Hextom: Bulk Product Edit

Hextom: Bulk Product Edit

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
1658 reviews
120 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
120 reviews
October 5, 2016

I have been using this, off and on, since acquiring it about a month ago. It is really handy for doing repetitive tasks and therefore saves me time where I can be working on other aspects of the store. I am still getting familiar with how it works, but when I set it up correctly, it automatically fulfills my requests. Also, the tasks and actions it takes are reversible and adjustable. I would recommend at least trying it.

Sherrarts
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
October 5, 2016

Thank you for creating this! Once I learned how to use the app, it was wonderful to speed up all the work.

Pixies Rule
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
October 1, 2016

I would definitely recommend this app!

Loluxes
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
September 16, 2016

Love this app use it all the time, it would be cool if we could edit collections and tags from this app and a few others things. I dont think its complete and for $15 a month I think I needs some improvements.

Brothers With Glass
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
September 7, 2016

A little confusing, but once I got the hang of it, boom! Great app.

Lab Consignment
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 year
August 31, 2016

This is a very handy app & we use a lot! Couple of things it could not do for which we had to use another tag edit app but overall this one definitely serves most of our edit needs!

Goodmarket Me
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 8 months
July 28, 2016

Perhaps not the most intuitive or modern user interface but does the job. Good for quickly editing sales prices.

Made Of Sundays 2
Finland
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
July 27, 2016

Editing images in bulk would be beneficial.

Ejuicewholesale
United States
Time spent using app: About 6 years
June 28, 2016

I would give five stars if the product would allow me to move products from one collection to another, or add to another collection. It allows everything else (and very well, btw), but I really need to move products in bulk between collections.

Would recommend if you need to do anything to products (except for Collection stuff).

Shopsafety Ca
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 months
Edited April 5, 2016

****UPDATE****

Upon my review i was promptly emailed by the APP's support who wanted to apologise and offered their service to correct any variant order (I had already done so) and said they where going to work on correcting the ordering issue so that individual variants now remain in their position after editing, true to their word i tried this out and it works! bravo for taking the APP to another level of usability.
*******************
I feel hesitant to leave such a low score, the APP works perfectly for it's main usage, so if you have a store with any amount of items this is absolutely what you need to make bulk changes.
Unfortunately for my use, changing only a select few variants out of many meant they did not edit in their original order and thus i had to spend several hours manually re positioning the newly bulk edited variants into their original order. unless there is a way to work around this, or a specific set of commands to give (and if there is i have not been able to find any text on that) also oddly, with certain items with two sets of sizing options it edited in my changes despite the second range of variations being greatly different (i.e. change 8mm to 8mm (0g) also changed a length option of 38mm - 1-1/2" to 38mm (0g) - 1-12/2", and so caused more manual reediting)

Would i recommend this APP still? of course, i am basing my review purely on my expriance with my range of unusually high variants that my industry is party too, stores with few options should face none of the problems i did, especially if all variants are edited.

UPDATE**

Southshore Adornments
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 days