Bundle Builder

Bundle Builder

by Bundle Builder

Sell more with custom product bundles and gift boxes

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Cococo Chocolatiers

The team of three of us - one an IT guy - really struggled with this app. Hours of wasted productive work time.
It was too invasive into the back end of our site and we believe it has caused problems with backlinks (links are broken)
Poor customer service, not nearly responsive enough.
Thank goodness we made a backup of our theme.
We have deleted the app and activated our back up.
100% would NOT recommend this app.
Only good thing about it was the free trial period so we could test it and see how clearly it did not work for us.

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we’re truly sorry to hear that you experienced some issues. We have reached out to you directly so we can help you get Bundle Builder set up on your store.

The app has a track record of being highly effective at increasing revenue, so we would love for you to benefit from it.


Doesn't work the app won't let you save bundles which are the essence of the app, also support stopped answering after realized they had no idea what to do.

Developer reply

July 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Sadly we have been unable to trace any previous communications from you, however I have just reached out to you directly as we are very keen to help you resolve the issue you flagged. We’re hoping to hear back from you so we can get the app set up correctly on your store.

VPA Australia

Just awful. App constantly creates ghost products and ghost variants, despite the assistance of support staff. Have wasted SO MUCH time trying to get this app working. Our dev team has given up. Just so mentally exhausting.

Developer reply

July 21, 2020

We’re truly sorry to hear your feedback. Our goal has always been to make Bundle Builder as powerful and flexible as possible, however like any 3rd party app we unfortunately have to work around the limitations of the core platform. This is why we made the conscious decision to use ghost product and variants. We would be happy to discuss how these can be used effectively if you'd like to contact our support team.

We monitor Shopify’s own feature releases very closely and fully intend to simplify the app’s functionality as soon as this is possible. The team are very grateful that you decided to try out our app, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.


It is really dishonest. It claims to have a free plan, while it is just trial for a month.
Other apps call it what it is, A Free Trial. Not A Free Plan.

Developer reply

July 6, 2020

Our sincere apologies about the confusion. As our app listing states, we offer a free plan for development stores, allowing you to setup your store with bundles without a time limit. Charges only begin when you launch your store, and the app can be removed at any stage prior to launch, without cost. Merchants with live stores receive a 30-day free trial, so they have plenty of time to decide if Bundle Builder is the right solution for their business.

Hol Food

One of the main reasons we chose this app does not actually work. The app claims to export individual SKU data for each product in a bundle to 3rd party fulfilment apps but can't actually deliver. The app just sends the names of the included products in the "Notes" section of the order which is useless as our fulfilment software (Shipstation) does not recognize individual products like this.

We thought (based on the app description) that bundled products would be exported as if a customer had simply purchased each individual product separately on our Shopify page. This is not the case and now we're being forced to manually import each and every bundle order made into Shipstation.

Fix this issue please!

Developer reply

June 11, 2020

Our apologies for the misunderstanding, but rest assured our app does indeed support Multiple SKU bundles. As agreed, our team have just completed the installation on your store so you should be all set up. If you have any further questions we’d be more than happy to assist you!

Craft Tea Fox


It's the best looking bundle builder app in the store out of the box, and creates a bundle 'product' that you can link to in Collections.


Really glitchy inventory management for Single SKU bundles. Inventory updates or purchases made by customers take FOREVER to translate to bundle availability (literally 15 minutes or even more, which is unacceptable for limited qty products). This could have caused me to sell way more than what I have in inventory during a surge in customer demand.

Support seems polite and seem to be trying their best (I think), but truth be told responses are not very helpful. For example: I mentioned that I was having issues with inventory deducting below 0, and I was told to read the FAQ. But the FAQ says that “The app will ensure the number of available bundles is in line with the number of products available, so the bundle can only be purchased if there are enough products in stock." So it was of zero help. And seriously - telling me to read the FAQ when it doesn't contain anything useful for my specific problem (and when I'd already read it thoroughly trying to solve the problem on my own) is borderline offensive.


I really, really wanted to like this app but couldn't get past the very mediocre support and inventory management glitches.

Developer reply

May 7, 2020

Thanks for your honest feedback, and for being so responsive in working with the team here to help alleviate the issues you experienced. The development team are currently implementing upgrades to the app where, in certain stores, inventory updates are not as quick as they should be. We are always looking at ways to improve our app, so thanks again for your review, feedback is what shapes our apps development.

If you'd like to try Bundle Builder again in the future, please reach out, and we'd be happy to talk you through the improvements we have made.

Sweave Bedding

My website has been delayed by more than a month because of this app's slow support. We keep going back and forth, and they still havent resolved my issue.

The app never worked the way I needed it. Doesn't work like a regular product page.

Developer reply

March 19, 2020

We’re sad that to hear that you’re not happy with our app. Speaking with our support team, they mentioned that there was an issue with the installation of the app, as your store didn’t contain any products at that point.

Bundle Builder was never intended to work like a product page: it generates unique, dedicated bundle pages. We try to communicate this as obviously as possible to prospective users (through our demos and documentation), and I’m sorry this wasn’t clear to you from the start.

If you find yourself in need of a standalone bundle page in the future, please do get in touch with us, we’d be happy to help you with any questions you may have.


The product has a lot of bugs and the customer service only responds by sending emails that give you links to their "help" pages. Do not waste your time or money. We had to pay $50 for an install fee and the app still did not work.

Developer reply

March 12, 2020

We're sorry to hear your feedback and we're very happy to investigate your issue further, so we can help you resolve it.

To clarify, we DO NOT charge any installation fee here at Agile, even when manual assistance is required from our end. Could it be that you paid this fee for a different app?


Customer service for this app is exceedingly slow, often taking days to resolve issues or even receive a reply. We installed the app on the store on the 5th Dec, but have yet to actually use it due to multiple issues regarding the Multiple SKU set up.

We asked for installation help on the 5th but did not have it installed until the 9th (despite multiple emails). We also faced issues with bundles appearing as out of stock reported on the 10th Dec. Despite explaining that it has been escalated to the senior team and that they will be in touch with us, we have heard nothing as of yet.

If you're able to get this app to work without the help of support, then it might work great for you, but at the moment we can't properly review an app we have been unable to use.

Developer reply

December 12, 2019

We're really sorry to hear that you've been experiencing issues with our app. Our Support Team have tried to contact you numerous times as we have found a solution. If you could please get in touch with us, we'd be more than happy to help you.


The app has often problems with bugs. We do not receive this ap, as due to outages can cause big financial demage.

Developer reply

October 31, 2019

We experienced an issue with our 3rd party server yesterday which caused the app to go down temporarily. While this was a very rare occurrence that we had little control over from our end, we're extremely sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Previous 1
Previous 1