us at help@hextom.com. We can then help you with any issue you may have had with our app right away.

22 september 2021

Worst app ever. It destroyed my theme! I contacted them and they were hostile and unwilling to help.

VibeVice™
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende 10 maanden
Hextom heeft geantwoord 29 september 2021

Hi,

I'm sorry that you had trouble with your theme but as we have explained to you, it was not caused by our app. Our app can only edit images, it can not make any changes to your theme.

We have offered to provide you with any assistance you need with our app multiple times and even though the issue you described was not caused by our app, we have offered you a refund.

Unfortunately, as much as we'd like to resolve this issue for you, there's nothing more we can do since this appears to be a theme related issue. We have sent you a few emails regarding this in the last week but we have not received a reply.

We are still willing to help in any way we can. Please reach out to us if you still need assistance.

21 mei 2021

The support for this app is sub par. I needed extra help and they just stopped emailing me back. I do not recommend if you need any custom help from the support.

Dazzling Lumens
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende 8 maanden
5 mei 2021

Completely messed up all my images. When exporting my files some files were the new naming convention and some the original. Also lost several images in the process. Emailed an urgent response asking for help but no response and spent 3 hours with shopify support trying to rectify it. Still lots of products with no images. Would avoid

Broni&Bo
Verenigd Koninkrijk
App gebruikt gedurende 13 dagen
Bewerkt 28 oktober 2020

Works not good. Doesn't find a huge amount of pics. I expected far more at that price. Go back to tiny url

tjuub
Duitsland
App gebruikt gedurende 11 minuten
15 augustus 2020

Horrible costumer service. They charged me for a more expensive plan and didn't offer a solution or refund even if they agrees this was their mistake. Stay away!!

Weedipedia
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende Ongeveer 2 jaar
Bewerkt 3 augustus 2020

I had 400+ images converted from PNG to JPG yesterday but just noticed today that it converted them to low-quality JPGs, probably 3-4 on the 1-12 quality scale. I just had to reverse them all. I searched before and after and I can't find where I can control quality. I'll have to get a different app.

Trump Went to Washington
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende 3 dagen
17 juni 2020

I've repeatedly attempted to remove watermarks with this app. The only thing I need it for. Notified support no response and no solution. It was promising at first but doesn't deliver fully.

Sincerely Nuts
Verenigde Staten
App gebruikt gedurende 2 maanden