Bundle Bear ‑ Volume Discounts

Bundle Bear ‑ Volume Discounts

From $24.99/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
195 reviews
3 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
3 reviews
January 22, 2023

I am being charged despite uninstalling the app months ago and never using it. There is no place to contact Bundle Bear anywhere on shopify or their website, which I believe is an intentional tactic to keep charging people and pocketing their money, making the subscription uncancellable.

Happy to change my review if you get in touch with me to refund my money.

Goldune
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Conversion Bear replied January 24, 2023

We've tried to reach hi@goldune.com multiple times with no response, so we're hoping that you get a chance to see this reply.

We were not able to track any chat, email or support ticket associated with your account.

Please note Bundle Bear offers a satisfaction guarantee policy.
This means we issue refunds even if a charge is valid, with no questions asked.

As such, upon receiving a notification of this review, we refunded your account.

In your account case, the monthly charge was valid and expected.

Here's a quick overview on how Shopify billing works:

The app was active in your store from Nov 18th until Jan 9th.
Any app charge is included in your regular monthly Shopify invoice.
For your account, that invoice is issued on the 22nd of each month.

A total of two charges were issued by Bundle Bear:

(Charge 1) Dec 2, 2022 – Jan 1, 2023 - paid on Dec 22nd.
(Charge 2) Jan 1, 2023 – Jan 31, 2023 - paid on Jan 22nd.

As noted above, the charge went through as expected on Jan 22nd because your plan renewal was on Jan 1st, prior to uninstalling the app.

When uninstalling Bundle Bear, any active billing plan is cancelled automatically. This is automated on Shopify's end. We do not handle billing directly in any of our apps.

As always, our team is available for any question, concern or clarification via our live chat, support portal and email support@conversionbear.com.

Jonathan.

P.S. it goes against the app store policy to write a one star review and demand a refund, as it is considered to be a type of blackmail. For refund requests of any reason - there are standard support channels available to all merchants. As such, this review was reported to Shopify for further inspection.

August 11, 2021

I highly highly recommend against getting this app. After installing this app my conversion rate fell drastically. Usually, i never write reviews but if an app affects me negatively I will. I had a conversion rate of around 4% and then its dropped to around 1-2% after using it. Very Very Very disappointing results. Would not recommend at all. I found it was very slow when loading on my site, i think this had something to do with its bad converting rate.

thebodtoner
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
Conversion Bear replied August 13, 2021

Thanks for the feedback.
I shared it with our team members - we take our customer experience very seriously.

I would like to address a couple of issues you brought up:

💸 Bundle revenue and conversion rates

Bundle Bear generates over $2,000,000 a week across thousands of Shopify stores.
Some of our customers are making over 10000X ROI.
This last month, one of our customers made $1M in bundle sales alone (while spending $19.99).
Are your customers interested in getting bundle deals?
Maybe they're not.
If they are - the app will help you grow sales significantly as it has for other businesses.

🏃 Loading times

The app is loaded after the entire site is loaded.
We do not inject any code to your theme files to avoid leaving dead code in case you uninstall.
We rather stay risk free and avoid leaving messy themes behind.
The app's script is less than 70kb - probably smaller than the smallest image in your store.

📈 Store conversion rate

If you feel it dropped your conv rate - I apologize for the experience you had.
I see you've mentioned %.
If the sample size is small, you'll experience high fluctuations.
I mean, a facebook ad could be considered as a great success after 100 views, but revealed as really bad at 1000 views.
As the app was installed for a few days, I think this could be the case at hand.
It's worth mentioning the app is embedded in the page and applies discounts automatically. There's no added friction here - it's seamless.
I'm happy to offer an extended trial so you can test the app with larger audience size, over a longer period of time. Just say the word, and we will be happy to enable that for you.

A few last notes:

(1) We have a satisfaction guarantee policy. If you're not happy with the app, we'll refund you. No questions asked.

(2) I'm sure our team would have loved to help if you had contacted us prior.
We deliver best-in-class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small.

129 five star reviews will vouch for that.

If you want to give the app another try - let us know.

Our team will do everything in our power to make sure you have a five star experience as well.

Cheers to more sales,
Jonathan.

July 7, 2021

We don't think this app deserves 5 stars we had a simple issue where the bundle was not showing the discounts on checkout page but they absolutely refused to look into this and claimed it was our fault.

Cali Tiger
Australia
Time spent using app: 2 days
Conversion Bear replied July 11, 2021

Hi there,
our support team was able to confirm bundle discounts are applied and working in your checkout page.

I guess you mean discounts are not shown in your ajax / drawer cart?
That might happen.

No worries, it's an easy fix.
Here's how to add support for showing discounted prices in your cart:

https://conversionbear.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/48001172983-bundle-discounts-do-not-show-in-the-cart-page-cart-drawer-ajax-cart

Need a hand? Our team would love to help you get that done.

We deliver best in class support and are eager to solve any issue our customers face - big or small.

125 five star reviews will vouch for that.

Our team is at your service.

Jonathan.
Founder @ Conversion Bear