Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Maarit Hänninen

I wish there were more options for customizing the product page. The button itself works well, but the layout of the product page, and how all text is squished together makes it look amateurish. Also, as far as I can tell, there's no way of modifying the product button once it has been created.

Developer reply

October 16, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback. It sounds like your concern lies with the theme's product page, rather than the Buy Button app: (, which is used for embedding buttons onto external websites and blog posts. The Buy Button can be customized: (; however, these customizations are not supported.

If it is the theme you're referring to, I'd love to take a look at what sorts of customizations you're wanting to be made and we can discuss what your options are. I've gone ahead and sent you an email to gather more information and we can continue our conversation there. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Best Optyk

I was expecting more. Using this on a Squarespace site and overall it's impressively easy to use but without anyway to zoom into products is disappointing. The only work around that I have come up with is to add secondary and tertiary images that show product details in closeup. Other than this one issue I think the product is brilliant. I am trying to find a proper zoom image function that might be available as a code snippet. Currently looking at the Shopify buybutton repo on GitHub for some clues.

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback here - I'm happy to hear that you're pleased with this channel apart from the product zoom ability. I can certainly appreciate how useful that feature would be, and will be sure to pass it on to the developers as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you may be interested in hiring a Shopify Expert ( to add extra coding to the button for you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Joshua Hossain Hashemzadeh

I have Shopify Lite and enjoy the ease of use when integrating the buttons onto my square space site however the pop-up item details still have poor image quality and container size restraints which makes viable configurations limiting. The best option is to use a button configured to "full view" as it allows for better product viewing. Although this is a worthwhile option when trying to integrate products into a 3rd party site it still has its limitations and doesn't integrate with most Shopify Apps. For $9/mo it's a case of you get what you pay for and offers plenty of room for improvement.

Developer reply

August 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback, and outlining your experience with the Buy Button app. I'd like to learn more about the issues with image quality and container size restraints that you mentioned, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. That way, we can also discuss any other limitations you've noticed, and ensure your feedback is shared with our teams directly. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Run It Back Music

It allowed for pseudo integration with my Squarespace site which is nice, but it could be better. The detailed view pop out option does not let users magnify the product image which would be helpful for selling apparel or anything with a design like I sell.

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback here. I'll be sure that this gets passed on to the correct team as a feature request for you, so that it is hopefully implemented in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Cook with Kisch

I like how well the buy buttons integrate with a web page and how easy it is to insert into html. BUT THE IMAGE QUALITY IS SO POOR. I upload high quality product images and they become incredibly diminished when displayed on my website.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

I'm glad to hear that you have found the Buy Button app easy to use and we appreciate you providing us your feedback here. In terms of the issue re: image quality, I do not believe this should be happening and if the Buy Button is really reducing the quality of your images, I'd recommend contacting our support team at to seek further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Lantana Publishing

It would be great if there was more options for the layout.It's a great shortcut to the product page

Developer reply

July 18, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the feedback. I'd like to find out more about the types of options you'd like to see added to the channel, so that I can make sure those are submitted as feature requests for you. I'll follow up with you shortly via email for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support


Buy Buttons are great for business, but slow to process payments.
Square Payments pays in 24 hours.

Developer reply

July 7, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback, and I can sympathize why for merchants it's preferable to receive payouts from their orders as soon as possible. I will be sure to pass your request onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Outlet Values

You need to more exactly specify the space/sizing needs with tables/frames for this to work/look ok. The functionality is inconsistent when using the different modes offered.

Developer reply

July 1, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I can certainly see why this additional information would help you when it comes to embedding the Buy Button on third-party sites, so I will be sure to submit this suggestion to our development team on your behalf. Thanks again for detailing your feedback to us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

Katie So

Integrating the button to my website was simple. However the product images were so degraded, I was really disappointed. Despite trying different sizes, dimensions and resolutions (all saved for web), the images still look terrible. The option to have an enhanced button template was also missing, so even though I had multiple images and a product description, I wasn't able to choose the enhanced template feature to show those. There should be clarification that a Shopify "Free Trial" does not entitle you to truly run a store. I received error messages when first attempting to run transactions with no clear solution provided. This was only rectified when I paid for an account, which I didn't realize was necessary when signing up. I understand having to pay for the service, but the error message was not clear that that was the issue.

Developer reply

June 26, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'll be sure to pass along that feedback to the relevant teams. Your product images certainly shouldn't be degraded when using the button - I'd like to help you troubleshoot that further, so I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Alpine Shrine Skincare

Glad this feature exists because it allows me to continue using Wix as my front end (way more flexible than any Shopify theme, btw), however there are some limitations with the buy button.
- Sizing is awkward
- Only links to a specific product/collection, no other flexibility
-Only available as iFrame for WIX
-Uses a 'pop-up' cart, rather than a redirect, which is quite annoying.

All-in-all, there is plenty of room for improvement, and it works alright.

Developer reply

June 25, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for the helpful feedback - I can definitely see how those changes would be valuable.

In regards to the pop up cart as opposed to redirecting the customer, we've found that it lowers user experience to redirect customers away from the page they're on, and often results in abandoned carts - though I certainly can see your point!

I'd like to gather a few more details about your other requests, so that I can pass those on to our developers for you. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can speak there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4