Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Azatrax

For the most part, buy button works OK when you already have your own web site. Three things really need improvement, though.
1 - A buyer can see if an item is in stock before adding to the cart (that's good), but the actual quantity on hand is hidden. The buyer does not know if they ordered more than what's available until checkout.
2 - Once in checkout, a buyer cannot edit the cart contents, and cannot easily return to the website to continue shopping. If they wanted six red party hats but only three are available, they have to abandon their cart and start over. If the same thing happens again with orange party hats, they're likely to look for another store.
3 - When you pause your store (temporarily close), if someone clicks an add-to-cart button they get an error message thrown at them, "Oops, something went wrong. Contact the store owner." or words to that effect. It would be much better to let the owner create a "paused store message" that would be displayed rather than a misleading error message. Thanks for asking,

TSURUTO

This is okay to use, but it's not stylish enough. I would rate this app 3-star. Because of small issue that I paste the code into the HTML editor on shopify blog, the button isn't centerd on the page.

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback for us here. I'd like to find out more about the issue you're having centring the button and hear any other feedback you may have, so that I can pass this on to our developers for you. I'll send you an email shortly for more details. Warm regards. - Oliver, Shopify Support

White Lotus

It works but could be more user friendly. It is impossible to centre in a page no matter how often you select this option. Having to past it in code and having no visible icon on the page to check presentation is also not great. Overall a good idea and great that its free but it could do with some work,

Developer reply

November 15, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback here. I'd like to find out more information about your centre issue and hear any other feedback you may have, so that I can pass this on to our developers for you. I'll send you an email shortly for more details. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Maarit Hänninen

I wish there were more options for customizing the product page. The button itself works well, but the layout of the product page, and how all text is squished together makes it look amateurish. Also, as far as I can tell, there's no way of modifying the product button once it has been created.

Developer reply

October 16, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback. It sounds like your concern lies with the theme's product page, rather than the Buy Button app: (https://bit.ly/351cdvP), which is used for embedding buttons onto external websites and blog posts. The Buy Button can be customized: (https://bit.ly/357is1r); however, these customizations are not supported.

If it is the theme you're referring to, I'd love to take a look at what sorts of customizations you're wanting to be made and we can discuss what your options are. I've gone ahead and sent you an email to gather more information and we can continue our conversation there. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Best Optyk

I was expecting more. Using this on a Squarespace site and overall it's impressively easy to use but without anyway to zoom into products is disappointing. The only work around that I have come up with is to add secondary and tertiary images that show product details in closeup. Other than this one issue I think the product is brilliant. I am trying to find a proper zoom image function that might be available as a code snippet. Currently looking at the Shopify buybutton repo on GitHub for some clues.

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback here - I'm happy to hear that you're pleased with this channel apart from the product zoom ability. I can certainly appreciate how useful that feature would be, and will be sure to pass it on to the developers as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you may be interested in hiring a Shopify Expert (https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY) to add extra coding to the button for you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Joshua Hossain Hashemzadeh

I have Shopify Lite and enjoy the ease of use when integrating the buttons onto my square space site however the pop-up item details still have poor image quality and container size restraints which makes viable configurations limiting. The best option is to use a button configured to "full view" as it allows for better product viewing. Although this is a worthwhile option when trying to integrate products into a 3rd party site it still has its limitations and doesn't integrate with most Shopify Apps. For $9/mo it's a case of you get what you pay for and offers plenty of room for improvement.

Developer reply

August 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback, and outlining your experience with the Buy Button app. I'd like to learn more about the issues with image quality and container size restraints that you mentioned, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. That way, we can also discuss any other limitations you've noticed, and ensure your feedback is shared with our teams directly. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Run It Back Music

It allowed for pseudo integration with my Squarespace site which is nice, but it could be better. The detailed view pop out option does not let users magnify the product image which would be helpful for selling apparel or anything with a design like I sell.

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback here. I'll be sure that this gets passed on to the correct team as a feature request for you, so that it is hopefully implemented in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Cook with Kisch

I like how well the buy buttons integrate with a web page and how easy it is to insert into html. BUT THE IMAGE QUALITY IS SO POOR. I upload high quality product images and they become incredibly diminished when displayed on my website.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

I'm glad to hear that you have found the Buy Button app easy to use and we appreciate you providing us your feedback here. In terms of the issue re: image quality, I do not believe this should be happening and if the Buy Button is really reducing the quality of your images, I'd recommend contacting our support team at help.shopify.com/questions to seek further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Lantana Publishing

It would be great if there was more options for the layout.It's a great shortcut to the product page

Developer reply

July 18, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback. I'd like to find out more about the types of options you'd like to see added to the channel, so that I can make sure those are submitted as feature requests for you. I'll follow up with you shortly via email for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

SpanishTO

Buy Buttons are great for business, but slow to process payments.
Square Payments pays in 24 hours.

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback, and I can sympathize why for merchants it's preferable to receive payouts from their orders as soon as possible. I will be sure to pass your request onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5