Buzzbassador

Buzzbassador | Reviews

by Rocketing Systems, Inc.

Grow w/ affiliate marketing, influencers & ambassador programs

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 review

Paint Society

****UPDATE
I’ve been able to speak with the developers and am happy to say they’ve been very willing to work with me through the issues I’ve experienced using the platform. They even agreed to send a letter to my ambassadors on my behalf to apologize for the technical issues. I’m looking forward to working closely with them to introduce this platform to my ambassadors.
****
Listen, this platform is not ready!
Their friends and likely new users wrote reviews before actually having the chance to try out the app. Notice the reviews say things like "looking forward to" or "excited to try", "will be...". Well, I tried my hardest to stick with this app and implement it within my business. Many of the features still need more development. The platform looks nice, however, it seems all very beta still. The Landing Page did not allow me to add the additional Image and Video boxes, they were place holders and did not actually allow me to load additional images or videos outside of the precoded layout. When I inserted my images and texts into the existing blocks, the information would not save. I was forced to deleted deadend blocks and save bits and pieces of information I could at a time. I thought maybe it was my home internet connection, so I tried my hotspot, and then went out of my quarantined way to a friends house to use their stronger wifi, and that was not the issue.
I contacted tech support several times and was told someone would email me, days later, no one did. So I saved whatever I could to the landing page, and sent out my Ambassador Approvals. Upon sending out my acceptance links, the Go to My Account button was a deadend and also where the link is supposed to auto-generate (if the button doesn't work) was not there as well.
So I sent a direct link from my domain email account to everyone.
What else didn't work was the auto-generated code for each Ambassador Codes within the Landing Page... Nothing about this site worked.
I contacted support ONE final time, and asked someone call or email me. I received an email from a co-founder saying they tried to call me, and I had zero missed calls. I emailed back and requested to schedule a call and NOTHING.
I am livid that I lost the interest of the 15 Ambassadors that were ready to sell my products. What's worse is the women who were interested are all out of work manicurists who were trying to supplement their income because they are out of work due to COVID-19. It's also hurting my business as well, because I operate 2 brick and mortar businesses and we switched to online retail to keep our businesses and others employed.
TRY another platform that has hundreds of reviews first, I'm pretty sure they earned them.

I'll update you all if they fix the issues and refund my $39.99 and credit my losses.

Developer reply

April 9, 2020

Hi Jasmine,

Thank you so much for your honest review. We really appreciate your time working with our app and your patience with us. First of all, we'd like to sincerely apologize about the issues you have faced in your short time of using Buzzbassador. We can assure you these issues are not a regular occurrence for us and our team, and we have done (and will continue to do) the best we possibly can to resolve them in a timely manner.

Our development team and our other team members have each tested the landing page, ambassador approval and ambassador code functions on our end and we cannot seem to find any issues with them, so this seems to be an isolated issue. That could be why it has taken us a bit longer than normal to get back to you-- we always want to make sure we are replying to our users with solutions, so we typically wait to respond with next steps until all the issues are resolved (24-72 hours max). Our development team is still actively working on resolving the issues you are facing and will get back to you as soon as we possibly can.

As far as the call you requested, we are always open and willing to supporting our users over the phone. Our co-founder did attempt to call you, and we have emailed you proof of those outgoing calls. It seems like the calls were not going through to the number you provided, but we will try again shortly-- hopefully we can get in touch with you and talk this out over the phone. [UPDATE: According to our records, our co-founder was able to reach you via phone.)

Lastly, we definitely empathize with your struggles with your stores and the frustrations of your ambassadors-- the founders of this app previously ran clothing stores ourselves and we fully understand where you are coming from. We would be happy to reach out to your ambassadors directly, apologize, and take full responsibility for any inconveniences they faced so that we can help reconcile those relationships. [UPDATE: We have sent an email to your ambassadors directly apologizing for any inconveniences they experienced and taking full blame.]

We will continue to reach out to you directly via email about next steps. Again, we apologize sincerely for any troubles you have faced and as always, we are here and ready to work with you directly going forward to resolve those. Have a blessed day! :)