Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel | Reviews

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Goodiebox Shop

This app is not working with Shopify automatic discounts and Shopify plus scripts. We added a special discount for the customer group and on checkout after using the direct buy button this shows real price instead of the discounted price.

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing context on your issue. As you're having this issue, I would recommend contacting our support team directly (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and asking them to investigate this for you. They will be able to authenticate you on the store and troubleshoot this in more detail in order to help find a resolution. -Victor, Shopify Support

DIY Skin Care Business

Just had my first sale, customer can't access my digital ebook. Checked and it all appears well on my end, I can download just fine. Customer links took her to a place that said 'shop doesn't have a website yet' but I was charged the annual fee and everything looks set up correctly. Incredibly worried about future sales. Not quite sure where to go from here as I followed all of the tutorials step by step.

Developer reply

July 27, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue. It sounds like you are using the Digital Downloads app, and the problem you've cited is a common one for merchants without an online store, but it should be relatively easy to resolve.

In order to avoid this issue, you can edit the email template for digital downloads and change {{ attachment.shop_url }} to {{ attachment.url }}. This should then prevent the app from trying to direct the customer to a non-existent online store. Please give this a try, but if you are still having issues, you can contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Solar Eclipse

BEWARE DO NOT USE THIS APP!!
the buy button doesnt work unless have checkout open in a new browser (which doesn't work on Instagram or Android). Also the checkout URL with this app will show your MYSHOPIFY url which is extremely unprofessional.
Shopify should not publish such a faulty app!

Developer reply

May 18, 2021

Hey, there! Thank you so much for the feedback! The Buy Button isn't intended to be used on Instagram as we have the Instagram Shopping integration: https://bit.ly/3hBvhsz. It'd definitely be great to gather further information on the issues you're experiencing so please feel free to reach out to our Support team directly so we can go over things with you: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Tina's Deals 2020

I'm so confused. I can't get payouts to work. I chatted with a rep but no resolution. I am afraid to continue with this project because I am not sure if identity theft is happening or what. How can my banking information be wrong? No bueno. Not sure how to proceed or if I should.

Developer reply

November 15, 2020

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to write a review here. It sounds like your issue is related to Shopify Payments and not the Buy Button itself. Our general support team should be able to give you a hand with that, however I'll follow up with you via email to see if you need any more assistance. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

supportblmmerch

how do i delete the button channel please help

Developer reply

August 3, 2020

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. The Buy Button app can be removed by first heading to Settings > Sales channels in your Shopify admin, and then clicking on the trash can icon next to the Buy Button. This will remove it from your admin.

If you have any issues with this process and require further assistance, please head to help.shopify.com/questions to contact our support team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Au PAYS des MASQUES

So sad for a button that should already be on the PLP or collection page not easy to add or remove!

Developer reply

July 18, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience when using the buy Button app, and that you found it difficult to add and remove—I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our development team for them to review. -Victor, Shopify Support

Masato Jones

Doesn't seem to work with Twitter? This page implies it does and gives setup instructions:
https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/products/details/checkout-link
"After you create a checkout link, you need to share the link with customers so that they can use it. You can copy the link text and paste it in email campaigns, social media posts, or direct messages. For example, you could paste the link in a Twitter post to let your followers easily buy a product on sale, or you could text the link to a customer who messages you asking how to buy a product."
I've followed the instructions but only get options for a website or blog.
Does this not work for Twitter now?

20 Jun 2020 Still doesn't work, No email received from Brie. Maybe because I'm a contractor working on this site so therefore my email is not the one listed as Store Contact Email?

20 July - still nothing.

Developer reply

June 11, 2020

Hi, there! You can certainly create a checkout link to share on Twitter. You'll want to navigate to Products > select the product > More actions > Create checkout link. You would then copy it and share it on your Twitter. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to see if you need any further assistance with that. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Venturo Watches

Buggy as hell when I tried to import my product catalog to Facebook. It simply doe not work. Keeps telling me some product info was missing but nothing was. Error, repeat, error, repeat, error.

Developer reply

June 3, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you're encountering with this error message, and I'd really like to help look into this further and provide assistance. With that said, I'll send you an email shortly with more information. I look forward to discussing this with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Summit Chemical Shop

Sorely disappointing. I've spent weeks on issues relating to the buy now buttons. It's not very flexible, there is no product image zoom (the product and thumbs are tiny), and the variants only change with the drop down selector not the thumbnail change (which is sloppy UX in my opinion) and the buy now sections on my site load slowly. If I could, I'd look elsewhere. Might have to code the products myself and only use button code.

Developer reply

May 19, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I can definitely appreciate how those customizations would be valuable, and I've made sure to pass those on to our developers so that they know you'd like to see those changes added to the Buy Button channel.

In regards to the "Buy Now" buttons on your product page, these are actually unrelated to the Buy Button sales channel, and are their own dynamic checkout buttons created separately from the channel. I'd like to find out more about the issue you're having with those to see if there's anything we can do to help. I'll follow up with you via email shortly and we can chat there. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

MOTIVATORS SQUAD

none of my buy buttons are working since so many days whats the problem and very upset with ur services,not likein at all i need i need to swith my website

Developer reply

May 13, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered. I'd really like to hear more about your experience, and learn what aspect of the buy buttons aren't working, so I'm going to send you an email shortly. If you still need assistance with your buy buttons, please make sure to reply directly back to my email and I'll be glad to help further. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6