Buy Button channel

Sell your products on any website or blog.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Crypto Shirts+

Location United States
Time spent using app About 3 hours

Seems to work except the domain gives my default Shopify domain, can I change it to my custom domain and it works? Also appears when I place the item in the shopping cart, my shopping cart on my store doesn't show it if I change tabs (and refresh).

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here. If you do not have an online store with Shopify (i.e. you are on the Lite plan) then you will not be able to change the myshopify.com URL. However, if you do have an online store with Shopify, then we may be able to assist with some changes to the Buy Button's code that can change the domain that displays at checkout.

I would recommend contacting our support team directly and asking for some assistance with this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on your account and help further. -Victor, Shopify Support

NudeBabe Cosmetics

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

I use the buy button as the payment platform for my own website. Its alright, but it can be a lot better if it had the following:
- Apple Pay isn't an option as a payment method with a buy button and thats a big set back as Apple Pay is a very popular in demand
- if you have variants for a product, all the variant images show under the product information. The variant images should be separate from your product image. You should only see the variant images when you select the variant in the drop down
- the shopping cart will only appear on your own website if you select a buy button. The shopping cart should be its own separate feature to be able to integrate with your own personal website. If customers are browsing your site they cant go back to view there cart seamlessly unless they select a buy button and that isn't great .
- the buy button / Shopify lite plan should include having the email subscription feature as well as the my account /login/register feature. Since the buy button creates its own cart the my account feature will connect with the cart. If you have your own website and you try to have your own my account feature its not going to register with the buy button cart and thats a big downfall.
- The buy button needs to be able to work with websites for online buying . A more user friendly manual for using a buy button for a personal website not just a blog. -

Developer reply

November 2, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We understand that being able to support Apple Pay, having separated variant images, and email subscriptions with the buy buttons can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to share this feedback with our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Sunday Stories Design

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

I like the flexibility the buy button offers me as a small digital shop. I had a bad experience with getting digital downloads to work for me and had to contact support because orders were not getting fulfilled and the email link to the product led to an error. I was told it's because I don't have an online store so I had to change a few settings and the digital downloads email templates with the support rep. I appreciated her help a lot but I think this could be improved so that the integration between Shopify and the Digital Downloads app is smoother and would not require a support call.

Developer reply

November 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this experience with us. We understand how important this is to you and we'd be happy to pass your feedback to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

August and Berlin

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

I used the but button on my WordPress site shop, and while it's easy to use and work really well, I did have a problem where when using the buy button collection feature, the photo resolution became diminished to the point of being unusable. It was better with the buy button product feature. They really should fix this photo issue.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you experienced this issue regarding your collection images. I would recommend getting in touch with our Support team so they can take a closer look into this with you. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request and we would be happy to investigate this further. -Marty, Shopify Support

Heirloom

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

The buy button channel is super useful for us. If would be exceptionally useful though if the team just documented what properties could be passed into the checkout flow. For example, I noticed by accident if I add &email=x to the checkout link that successfully passes into the checkout flow. That's wonderful! Please document it!

Developer reply

July 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! I'm glad to hear that you're finding the Buy Button channel useful. I can also see how having a documentation of what properties could be passed into the checkout flow can be helpful for our merchants, like yourself, and I'd be happy to share your suggestion with our developers for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Best Optyk

Location Poland
Time spent using app 22 days

I was expecting more. Using this on a Squarespace site and overall it's impressively easy to use but without anyway to zoom into products is disappointing. The only work around that I have come up with is to add secondary and tertiary images that show product details in closeup. Other than this one issue I think the product is brilliant. I am trying to find a proper zoom image function that might be available as a code snippet. Currently looking at the Shopify buybutton repo on GitHub for some clues.

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback here - I'm happy to hear that you're pleased with this channel apart from the product zoom ability. I can certainly appreciate how useful that feature would be, and will be sure to pass it on to the developers as a feature request for you. In the meantime, you may be interested in hiring a Shopify Expert (https://bit.ly/2X9fyGY) to add extra coding to the button for you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Run It Back Music

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

It allowed for pseudo integration with my Squarespace site which is nice, but it could be better. The detailed view pop out option does not let users magnify the product image which would be helpful for selling apparel or anything with a design like I sell.

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback here. I'll be sure that this gets passed on to the correct team as a feature request for you, so that it is hopefully implemented in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Cook with Kisch

Location Canada
Time spent using app 12 months

I like how well the buy buttons integrate with a web page and how easy it is to insert into html. BUT THE IMAGE QUALITY IS SO POOR. I upload high quality product images and they become incredibly diminished when displayed on my website.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

I'm glad to hear that you have found the Buy Button app easy to use and we appreciate you providing us your feedback here. In terms of the issue re: image quality, I do not believe this should be happening and if the Buy Button is really reducing the quality of your images, I'd recommend contacting our support team at help.shopify.com/questions to seek further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Katie So

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 months

Integrating the button to my website was simple. However the product images were so degraded, I was really disappointed. Despite trying different sizes, dimensions and resolutions (all saved for web), the images still look terrible. The option to have an enhanced button template was also missing, so even though I had multiple images and a product description, I wasn't able to choose the enhanced template feature to show those. There should be clarification that a Shopify "Free Trial" does not entitle you to truly run a store. I received error messages when first attempting to run transactions with no clear solution provided. This was only rectified when I paid for an account, which I didn't realize was necessary when signing up. I understand having to pay for the service, but the error message was not clear that that was the issue.

Developer reply

June 26, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'll be sure to pass along that feedback to the relevant teams. Your product images certainly shouldn't be degraded when using the button - I'd like to help you troubleshoot that further, so I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Talk soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

fiftyrock

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

Nice and easy coding/merging with website, but I’ve had some issues where customers In Safari don’t receive the “cart checkout” pop up when clicking on “add to cart”.. not a lot of info out there on fixing this..

Developer reply

June 11, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for reaching out about that. This is most likely because the customer has blocked any site popups on their browser, however I'd like to look into that further for you. I'll follow up with you via email shortly for some more information. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1
Previous 1