Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

Overall rating
3.3 of 5 stars
Based on 185 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Barretts Pharmacy

My experience with Shopify so far is that it's painfully slow. Everything you touch requires a loading screen to appear for sometimes more than 5 seconds, when you're trying to get some work done this is infuriating.

Setting up the system to not require shipping is also a pain point, everything is geared toward shipping and removing it results in weird use of language and weird hacks suggested by support to add click and collect as a shipping option. We're concerned that our customers will become confused.

This is our trial week so we see how it goes.

Developer reply

November 6, 2019

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We value the feedback you have provided and I can appreciate why the issues you've mentioned have been a frustration to you. I'd like to touch base with you and find out more on how you are getting on, and if there's more that I can do to help in terms of using the Buy Button and the Shopify platform in general. I will be sending you an email shortly and I look forward to your response. -Victor, Shopify Support

LearningHerbs

This app is fine in a pinch, but doesn't give much control over functionality to help store owners control the customer experience. For instance, if you don't want a checkout window to pop up in a new window, you need to dig pretty deep in the forums to figure out the obscure code to add to the javascript button code. It's also inconsistent with the settings of my store, which uses a cart page instead of a drawer. There ought to be a setting that lets one direct add-to-cart links to the cart page instead of using the drawer. It's too easy for this app to behave in a way inconsistent with stores that don't use the default Shopify settings.

Developer reply

November 5, 2019

Thank you for getting in touch and providing your feedback to us here. The Buy Button does have limited customization options when compared to what you can do with themes on the Online Store sales channel, but I can appreciate why greater control of the customer experience when using the Buy Button would be of great use to you.

Merchant feedback is one of the key drivers of our platform's evolution, especially for our own apps, so I will be submitting your feedback to our development team for their consideration. Thank you again for providing your feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support

phiaton

Needs the ability to add more than just one product at a time at a time instead of having to create collections (since I like to add these buttons to the end of a blog so the combination of items will be different)

Also wish there was a way to custom design the "View Product" button since there are some unnecessary things that show up when I click on view product (but I don't wanna have to change the product page just for that). View Product button literally pulls everything from your product page including custom codes. It just looks awful

Developer reply

October 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing us with your feedback. I can certainly see why these suggested changes to the Buy Button app would be helpful and as such I have submitted this feedback to our development team for their consideration. Merchant feedback plays a large part in our decision making process when it comes to making improvements to the apps that Shopify offers, so we appreciate you letting us know your thoughts on what would help make the Buy Button app more useful. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Marketing Shop

Really need custom themes and apps to come across to Buy button. these are the major part on how my customers choose a product and advise me of their information required on that Product. will probably close my account as not suitable for my needs

Developer reply

October 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! Having apps and themes work with the Buy Button can be a bit complicated, as the Buy Button is intended to be installed on a third party website. This means that the functionality of the site is handled entirely outside of Shopify.

That being said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

TRUE AEON

Need variants, more customization in general (layout, etc). Certain features cannot be displayed (eg subscription apps).

Developer reply

September 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and provide us with your feedback. I can certainly appreciate why it'd be beneficial to have greater customization options for the Buy Button, and for apps to be incorporated into its display.

I will be sending you an email shortly where I'd be happy to hear any other feedback you have for the Buy Button, and to see if I can help in any other way. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Satin Crystals

We wanted to use it on our pages and blogs, but the button led the user to a new cart instead of the store's cart. Not useful.

Developer reply

July 24, 2019

Thank you sharing this feedback on the Buy Button app. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you're having with the cart pages, and I'd really like to look into your specific experience further. I've sent you an email so that we can discuss this in more detail. I look forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Superior Inflatable

its actually been problematic recently and the same customer trying to make purchase if you look at logs. Amazon.com is reporting an issue with integration on my end is preventing customer for completing purchase.

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I'm sorry to hear you've been having trouble with the Buy Button lately. Have you been seeing errors with all payment gateways and the Buy Button, or has it just been with Amazon Pay?

I’ve reached out to you via email so that we can continue to look into this. I hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Vitesy

Usefull but limited. Can't show discounted prices with automatic discount rules and can't handle multiple currencies. Also can't have multilingual cart and checkout.

Developer reply

July 9, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! The automatic discount option works in your online store to adjust the pricing when the discount conditions have been met. With a Buy Button you wouldn't be able to have those same features as the button is active on a third party website.

I'd like to chat with you more about potential options for setting up your discounts! I’ve followed up with you via email to discuss further and log your feedback for our development team. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

The Lighting Outlet

It's a great concept but it doesn't link with the customers actual cart! this makes it useless. Please make it a live cart then it will be great!

Developer reply

June 12, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback! The Buy Button will add products to a separate cart than the the cart page created via your online store. This happens because your online store and the Buy Button are technically two separate sales channels. That said, we’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team. - Lauren, Shopify Support

Make Great Light

Too hard to correlate analytics. No ability to redirect to a custom thank you page. You need to learn the API to be really effective. This is just a stopgap solution. A real solution would be a direct Wordpress/WooCommerce integration.

Developer reply

June 14, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback!

We're sorry to hear that the Buy Button is causing you these frustrations! The Buy Button directs customers to the cart page or checkout associated with your Shopify store, and connects to the analytics of that account. You can also connect your Google Analytics to your Shopify account, and there's more information on that here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/reports-and-analytics/google-analytics

That said, I'd like to look into these issues further. It's important to us that our apps function properly and meet the needs of our merchants. I’ve followed up with you via email so we can review these issues together and log your feedback for our development team. I look forward to hearing back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Previous 1
Previous 1