Buy Button channel , 384 avaliações

Classificação geral
3,4
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 38% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 22% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 16% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 8% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 16% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
14 de dezembro de 2018

This app works really well but is basic and in need of updating feels like its almost been forgotten about but it does work and it does convert if setup correctly. If you are having problems it will most likely another Wordpress plugin making issues with it. I have had some really large orders over 2018 using the Buy Button Channel and am shocked to see it have such a low review score. I am using it on 3 WP sites and would be lost without it. Would love to see development on this app, has huge potential even in its basic form.

Meechs
Reino Unido
Aproximadamente 3 anos usando o app
6 de agosto de 2019

We use this app to add select products to our racing website (on different hosting service) and promote different products across that URL. It works pretty well, but product selection is limited by collections. So, I created special collections just for our buy button channel.

The greatest feature of this app is the universal coding. It allows you to drop your buy button channel into any other hosting service or web page. It doesn't function and look exactly like your store might, but it's close enough to be relevant to your original store. We are also using an affiliate business' Shopify Buy Button coding to insert their products in our racing website.

Yoshimura R&D of America, Inc
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 3 anos usando o app
2 de novembro de 2022

We really like the functionality of this app, allowing us to easily list our products on our other websites.
Is there a way to customise the buy-button so that the currency (and price?) can be changed (manual customisation), or so that the currency (and price?) can be automatically changed depending on which country the visitor is located in?

English for Asia
Hong Kong, RAE da China
Quase 3 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 9 de dezembro de 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. While there isn't a way to customize the currency or price based on the customer's location at this time, we'd be happy to share your suggestion with our development team.

That being said, it may be possible to explore some customizations through custom coding (https://bit.ly/3VJX0Zt). However, as custom coding isn't something that we're able to support, we'd recommend to consider hiring a developer to assist you with this. If you need help finding a developer, then please take a look at our directory of certified developers on Shopify Experts (https://bit.ly/2Q0YZXY). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Data de edição: 30 de outubro de 2020

Wish it would be a LOT more customizable and robust. Being able to have "add to cart" redirect to a new page, being able to HIDE the cart, and being able to have a "checkout" button that brings their loaded cart would be perfect.

Leo Forest
Estados Unidos
Mais de 2 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 20 de janeiro de 2018

The Shopify Buy Button is a nice channel to add checkout of your products to your non Shopify website, blog, etc. The speed that the checkout buttons load needs to improve but other than that the app is working great.
www.BuyExcelTemplates.com

Buytemplates
Estados Unidos
Mais de 2 anos usando o app
21 de maio de 2019

It works great, but we've lost some customers because they have a pop-up window blocker, so they don't see the checkout window.

It would be great if there were an option to not have the pop-up checkout, and direct the customer to the checkout in the same target window where our website is.

Then, a "continue shopping" button in the checkout could basically be going back one in the history, to where they left off on our website. Or, give me the option where I would like them to go (our "shop" page showing all our categories).

Knew Concepts
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 2 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 17 de julho de 2020

I appreciate that I can use the backend of Shopify handling orders and customers and security while still maintaining the front end of my own site.

Yellow Brick Group
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 2 anos usando o app
5 de outubro de 2021

Works well as a quick addition to a blog post or other page. I would like more features and some way to reduce code bloat if you have multiple buttons on the same page.

Sigr
Suécia
Aproximadamente 2 anos usando o app
Shopify deixou uma resposta 12 de outubro de 2021

Hi there. Thank you so much for this great review and fantastic feedback. I can certainly see how your suggestions would benefit you as well as other merchants while utilizing the Buy Button Channel. I would be more than happy to submit this feedback to our developers for further consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Data de edição: 18 de dezembro de 2018

I used a Buy Button to present a product to an exclusive group of customers. It worked great for this.

It would be nice if they had the option to shop for more items if they wanted. I do like the direct checkout, but I have no way of knowing if these customers might have added more to the cart if they had the chance.

Grain Elevator
Estados Unidos
Quase 2 anos usando o app
4 de junho de 2020

I do like to be able to sell on another URL with the buy button. It is seriously lacking in its ability to have the same fields that a product has on a Shopify website... for example unable to include an input field for engraving. Also, we customize our packing slips and invoices... it would be nice to be able to include the sales channel on our packing slip. Finally, it would be great to be able to customize the sales emails related to the buy-button to customize them so they are different from normal store emails.

Landsharkz
Canadá
Quase 2 anos usando o app