Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

Overall rating
3.4 of 5 stars
Based on 160 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

Prepped for Paradise

I tried to work with this app and it won't even load consistently in Shopify. It is a frustrating waste of time.

Candy Cake Weddings Favors and Custom Gifts

An absolute mess. Multiple Google errors from this app. Do not use. I installed and then they changed it due to duplicate shopping carts being created on the same web page...finally just removed the entire thing.

Please let me know if you end up fixing it. A great concept. Thanks

Developer reply

June 30, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback with us!

The Buy Button can create duplicate carts by default if installed on your Shopify store instead of an external store, which may be what you've seen here. This is due to the fact the the Buy Button is designed for external websites and therefore creates its own independent cart on a website.

I'd like to chat with you more about the errors you were seeing, to help get the app working correctly for you! I've sent you an email and look forward to talking soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Festivaults

Spent way too much time troubleshooting this app. Thought it would be perfect to sprinkle into the blog, but the button would either never be centered right or accidentally put 3 buttons in a row. Wouldn't recommend.

Developer reply

May 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! Adding Buy Buttons to your blog posts or other pages is a great way to boost conversion, and I’ve followed up with you via email so we can troubleshoot this together. Hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Health Harmonic

I think this app sucks and needs to be re-developed. The buttons can't be customized well and slow the page load down to a crawl on pages where I've put them. Please develop an improved version that actually allows you to create "Amazon style" buttons or other easy to read buttons.

Reply to dev response: You haven't addressed any of my concerns: SLOW LOAD TIME (why?), poor graphic controls, not easy to read, poor conversion. I won't hire a shopify expert when I can just not use this stupid app! I can create my own buttons with an external cart URL and it works fine and doesn't slow down my site. The point of an app like this should be for DIY not to hire an expert!

I've tweaked CSS myself on quite a few apps to create great looking buttons that convert well on my (non-shopify) pages so why make this one so locked down and dysfunctional?

This app sucks just get rid of it or start over and redevelop it! Clearly I'm not the only one who feels this way since 38 people gave it one star likely because we can't give it zero.

Developer reply

June 14, 2019

Thanks for providing this feedback about Shopify's Buy Button app!
Although there are some customization tools within the app, I understand your frustration with the limited ways you can update the look and feel of the button. We generally recommend that you get in touch with a developer (such as a Shopify Expert: https://experts.shopify.com/developers), but our team is always looking for ways to improve. I’ve reached out to you via email so we can take a look at this together, and I hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Love Quotes Apparel

It blows, very limited and has little function ... can't go straight to check out, bypasses check out apps. big fail, stay away unless you want some cheesy add to cart pop up to hit your landing page

Developer reply

June 14, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback with us!

The Buy Button is meant to connect customers to your checkout, and while it is able to send them to the checkout page directly it may not be able to integrate with other apps you have running on your store. This is a current limitation due to the fact that the Buy Button operates as a separate sales channel from your online store.

That said, we’re always looking for ways to to improve the way our apps functioned, so I’ve followed up with you via email to look into this further, and log your feedback for our development team. I hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Online Makeup Courses

Need mayor improvements, I've called several times to try and add credit card icons or anything to let customers know they can use any credit cards , but only shows Paypal and that's it. Customers think we only accept Paypal

Noga Nation Gear

I have a buy button, but You would not let me accept payments in my site so I pay $29 instead of $9?

Developer reply

June 14, 2019

Hey there, thanks for this feedback!

I'm sorry to hear about your frustration with the Buy Button app, but should clarify: this tool is available for merchants on the Shopify Lite plan ($9/month). You can find more information about this plan here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/intro-to-shopify/pricing-plans/plan-features#shopify-lite-plan

I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. I look forward to hearing from you! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Reh-Studios

this app is continuously redirecting my shopify admin page and i cant do anything with buy button unless and untill it will stop refreshing the page.

Durex IT

How to remove / disable this add? minimum 100 characters is too much fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

Jens Hansen

Very frustrating - want to embed products in my blog but as a worldwide merchant shipping all over the world it is imperative that we do NOT show product pricing - we need clients to get to our site to see properly formated currency for their country :(

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4