We Banjo 3
UPDATE: James at Bundle Builder has been in touch with us daily and has fixed our problem. The app is now correctly pulling from individual products. Very happy with how responsive he and his team have been at getting this fixed. My advice would be to give yourself an extra day or two to run tests before implementing in the live environment. ******************************
ORIGINAL REVIEW: This app is difficult to set-up, did not control individual product inventory as we anticipated it would, and caused significant inventory errors during a high-volume product on-sale last Sunday. Would really love customer support to get back to us to see if we can salvage a botched product on-sale for our client.
Hey guys, thanks so much for the updated review, and glad we could get everything working for you. As you've noticed, the app has a lot of settings and options, so totally agree it's a good idea to test on a live environment and to allow enough time to get things right. Anything else you need, just let us know!
So far so good with this app, really fulfilled the purpose. I am still testing to see if it reduces inventory after order is paid or after other is fulfilled. My store is not live yet, so I have to monitor a bit. I bought this for inventory purpose as it's easier to bundle and no need to monitor inventory of the individual product. On another hand I can not give it 5 stars as I feel it's an expensive app for what it does.
Thanks for your positive review! If you ever find yourself in need of more advanced parts of the apps capabilities - multi section bundling, discounting, minimums - let us know, and we'd be happy to walk you through the options :)
TU Micro Wedding
UPDATE: After a couple of months of using this app, I am updating this review. We had success with reinstalling the app. Building the app to suit our company's needs has had its share of difficulties and has taken quite a bit of time to build, but it is a good app. The support team doesn't often understand our questions, but we are getting there. Previous review:
We have had a hard time with this app. We made a mistake using the dummy at first and have been trying to fix our mistake. Customer support has been slow to respond and just keeps telling us they have fixed the issue, but failed to actually fix anything while also failing to answer our questions. We are going to give the app another shot by deleting and restarting in hopes that our mistake is what caused all the issues. I will update this review if we have a more positive experience the second time around.
Sorry to hear you've run into problems. From your support ticket, it looks like there were issues with the installation that were fixed by the uninstallation and reinstallation of Bundle Builder. Hope you had a more positive experience second time around, and if you have any questions at all, please do let us know, we're here to help.
Prominence Environmental Solutions
Update: I was notified that the sort feature currently works for "optional products", not "required products". And that the development team is working on a future release to implement the sort feature for "required products". Thank you, Agile. I'm looking forward to this upcoming release. I have been trying to get resolution on the ability to sort the products in my bundles for several weeks now. Your tech support sent me two videos of this feature working on your end, but this sort feature does not show up at all for me. Now your tech folks are saying this feature does not exist, which is weird, because you sent me two videos of it working on your end! The ability to sort my products in my bundles is very important to me. I would appreciate a better understanding of this issue and why you are now saying this feature does not exist. Other than this issue, Bundle Builder is a great product. And I hope to get a better response from your tech support regarding this matter. Thank you.
Hey, thanks for leaving a review, and for your feature recommendation. We have indeed added this into our roadmap, and brought it forward. We'll be in touch as soon as it's live. Thanks again!
Grow Supply Shop
UPDATE: Team reached out to help. We will be using this app. It seems to be the best option for a Bundle Builder page.
Basically told us we need to find a developer to make a certain part of the app work with our theme (The app reformatted the cart page, hiding the checkout button and other weird stuff). Unfortunate cause the app seemed perfect for what we are looking for.
Thanks for the review, and apologies the app didn't integrate as easily as expected. 'Mini-carts', especially those that use AJAX, can cause a few issues, but we're happy to work out any teething problems. The team will reach out today to see if we can get you up and running ASAP.
Colestown Chocolates NZ
Asked for feedback on an issue 5 days ago - have responded after 2 days but just asking for more info. Time zone issue. Think it is just a payment issue as we had a developer with free trial and now we paying but either way - fix the issue - or tell us how - and then we can move on. Now sorted thanks
Hey Tim, thanks for the positive review! Apologies again for the delay in getting back to you, time zones eh? Glad it's all sorted now, and you're up and running with Bundle Builder. Anything else you need, just let us know.
The Westminster Shoppe
I like using this app to help make product bundles to sell items that would otherwise not sell by themselves. They're a few glitches with how the app interacts with Shopify that could be fixed. Ex: fixing up the sale prices int he bundle app doesn't automatically translate to Shopify products/inventory. Also, whenever I make any changes in the actually bundle, I have to keep it in mind to go to my products in Shopify to reset the inventory and bundle prices; every single time. It's a hassle but I really like the way bundle presents the products.
Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback. Our team have reached out to you to resolve the points that you raised. We look forward to assisting you so you can make the most of our bundling app!
Rent From My Craft Room
Rentfrommycraftroom.com was going to be a membership only site where the customer would select any product they want from all my products depending on the plan they want. The bundle was easy to create overall. I did have to text them a couple of times only because my needs were different & unusual than others. Unfortunately, my needs were not intended for this type of APP. If I was doing a dropship type of business or a basic retail store this would be the bundle I would select. I would highly recommend Bundle Builder to anyone who has the above type of store. Not any fault of Bundle Builder RentFromMyCraftRoom.com was not able to incorporate this APP as a membership/subscription all product bundle rental store at this time. Unfortunately, I will be leaving Shopify as well because of the type of shop I am creating. I didn' t realize what I wanted to create was so difficult. But don't let this stop you from using this bundle builder. So if you are thinking about getting this APP to go for it and try it out. It won't hurt. Rent From My Craft Room really enjoyed working with the team. Mary S.
Thank you for your kind review and we're really sorry to hear that Shopify didn't turn out to be the right platform for your business. If you ever decide to open an online store that sells bundles we would love to welcome you back!
Update (Oct.2020): Unfortunately, I've been having a lot of issues with inventory inaccuracy, which I initially believed was human error, but then realized it's caused by this app. I wish I could try Multiple SKU to see if that solves the problem, but since coupons can't be used, that's not an option for us. Something to keep this in mind when installing this app, and possibly any other 3rd party app handling product inventory.
--- This app works great for allowing customers to build their custom bundles. The customer's interface is attractive and very user-friendly (it works in every browser, btw), it has a nice amount of features, and everything is well documented in their Support Documentation. Also, Adam O from their customer service is always helpful, friendly and responsive. Like with everything, some things could be improved. I'd love to see some options to filter products when building the bundle, like in BoxFox. And the way optional products are added and removed on the merchant side could be better, as it gets labor-intensive when you have many products. In general, I'm very happy with this app, and I hope they will continue making improvements. I can't wait for them to add subscriptions, hopefully keeping the zero commission policy. Thank you for the good work.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We work tirelessly to make Bundle Builder as powerful yet user-friendly as possible, and to ensure that it fits seamlessly into existing stores. I'll make sure to pass your compliments on to our support team, Adam will be thrilled.
We are always looking for ways to improve the app so your suggestions are incredibly helpful. There are some very exciting new features in the pipeline, so keep a close eye on the in-app announcements!
Hello, I am using the custom template to show the product bundles, I would like to know how to add the option to increase quantity for each product
Thank you for reaching out. Our support team will be in touch shortly to help you with your query. Please note that you can email us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any further questions. Our team will be more than happy to assist you!