Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

supportblmmerch

how do i delete the button channel please help

Developer reply

August 3, 2020

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. The Buy Button app can be removed by first heading to Settings > Sales channels in your Shopify admin, and then clicking on the trash can icon next to the Buy Button. This will remove it from your admin.

If you have any issues with this process and require further assistance, please head to help.shopify.com/questions to contact our support team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Au PAYS des MASQUES

So sad for a button that should already be on the PLP or collection page not easy to add or remove!

Developer reply

July 18, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience when using the buy Button app, and that you found it difficult to add and remove—I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our development team for them to review. -Victor, Shopify Support

Masato Jones

Doesn't seem to work with Twitter? This page implies it does and gives setup instructions:
https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/details/checkout-link
"After you create a checkout link, you need to share the link with customers so that they can use it. You can copy the link text and paste it in email campaigns, social media posts, or direct messages. For example, you could paste the link in a Twitter post to let your followers easily buy a product on sale, or you could text the link to a customer who messages you asking how to buy a product."
I've followed the instructions but only get options for a website or blog.
Does this not work for Twitter now?

20 Jun 2020 Still doesn't work, No email received from Brie. Maybe because I'm a contractor working on this site so therefore my email is not the one listed as Store Contact Email?

20 July - still nothing.

Developer reply

June 11, 2020

Hi, there! You can certainly create a checkout link to share on Twitter. You'll want to navigate to Products > select the product > More actions > Create checkout link. You would then copy it and share it on your Twitter. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to see if you need any further assistance with that. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Venturo Watches

Buggy as hell when I tried to import my product catalog to Facebook. It simply doe not work. Keeps telling me some product info was missing but nothing was. Error, repeat, error, repeat, error.

Developer reply

June 3, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you're encountering with this error message, and I'd really like to help look into this further and provide assistance. With that said, I'll send you an email shortly with more information. I look forward to discussing this with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Summit Chemical Shop

Sorely disappointing. I've spent weeks on issues relating to the buy now buttons. It's not very flexible, there is no product image zoom (the product and thumbs are tiny), and the variants only change with the drop down selector not the thumbnail change (which is sloppy UX in my opinion) and the buy now sections on my site load slowly. If I could, I'd look elsewhere. Might have to code the products myself and only use button code.

Developer reply

May 19, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I can definitely appreciate how those customizations would be valuable, and I've made sure to pass those on to our developers so that they know you'd like to see those changes added to the Buy Button channel.

In regards to the "Buy Now" buttons on your product page, these are actually unrelated to the Buy Button sales channel, and are their own dynamic checkout buttons created separately from the channel. I'd like to find out more about the issue you're having with those to see if there's anything we can do to help. I'll follow up with you via email shortly and we can chat there. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

MOTIVATORS SQUAD

none of my buy buttons are working since so many days whats the problem and very upset with ur services,not likein at all i need i need to swith my website

Developer reply

May 13, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered. I'd really like to hear more about your experience, and learn what aspect of the buy buttons aren't working, so I'm going to send you an email shortly. If you still need assistance with your buy buttons, please make sure to reply directly back to my email and I'll be glad to help further. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Kinky Toy Store

This app is a great idea but poorly executed. We encountered major layout issues with both individual and category buttons, which makes this app useless. Not recommended until this problem gets fixed. I doubt that will be anytime soon.

https://www.kinkytoy.store

Developer reply

March 9, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the layout issues you ran into, and I'd like to learn more about these to help troubleshoot further. I'm going to reach out to you via email shortly to discuss this in more detail. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

massageador flip

Before, there was the option to generate a payment link and checkout, now no more, I do not know what can happen, but for me this would be the best option, because I wanted to put the link on my landpage.

Developer reply

October 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us. I wanted to let you know that we do still have the option to create checkout links! This guide in our help center explains how (http://bit.ly/2pfEQnI).

If you have specific customers with more complex orders, you may also find that draft orders can help. This page talks a bit more about those (http://bit.ly/2mQFk2r).

I’ve followed up with you via email as well in case I can provide any further assistance on this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Mindplan

veryyyyy lengthy process for customers + No variants displayed.

Buy button process is lengthy for customers. Customer sale decreased due to this. Shopify should fix this first before giving it to customers.

Developer reply

September 18, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback on the Buy Button channel. I'm sorry to hear that the process is lengthy for your customers, and I understand how this has created issues for your store. In terms of the problems you were having with variants though, variants can be added to buy buttons by following these steps: http://bit.ly/2LXt1KI.

I'd like to pass your feedback along to our teams, so I'm going to follow up with you via email to log your feedback on our end. Please keep an eye out for my email and feel free to respond directly to me once you receive it so that we can discuss your experience in more detail. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

Wintorium

the Buy button is USELESS, if you have variants, for example; options to choose different colors or sizes, you won't be able to show those on your buy button, I chat with a shopify so call guru & the best he can do was to "offer me" the chance to "hire" a shopify expert, are you serious? pay more money for someone to edit the buy button? the same buy button that this guys offer for free? Shopify needs to fix this ASAP......

Developer reply

September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. I'm sorry to hear that this has been causing you frustration so far, however I have good news. There is a way to add variants to your Buy Button!

As long as the product has variants set up within Shopify you can set them to appear on the Buy Button itself. This page here shows the steps (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-online/buy-button/create-buy-button). I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can continue to chat about this. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5