Bundle Bear ‑ Volume Discounts

Volume discount, quantity breaks, product bundles & free gifts

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $24.99/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

2 reviews


Location United States
Time spent using app 4 days

I highly highly recommend against getting this app. After installing this app my conversion rate fell drastically. Usually, i never write reviews but if an app affects me negatively I will. I had a conversion rate of around 4% and then its dropped to around 1-2% after using it. Very Very Very disappointing results. Would not recommend at all. I found it was very slow when loading on my site, i think this had something to do with its bad converting rate.

Developer reply

August 13, 2021

Thanks for the feedback.
I shared it with our team members - we take our customer experience very seriously.

I would like to address a couple of issues you brought up:

💸 Bundle revenue and conversion rates

Bundle Bear generates over $2,000,000 a week across thousands of Shopify stores.
Some of our customers are making over 10000X ROI.
This last month, one of our customers made $1M in bundle sales alone (while spending $19.99).
Are your customers interested in getting bundle deals?
Maybe they're not.
If they are - the app will help you grow sales significantly as it has for other businesses.

🏃 Loading times

The app is loaded after the entire site is loaded.
We do not inject any code to your theme files to avoid leaving dead code in case you uninstall.
We rather stay risk free and avoid leaving messy themes behind.
The app's script is less than 70kb - probably smaller than the smallest image in your store.

📈 Store conversion rate

If you feel it dropped your conv rate - I apologize for the experience you had.
I see you've mentioned %.
If the sample size is small, you'll experience high fluctuations.
I mean, a facebook ad could be considered as a great success after 100 views, but revealed as really bad at 1000 views.
As the app was installed for a few days, I think this could be the case at hand.
It's worth mentioning the app is embedded in the page and applies discounts automatically. There's no added friction here - it's seamless.
I'm happy to offer an extended trial so you can test the app with larger audience size, over a longer period of time. Just say the word, and we will be happy to enable that for you.

A few last notes:

(1) We have a satisfaction guarantee policy. If you're not happy with the app, we'll refund you. No questions asked.

(2) I'm sure our team would have loved to help if you had contacted us prior.
We deliver best-in-class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small.

129 five star reviews will vouch for that.

If you want to give the app another try - let us know.

Our team will do everything in our power to make sure you have a five star experience as well.

Cheers to more sales,

Cali Tiger

Location Australia
Time spent using app 2 days

We don't think this app deserves 5 stars we had a simple issue where the bundle was not showing the discounts on checkout page but they absolutely refused to look into this and claimed it was our fault.

Developer reply

July 11, 2021

Hi there,
our support team was able to confirm bundle discounts are applied and working in your checkout page.

I guess you mean discounts are not shown in your ajax / drawer cart?
That might happen.

No worries, it's an easy fix.
Here's how to add support for showing discounted prices in your cart:


Need a hand? Our team would love to help you get that done.

We deliver best in class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small.

125 five star reviews will vouch for that.

Our team is at your service.

Founder @ Conversion Bear