Buy Button channel , 380 reviews

Overall rating
3.4
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
October 6, 2020

Overall, very convenient. I love how I can tailor the elements to match the visual language of my site. But I had some customers report that the Buy Button did not work on their Samsung devices. Some improvements still need to be made to ensure cross-platform seamlessness.

Sparks Publishing
Canada
About 2 months using the app
April 18, 2021

The app works well but like others have said, there are some limitations. It would be really great if it worked with other apps, like Easy Tabs, so that you can tab the descriptions (this function doesn't carry across to the Buy Button).

Azurlis® Natural Skin Care
New Zealand
About 2 months using the app
February 8, 2021

I would have given 5 stars if it was possible to set the right placement in the Customization settings without need of review that in code itself. For placement we mean the position of Buy Button within the borders as the default is bottom-right whereas would be good to review it during the customization. Please add this configuration option :-) Thanks

Artsfighters
Italy
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied February 12, 2021

Hey, there! It sounds like you're referring to the slide out cart, which by default is on the right side. I can definitely see how being able to customize that placement could be beneficial - I'll be sure to pass that on to the correct team as a feature request for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

April 22, 2020

Good But doesn't track well checkout visited pages...................................................

CastMax
Brazil
About 1 month using the app
August 6, 2019

We use this app to add select products to our racing website (on different hosting service) and promote different products across that URL. It works pretty well, but product selection is limited by collections. So, I created special collections just for our buy button channel.

The greatest feature of this app is the universal coding. It allows you to drop your buy button channel into any other hosting service or web page. It doesn't function and look exactly like your store might, but it's close enough to be relevant to your original store. We are also using an affiliate business' Shopify Buy Button coding to insert their products in our racing website.

Yoshimura R&D of America, Inc
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 3, 2022

I use this app to process payments for the Service-Based side of my business. It would be nice if there was a way to create some sort of automation just for the buy button purchases that will automatically send the clients their next steps/instructions instead of me having to manually do it. I use Zapier for other processes, but they don't have an option for this purpose. Also, I dislike that I have to recreate a button each time - there should be a way to access the button that you've already created in Shopify. Previously I was using Squarespace for these processes and it was alot easier. Since I left squarespace and moved to Showit, The buy button was the best option for me. Other than these two issues, the button is great.

The Maven Shop
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied January 7, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that for the most part the Buy Button has been a useful app for you and your business. I can certainly see how being able to save your existing Buy Button templates and automate more processes would be beneficial, and I will be sure to pass your suggestions onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

May 10, 2020

These are great, however it would be easy for Shopify to make them even better by adding more options. For example the option to show vendor name etc. Also the pictures are low res for some reason.

Paradise Grapevine Wine Shop!
Canada
About 1 month using the app
October 24, 2020

I like this feature! It helped me close a custom order sale that was initiated from Instagram. I was able to insert the buy button right into our DM chat stream, making it very easy for her to make the purchase.

two carrots studio
Canada
About 1 month using the app
March 23, 2020

So far so good. My use of this app is very simple and it has helped expedite the order conversion thus far. It would be nice to have an option to edit quantity since I use this for quick, low price items.

Kikuichi Cutlery
United States
27 days using the app
Edited December 9, 2020

I use Kajabi so adding the BUY BUTTON has been great for creating a cart for my Ceremonial Cacao products. I'm so glad I found this offer with SHOPIFY which seems to be working nicely with my existing website on Kajabi, instead of having to recreate the website on Shopify. I at first found it a little confusing to see on the Shopify website exactly what integrations are available with this Shopify LITE (BUY BUTTON) compared to the other 3 Shopify Online store options but then someone confirmed for me and I'm so grateful. I would suggest adding this LITE/BUY BUTTON onto the main chart on the website so that it's super clear. Thanks for everything!

The Goddess Temple Cacao
Canada
24 days using the app
Shopify replied December 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and I'm glad to hear that you've been finding the Buy Button useful. I also appreciate your feedback about our pricing page not including the Lite plan and I'll be sharing this information with our internal team; it would be great to see the Lite plan reflected on our pricing page. I'd love to address each of your questions about the Lite plan features, so I'll be following up with you directly via email shortly. I look forward to your response! - Julie, Shopify Support