Buy Button channel

Sell your products on any website or blog.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 30 of 56 reviews

Run It Back Music

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

It allowed for pseudo integration with my Squarespace site which is nice, but it could be better. The detailed view pop out option does not let users magnify the product image which would be helpful for selling apparel or anything with a design like I sell.

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback here. I'll be sure that this gets passed on to the correct team as a feature request for you, so that it is hopefully implemented in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Cook with Kisch

Location Canada
Time spent using app 12 months

I like how well the buy buttons integrate with a web page and how easy it is to insert into html. BUT THE IMAGE QUALITY IS SO POOR. I upload high quality product images and they become incredibly diminished when displayed on my website.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

I'm glad to hear that you have found the Buy Button app easy to use and we appreciate you providing us your feedback here. In terms of the issue re: image quality, I do not believe this should be happening and if the Buy Button is really reducing the quality of your images, I'd recommend contacting our support team at help.shopify.com/questions to seek further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Lantana Publishing

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 2 years

It would be great if there was more options for the layout.It's a great shortcut to the product page

Developer reply

July 18, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback. I'd like to find out more about the types of options you'd like to see added to the channel, so that I can make sure those are submitted as feature requests for you. I'll follow up with you shortly via email for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

SpanishTO

Location Canada
Time spent using app 19 days

Buy Buttons are great for business, but slow to process payments.
Square Payments pays in 24 hours.

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback, and I can sympathize why for merchants it's preferable to receive payouts from their orders as soon as possible. I will be sure to pass your request onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Outlet Values

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

You need to more exactly specify the space/sizing needs with tables/frames for this to work/look ok. The functionality is inconsistent when using the different modes offered.

Developer reply

July 1, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I can certainly see why this additional information would help you when it comes to embedding the Buy Button on third-party sites, so I will be sure to submit this suggestion to our development team on your behalf. Thanks again for detailing your feedback to us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

Katie So

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 months

Integrating the button to my website was simple. However the product images were so degraded, I was really disappointed. Despite trying different sizes, dimensions and resolutions (all saved for web), the images still look terrible. The option to have an enhanced button template was also missing, so even though I had multiple images and a product description, I wasn't able to choose the enhanced template feature to show those. There should be clarification that a Shopify "Free Trial" does not entitle you to truly run a store. I received error messages when first attempting to run transactions with no clear solution provided. This was only rectified when I paid for an account, which I didn't realize was necessary when signing up. I understand having to pay for the service, but the error message was not clear that that was the issue.

Developer reply

June 26, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'll be sure to pass along that feedback to the relevant teams. Your product images certainly shouldn't be degraded when using the button - I'd like to help you troubleshoot that further, so I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Alpine Shrine Skincare

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Glad this feature exists because it allows me to continue using Wix as my front end (way more flexible than any Shopify theme, btw), however there are some limitations with the buy button.
- Sizing is awkward
- Only links to a specific product/collection, no other flexibility
-Only available as iFrame for WIX
-Uses a 'pop-up' cart, rather than a redirect, which is quite annoying.

All-in-all, there is plenty of room for improvement, and it works alright.

Developer reply

June 25, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the helpful feedback - I can definitely see how those changes would be valuable.

In regards to the pop up cart as opposed to redirecting the customer, we've found that it lowers user experience to redirect customers away from the page they're on, and often results in abandoned carts - though I certainly can see your point!

I'd like to gather a few more details about your other requests, so that I can pass those on to our developers for you. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can speak there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

fiftyrock

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

Nice and easy coding/merging with website, but I’ve had some issues where customers In Safari don’t receive the “cart checkout” pop up when clicking on “add to cart”.. not a lot of info out there on fixing this..

Developer reply

June 11, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for reaching out about that. This is most likely because the customer has blocked any site popups on their browser, however I'd like to look into that further for you. I'll follow up with you via email shortly for some more information. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

21st Century Steals-N-Deals

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 months

Only complaint - put more customization in the code generator for button. For example Pixel Size of CompareAt pricing has to be changed in code for each button. Why can't you just make a customization to change it or remove it outright from the display.

Developer reply

June 1, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I can definitely see how that option would be helpful! I'll be sure to pass that on to our developers so that they know you'd like to see more customization options. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

Wild Bee Boutique

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 years

Not even sure how this app got installed, It looks like the Buy Button was added to almost all my inventory - but I don't want it added to all my inventory, Only inventory that I have for sale on other sales channels. It looks like I will have to manually remove the button from 700 items? Can this be fixed another way?

Developer reply

May 22, 2020

Hi, there! If you don't want to use the Buy Button sales channel, you can easily remove it under Settings > Sales channels in your admin (click the trash can icon). Doing this will remove it as a sales channel for all of your products by default.

If you'd like to keep the Buy Button for future use but don't want to have it available for your products for the time being, you can remove it as an option for your products using the bulk editor: https://bit.ly/2ZsaP4d or by updating your products via a CSV file: https://bit.ly/2IXhN89.

All of that said, the Buy Button won't take any action unless you manually go into the channel and create a Buy Button for a product and then embed it onto an external website, so there's no harm done if it sits as available for your products without use. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to see if you need any further help with this. Best! - Brie, Shopify Support