Buy Button channel

Buy Button channel

by Shopify

Sell your products on any website or blog.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Idavo Online

Very good for embedding products in an external website page. I use it with collections so i'm able to sell different type of products under the same shopify account. 4 stars because when I choose the 'view product' option, instead of add to cart or buy now, the images should be clickable too. It's annoying especially on mobile devices where one wants to tap on the image intuitively. Would be nice if you could change your code so that it works like that. Many thanks.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and provide this feedback. I'll be sure to pass that on to the team as a feature request on your behalf. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

PAKAMA athletics

We use the buy button and we would really like to have a dashboard for this (which buttons are used where and how they perform). Currently you can only create the buttons.

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thank you for this feedback, I can definitely see how beneficial that could be! I'll be sure to pass that on as a feature request for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Lamanna's Bakery

This is a pretty great solution for adding a shopping cart however it could benefit from a bit more customization, most notably an area for advanced users to implement custom CSS to help match the style, padding, fonts, etc of the site it's being embedded in.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hey, there! I can definitely see how being able to customize the placement could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks so much for the feedback and glad to hear the app is working well for your business! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Artsfighters

I would have given 5 stars if it was possible to set the right placement in the Customization settings without need of review that in code itself. For placement we mean the position of Buy Button within the borders as the default is bottom-right whereas would be good to review it during the customization. Please add this configuration option :-) Thanks

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Hey, there! It sounds like you're referring to the slide out cart, which by default is on the right side. I can definitely see how being able to customize that placement could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

VacSeen

Pretty good. I wish we could embed discount codes into it though. And I wish it detected when it was shown on a page within its own Shopify store and used the store's cart rather than the pop-over cart.

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Thank you for your review - the customer can always input a discount code when redirected to the checkout, however I can definitely understand the benefit of giving them the option to do it sooner.

In regards to using the store's cart when the Buy Button is on it's own Shopify store, this isn't currently possible as the button's original purpose was to redirect sales from external websites. That said, I can definitely see how this would be useful in a case where you've embedded a Buy Button for a blog post or other page. I'll be sure to pass both of these on as feature requests for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

Braazi Lash

The buy button is great. I starting implementing it about 2-3 weeks ago am now starting to see sales from it. I would love to see the blog article where the conversion came from as I’m not able to see this in the conversion details. That’s the reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

Developer reply

February 14, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback here, and I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed using the Buy Button app and are seeing sales come in! In terms of conversion details, I would recommend using a third-party analytics program such as Google Analytics to get a better handle on your conversion rate. The internal sales reports within Shopify will give you a breakdown of where your sales have come from (e.g. online store vs. Buy Button). -Victor, Shopify Support

The Goddess Temple Cacao

I use Kajabi so adding the BUY BUTTON has been great for creating a cart for my Ceremonial Cacao products. I'm so glad I found this offer with SHOPIFY which seems to be working nicely with my existing website on Kajabi, instead of having to recreate the website on Shopify. I at first found it a little confusing to see on the Shopify website exactly what integrations are available with this Shopify LITE (BUY BUTTON) compared to the other 3 Shopify Online store options but then someone confirmed for me and I'm so grateful. I would suggest adding this LITE/BUY BUTTON onto the main chart on the website so that it's super clear. Thanks for everything!

Developer reply

December 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and I'm glad to hear that you've been finding the Buy Button useful. I also appreciate your feedback about our pricing page not including the Lite plan and I'll be sharing this information with our internal team; it would be great to see the Lite plan reflected on our pricing page. I'd love to address each of your questions about the Lite plan features, so I'll be following up with you directly via email shortly. I look forward to your response! - Julie, Shopify Support

lostN'Found Clothing

Pretty Good Plugin to sell our products on a partners website. Had enough edting options and works great.

MyWorkshop

The buy button is great. Makes managing products on my website very easy. There's only one thing I would immediately add if I could. There's 3 "versions" of the buy button - classic, basic and full view. There definitely should be a fourth which has the button AND the price, but no photo. Call it "streamline" or something. Since I like to use my own product photos on the site I have no use for the expanded thumbnail that you would use, but having the price shown along with the button would relieve me and having to keep a separate pricelist correlated with the prices on Shopify. Do that and the Buy Button is perfect.

Leo Forest

Wish it would be a LOT more customizable and robust. Being able to have "add to cart" redirect to a new page, being able to HIDE the cart, and being able to have a "checkout" button that brings their loaded cart would be perfect.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7