Buy Button channel , 362 recensioni

Valutazione complessiva
3,5
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 38% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 23% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 16% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 8% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 15% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
2 novembre 2022

We really like the functionality of this app, allowing us to easily list our products on our other websites.
Is there a way to customise the buy-button so that the currency (and price?) can be changed (manual customisation), or so that the currency (and price?) can be automatically changed depending on which country the visitor is located in?

English for Asia
RAS di Hong Kong
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Quasi 3 anni
Shopify ha risposto 9 dicembre 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. While there isn't a way to customize the currency or price based on the customer's location at this time, we'd be happy to share your suggestion with our development team.

That being said, it may be possible to explore some customizations through custom coding (https://bit.ly/3VJX0Zt). However, as custom coding isn't something that we're able to support, we'd recommend to consider hiring a developer to assist you with this. If you need help finding a developer, then please take a look at our directory of certified developers on Shopify Experts (https://bit.ly/2Q0YZXY). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

3 gennaio 2022

I use this app to process payments for the Service-Based side of my business. It would be nice if there was a way to create some sort of automation just for the buy button purchases that will automatically send the clients their next steps/instructions instead of me having to manually do it. I use Zapier for other processes, but they don't have an option for this purpose. Also, I dislike that I have to recreate a button each time - there should be a way to access the button that you've already created in Shopify. Previously I was using Squarespace for these processes and it was alot easier. Since I left squarespace and moved to Showit, The buy button was the best option for me. Other than these two issues, the button is great.

The Maven Shop
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Circa un mese
Shopify ha risposto 7 gennaio 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that for the most part the Buy Button has been a useful app for you and your business. I can certainly see how being able to save your existing Buy Button templates and automate more processes would be beneficial, and I will be sure to pass your suggestions onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

5 ottobre 2021

Works well as a quick addition to a blog post or other page. I would like more features and some way to reduce code bloat if you have multiple buttons on the same page.

Sigr
Svezia
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Circa 2 anni
Shopify ha risposto 12 ottobre 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for this great review and fantastic feedback. I can certainly see how your suggestions would benefit you as well as other merchants while utilizing the Buy Button Channel. I would be more than happy to submit this feedback to our developers for further consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

4 agosto 2021

I think the app is awesome. Its easy to use and has great functionality. I like being able to create code for one product or many at a time. Dislikes: 1. I need to be able to know where the sale come from, i.e. who I gave the buy button to. If I give buy buttons out to multiple people how do I know where my sales are coming from. 2. The app should list who I have created buttons for. Now I have to track it in excel.

Perfect Swings USA
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 12 mesi
Shopify ha risposto 10 agosto 2021

I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed using the app and have made use of the functionality it offers and thank you for sharing your feedback here. I can see why being able to better track where Buy Button sales are coming from would be beneficial to you, and will be sure to pass your comments onto our app development team. We appreciate you taking the time to reach out about this. -Victor, Shopify Support

2 agosto 2021

The Buy Button let me add a store to my existing website with not too much difficulty. The only issue I've encountered was that displaying multiple collections on one page does not work properly. Overall I'm happy with how it turned out though.

Atari Gamer
Australia
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Oltre un anno
Shopify ha risposto 10 agosto 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm glad you've enjoyed using the Buy Button app and have found it easy to use. In terms of the collections issue you've cited, while a single Buy Button can only display one collection at a time, you should be able to create multiple buttons for different collections that can be displayed on the same page. If you'd like further assistance with this I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that they can take a closer look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

7 luglio 2021

Switching from the default Squarespace Digital Downloads store to the Shopify Buy Button has been great, except for one thing.
The great: it works smoothly along with digital downloads product variations, so I am now able to sell dozens of variations of my products, a feature I really needed.
What's unfortunate is that there is still no way to add a custom field to the checkout for the Buy button, even though there's posts as old as 2016 saying that its being worked on. With that feature added, it'd be 5 stars from me.

Herzberg Design Co
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 20 giorni
Shopify ha risposto 13 luglio 2021

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time and writing this review! While we're glad to hear that the Buy Button channel has been great, we'd also be happy to share your suggestion for a custom field with our developers for future considerations. Though we aren't able to provide a time frame when features can be implemented. However, if Shopify moves forward with any changes or updates to the Buy Button channel, you can find it on our changelog (https://bit.ly/3vOQnrP) or updates page (https://bit.ly/3uLZ6JI). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

24 giugno 2021

I am setting up a new website and looking to integrate the Shopify buy button as the payment integration gateway. Its a little complicated and your support is hard to reach because you have to dig through forums, saying you cant find your answer before it finally allows you to get the support phone number or chat. I like having the option of the buy button because I want to use wordpress to customize my website, so I really happy to have the option but setup with containers and stuff is just a learning curve I have to get used to.

Bean Brainz Coffee LLC
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Circa 2 mesi
Shopify ha risposto 4 luglio 2021

Hey, there. Thank you so much for writing this review! To help make contacting our Support team easier, I'd be happy to provide some steps to help navigate the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt).

After logging into your account, you'll be prompted to search a topic. Simply complete a search and a button to get support will appear beneath the relevant resources generated from the search. From there, you'll be able to choose from our live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

30 aprile 2021

It worked just how I needed it to. I emailed select subscribers and allowed them the opportunity to an “exclusive pre-sale” So it wasn’t available on my main site just to the customers I sent it to. Worked really well! Just wish it showed the product description.

Plantbaed
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 1 giorno
Shopify ha risposto 15 maggio 2021

Hi, there. It's great to hear that the Buy Button app is working really well, and thank you for the suggestion. I can see why having the product description made available for the Buy Button would be helpful, and I'd be happy to pass this along to our developers for future considerations. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

24 aprile 2021

Great but I would like to see this embedded within an email campaign like Mail Chimp where I can paste the html code within the email. Also where consumers can adjust quantity of the product when it is in the cart

Habana Port Cigar Merchants
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 12 mesi
Shopify ha risposto 4 maggio 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and provide this feedback. I'll be sure to pass that on to the team as a feature request on your behalf. Cheers. - Oliver, Shopify Support

18 aprile 2021

The app works well but like others have said, there are some limitations. It would be really great if it worked with other apps, like Easy Tabs, so that you can tab the descriptions (this function doesn't carry across to the Buy Button).

Azurlis® Natural Skin Care
Nuova Zelanda
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Circa 2 mesi