Bundle Bear ‑ Volume Discounts , 344 anmeldelser
There customer service is slow. They also have soldiers that are part of the Israeli war. If you support this company, your hard earned dollars are funding oppression, apartide and genocide.
I don't support them. There design team is away for a month because they've been called in to fight the war.
Disgusting that they would even tell a customer that.
I DONT SUPPORT GENOCIDE, AND I WILL NOT PUT MY MONEY IN THERE COMPANY.
Be careful using this app. The app will randomly go down and the discount codes provided by Bundle Bear won't work for your customers. Sadly, Bundle Bear doesn't say anything when this happens, you just have to troubleshoot it yourself. On Tuesday the app stopped providing customers with discount codes, resulting in a ton of abandon checkouts and refunds from customers who accidentally bought at full price. This continued until Friday. The only reason I found out this was happening is because we had comments on our Facebook Ads calling us scammers saying we were lying about our BOGO deal that we have through Bundle Bear. My conversion rate dropped 2.5% when this happened. This isn't an isolated incident either, I'm in a paid discord group and countless other people have said this app will randomly go down without Bundle Bear saying anything.
Thank you for sharing your experience with our app. We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any inconvenience you have faced. We take your concerns seriously and would like to address them.
First and foremost, we want to assure you that we are committed to providing a reliable and seamless experience for our users. However, upon reviewing our server logs and monitoring systems, we could not find any evidence of downtime during the timeframe you mentioned. Our servers have been running smoothly without any incidents.
Based on the information you provided, it seems that the issue you encountered may be related to a theme or compatibility problem. In some cases, conflicts with other apps can interfere with the functionality of our app, specifically its access to the checkout button. While we cannot directly control the behavior of other apps, we understand that it can be frustrating for our users.
We would like to assist you in resolving this issue and ensure that Bundle Bear functions as intended on your store. Our support team is ready to work with you to troubleshoot and identify any potential conflicts or theme-related issues that may be causing the discount codes to malfunction or the app to behave unexpectedly. Please reach out to our support team via firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can investigate this matter further and provide you with a solution.
We genuinely apologize for any negative impact this may have had on your business, including the decline in your conversion rate and the customer feedback you received on your Facebook Ads. We understand the importance of maintaining a positive reputation and delivering on the promises made to your customers. Rest assured, we are committed to helping you rectify the situation and regain your customers' trust.
Thank you once again for bringing this matter to our attention. We value your feedback as it allows us to improve our app and provide a better experience for all our users. We look forward to assisting you promptly and ensuring that your experience with Bundle Bear is a positive one.
Team Conversion Bear
they charged me for nothing. they are scammers i want my money back. i didn’t wanted to subscribe to monthly payments. and they did it by themselves.
I'm so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our app. We take customer feedback very seriously, and we're committed to providing the best possible experience for our users.
I want to assure you that we don't charge merchants without their explicit approval. When you installed the app, you were prompted by Shopify to approve the subscription plan. We as app developers don't have access to your credit card. Moreover, our app doesn't offer a free plan at all.
I understand that you're frustrated, and I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. I would like to offer you a refund since you haven't gained value from the app.
To process your refund, please contact our customer support team at email@example.com . They will be happy to help you get your refund processed as quickly as possible.
In the meantime, I would love to hear more about your experience. What didn't you like about the app? What would you like to see us improve?
Your feedback is important to us, and we're always looking for ways to make our app better.
Thanks for your time,
I am being charged despite uninstalling the app months ago and never using it. There is no place to contact Bundle Bear anywhere on shopify or their website, which I believe is an intentional tactic to keep charging people and pocketing their money, making the subscription uncancellable.
Happy to change my review if you get in touch with me to refund my money.
We've tried to reach firstname.lastname@example.org multiple times with no response, so we're hoping that you get a chance to see this reply.
We were not able to track any chat, email or support ticket associated with your account.
Please note Bundle Bear offers a satisfaction guarantee policy.
This means we issue refunds even if a charge is valid, with no questions asked.
As such, upon receiving a notification of this review, we refunded your account.
In your account case, the monthly charge was valid and expected.
Here's a quick overview on how Shopify billing works:
The app was active in your store from Nov 18th until Jan 9th.
Any app charge is included in your regular monthly Shopify invoice.
For your account, that invoice is issued on the 22nd of each month.
A total of two charges were issued by Bundle Bear:
(Charge 1) Dec 2, 2022 – Jan 1, 2023 - paid on Dec 22nd.
(Charge 2) Jan 1, 2023 – Jan 31, 2023 - paid on Jan 22nd.
As noted above, the charge went through as expected on Jan 22nd because your plan renewal was on Jan 1st, prior to uninstalling the app.
When uninstalling Bundle Bear, any active billing plan is cancelled automatically. This is automated on Shopify's end. We do not handle billing directly in any of our apps.
As always, our team is available for any question, concern or clarification via our live chat, support portal and email email@example.com.
P.S. it goes against the app store policy to write a one star review and demand a refund, as it is considered to be a type of blackmail. For refund requests of any reason - there are standard support channels available to all merchants. As such, this review was reported to Shopify for further inspection.
I highly highly recommend against getting this app. After installing this app my conversion rate fell drastically. Usually, i never write reviews but if an app affects me negatively I will. I had a conversion rate of around 4% and then its dropped to around 1-2% after using it. Very Very Very disappointing results. Would not recommend at all. I found it was very slow when loading on my site, i think this had something to do with its bad converting rate.
Thanks for the feedback.
I shared it with our team members - we take our customer experience very seriously.
I would like to address a couple of issues you brought up:
💸 Bundle revenue and conversion rates
Bundle Bear generates over $2,000,000 a week across thousands of Shopify stores.
Some of our customers are making over 10000X ROI.
This last month, one of our customers made $1M in bundle sales alone (while spending $19.99).
Are your customers interested in getting bundle deals?
Maybe they're not.
If they are - the app will help you grow sales significantly as it has for other businesses.
🏃 Loading times
The app is loaded after the entire site is loaded.
We do not inject any code to your theme files to avoid leaving dead code in case you uninstall.
We rather stay risk free and avoid leaving messy themes behind.
The app's script is less than 70kb - probably smaller than the smallest image in your store.
📈 Store conversion rate
If you feel it dropped your conv rate - I apologize for the experience you had.
I see you've mentioned %.
If the sample size is small, you'll experience high fluctuations.
I mean, a facebook ad could be considered as a great success after 100 views, but revealed as really bad at 1000 views.
As the app was installed for a few days, I think this could be the case at hand.
It's worth mentioning the app is embedded in the page and applies discounts automatically. There's no added friction here - it's seamless.
I'm happy to offer an extended trial so you can test the app with larger audience size, over a longer period of time. Just say the word, and we will be happy to enable that for you.
A few last notes:
(1) We have a satisfaction guarantee policy. If you're not happy with the app, we'll refund you. No questions asked.
(2) I'm sure our team would have loved to help if you had contacted us prior.
We deliver best-in-class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small.
129 five star reviews will vouch for that.
If you want to give the app another try - let us know.
Our team will do everything in our power to make sure you have a five star experience as well.
Cheers to more sales,
App geht gar nicht und kann man im onlineshop nicht interrgrieren. Ich habe keine lust mehr auf dieser Kack
our team will be happy to help you integrate the app to your theme.
You can reach us via live chat or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you wish to do so yourself, please follow the setup guide:
It seems the app was installed and used for less than 30 minutes on your account.
We are not aware of any bugs or issues, and it is currently being used across 5,000 Shopify stores of all sizes. A live example can be found inside our demo store.
We deliver best in class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small. Over 200 five star reviews will testify to that.
GM @ Conversion Bear
We don't think this app deserves 5 stars we had a simple issue where the bundle was not showing the discounts on checkout page but they absolutely refused to look into this and claimed it was our fault.
our support team was able to confirm bundle discounts are applied and working in your checkout page.
I guess you mean discounts are not shown in your ajax / drawer cart?
That might happen.
No worries, it's an easy fix.
Here's how to add support for showing discounted prices in your cart:
Need a hand? Our team would love to help you get that done.
We deliver best in class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small.
125 five star reviews will vouch for that.
Our team is at your service.
Founder @ Conversion Bear