Ablestar Bulk Product Editor

Bulk product edit, CSV Excel import export, edit metafields

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

2 reviews

MissBliss.UK

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

No way to edit metafields and tags or collection the products belong to. would have been a good addition.Scroll bar all the way to the bottom, just to scroll left and right when in the app which makes it really annoying to use. shame - it looked like was the complete package

Developer reply

July 14, 2022

We're very sorry you weren't able to edit the metafields, tags, and collections you were trying to.

The app does allow you to edit these fields but it seems like we weren't clear in how to go about doing that. If you'd like to continue our conversation via email we can show you exactly how to make the changes you need.

We're sorry it wasn't clear how to make those edits and we'll work on improving that.

Best,
Daniel and the rest of the team at Ablestar

Abysm Internal

Location Canada
Time spent using app 18 days

I wish it allowed "live" editing of individual listings AND bulk editing of several aspects of the selections at the same time the same way their competitor Vela does. -1 star. Also beware, just because you can export a CSV with Google fields (and spend 2 hours editing it), it doesn't mean you can import it back into the app, as I discovered after the fact. You can only edit one Google field at a time from the app, so quite frankly I don't understand why is that even an option if it's unusable. -1 star for this bad time wasting experience. Otherwise it works great and it seems to be the best bulk editing app available with options for bulk fixing the Google fields.

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions, we're always looking for ways to make the app more user-friendly.

Regarding the Google Shopping fields, you can (re)upload a spreadsheet to the app to bulk update the Google Shopping fields using the "Spreadsheet Edit" feature. This allows you to set multiple fields for multiple products at the same time. If you encounter any problems while doing so please let us know and we'll get it sorted for you.

Best,
Daniel and the rest of the team at Ablestar