评论 (392)

整体评分
3.5
每个评分等级的数量
  • 38% 的评分是 5 星
  • 21% 的评分是 4 星
  • 17% 的评分是 3 星
  • 8% 的评分是 2 星
  • 16% 的评分是 1 星
编辑时间:2019年5月9日

If you stay on the Shopify platform this is a GREAT feature.

I don't stay on the platform. I have a standalone website that can easily display the contents of my collections via Buy Button code that I paste into that website BUT it only takes the basic information.

We sell personalized products now and this is an absolute non-starter at this point. None of the personalization capture fields we have in our Shopify store come across so it's just another listing that you can't modify on the off-platform website so why bother... This issue comes up because suggested modifications for product templates are accomplished using "liquid" code but, unfortunately, that can only be read by Shopify, not our website provider.

I'm now struggling to find a developer who can do a very complex task of working with Shopify's API to move that data across.

I realize this is a free "app" but, really Shopify. This doesn't do what it's advertised to do. It says you can display your products on any website, blog, etc. NO YOU CANNOT. Not if they contain anything more than basic listing information and normal variants.

Disappointed to say the least.

KJ Partners
美国
大约6年 人在使用应用
Shopify已回复 2019年6月14日

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback about the Buy Button!

I can certainly understand why this limitation would be frustrating, especially considering you're selling personalized products. When embedded on a third-party website, the Buy Button acts as a connecting tool to the Shopify checkout, and isn't ideal if you need to add additional fields for the product beyond basic listing and variant info.

That said, we're always looking into ways we can improve our apps! I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team - Lauren, Shopify Support

2018年12月14日

I like the functionality of the app, that I can add product buy buttons directly to another product page as recommended similar products. There are other apps that offer the same functionality and charge a lot for this service.

I do wish that there was some kind of analytics offered for the buy buttons. I know the buttons are there but I have no idea if they are being clicked or how frequently.

Camilla Christine
美国
5年多 人在使用应用
2016年7月20日

Functionality is good, but would be much better if you could customise little things like thumbnails and pricing colours.

Centurian Sauna
新西兰
接近5年 人在使用应用
2020年1月1日

It’s really helpful and integrates pretty well with wix, though many features are missing from a true Shopify site. We cant add a cart as each individual code goes in its own HTML box, and we can’t sort the products as each product and code is individual. More integration with other companies would help

GiftsUnder$25
加拿大
4年多 人在使用应用
Shopify已回复 2020年1月15日

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. While you're right that the Buy Button doesn't create the same cart features as are available on a Shopify store, there are some options.

Depending on the exact set up you'd like to achieve, you may be able to use Collections with the Buy Button (http://bit.ly/2mIfRIL) or Checkout Links (http://bit.ly/2pfEQnI)!

I’ve also reached out to you via email so we can chat further and I can share your thoughts with our development team. Hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

2019年6月10日

I use the buy button on various pages on my website. I like the ease of creating the buy button and pasting the code into the HTML form. I don't like that it doesn't integrate with my shops cart though. So if someone adds something with the buy button and they leave the page to a different page, they can't see what they added to the cart and they can't add items to the same cart on different pages.

TheGardenersShop
美国
接近4年 人在使用应用
Shopify已回复 2019年6月11日

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback!

I'm sorry to hear you're having an issue with the add to cart workflow with the Buy Button. Items that customers add to the cart from a Buy Button should be saved if you choose the "Adds product to cart" action option when creating the Buy Button. If this doesn't work properly, it might be an issue with your theme, so I’ve followed up with you via email so we can investigate this further and log any issues with our development team. I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

编辑时间:2019年6月28日

It works but could be FAR better and needs altering to even suffice. Sadly uses iframes (what decade is this?) so it can't match your site's styling and fonts. The script you add is very cluttered, inefficient coding. And to be able to access the cart from non-product pages you need to still have to load a product but hide the iframe. Very surprised this is an official script and not a 3rd party hack.

Also, as others mentioned, the checkout pop up is WAY TO SMALL and confusing for customers. And it is an actual new window, not a lightbox or div. Seriously, what decade is this? Why are developers still using iframes and pop windows? That stuff has been dead and obsolete for 15 years now.

Motley Kingdom
美国
大约3年 人在使用应用
2020年7月24日

It allowed for pseudo integration with my Squarespace site which is nice, but it could be better. The detailed view pop out option does not let users magnify the product image which would be helpful for selling apparel or anything with a design like I sell.

Run It Back Music
美国
大约3年 人在使用应用
Shopify已回复 2020年8月14日

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback here. I'll be sure that this gets passed on to the correct team as a feature request for you, so that it is hopefully implemented in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

2021年6月6日

I have lost 2 days as of now due to changing from my store to buy button I have called and gotten no help Your agent needs to speak with others which mean I will loose another day of sales

Soberisthenewcool
加拿大
接近3年 人在使用应用
Shopify已回复 2021年6月10日

Hey, there. Sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with changing to our Buy Button sales channel. We're not sure which type of issue you're running into, as we don't have any further information, so our Support team will be best equipped to assist you with any account-specific inquiries.

It's worth noting that some resolutions may require our Support team to get in touch with another one of our teams, so this does depend on the issue. Nonetheless, if you've already created a support ticket, our Support team can also help you check on the status of your ticket. If not, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2CQXf1k) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you! -Elias, Shopify Support

2019年9月19日

Overall its handy to launch products to select customers rather then having to post live, However I don't like that they can't see any product info, its just straight to cart and one tiny little picture.

Eileen’s Love
澳大利亚
接近3年 人在使用应用
Shopify已回复 2019年10月1日

Thank you for writing your review and for providing feedback on what you'd like to see added to the Buy Button's functionality. I can see why having additional product information included would be helpful and I will be passing your suggestion onto our development team for their consideration. Merchant feedback is a key component when it comes to deciding how we can improve the apps and features we offer, so thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support

2019年1月6日

The buy button is a great option for those who want to use shopify on their own website but i wish I was able to integrate it more into a store-like setting with having to pay for 2 sites.

I am working with the shopify Customer Service team to make this work exactly the way I would like,

3 Dots by G
加拿大
接近3年 人在使用应用