Rezensionen (59)

Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 86 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 1. November 2022

After using this app for more than a few months, I have to say that it has increased my AOV by 30%. It needed tinkering in the beginning because of a known issue which occasionally affects conversions but the development team is good at giving tips to alleviate the issue. Completely worth the money and after using it for three months, I am now at the upper limit of how many bundles I can sell before upgrading. It's free until you get 30 bundles a month, after which you must pay 20.00$. Totally worth it! They removed the free subscription so since my business is a fair bit seasonal it wasn't worth it. Also, the bug that prevents the bundle from being loaded promptly in cart has made me lose a lot of sales. Developer says it's a limitation from Shopify's platform so it cannot be fixed. Ok, well, if it can't be fixed I'm not going to wait around and hope it ever does. I substituted this app with Shopify's free automatic discounts and it is perfect.

Cold Beach
Kanada
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
SillyCube Technology Ltd. hat geantwortet 29. November 2021

Thank you for your review. It's a known issue of Shopify: https://support.ilovebyob.com/article/167-why-is-it-showing-0-price-and-no-product-image-on-the-cart-page

Since Shopify is loading something at the back, we can't speed up the process. If we greatly increase the waiting time, the customers are going to leave and the conversion rate is dropped too.

We'll try to slightly increase the waiting time and keep notice of any possible remedy. By the way, I've also replied to your questions in the emails. Not sure if you check them yet.

I am sorry to see you have a lowered conversion rate. As a Shopify Partner, we are trying hard to improve the ecosystem and most importantly help the merchants to succeed. However, we cannot fix some platform issues occasionally.

Having said so, we will continue to improve the products and the user experience. Once again, thank you for your opinions. I'll definitely take note of your reviews

18. Juli 2022

We love working with BYOB. They are extremely helpful and even let us know of an improvement we could make. Super helpful!

Hunter & Nomad
Australien
7 monate mit der App
SillyCube Technology Ltd. hat geantwortet 18. Juli 2022

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to help. Let me know if you have any suggestions

9. November 2022

This app is great! Although it didn't work on my store due to the conflict with another app I have installed, Benny is super great to work with, and I think if your store has fewer products, this app can really help boost sales. I highly recommend this app.

Little Sky Stone
Vereinigte Staaten
6 tage mit der App
16. Oktober 2021

After my old bundle builder stopped working as well as it used to I was back on the App market. I needed a bundle builder that allowed discounts... these are very hard to find! The set up for this is SO EASY. Benny was on hand for my questions and we are going to work together to get the builder working the best for my website. Great app.

Glisten Cosmetics
Vereinigtes Königreich
5 tage mit der App
18. September 2021

First bundle app out of many that is working well for what we needed in custom bundles. I really need an app like this that also offers a subscription option before adding to cart. I keep trying to find compatible apps but no luck. Without that issue I'd give it 5 stars.

Sour Lemon Beverage Company
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
SillyCube Technology Ltd. hat geantwortet 18. September 2021

Thanks for your review! Actually, our app listing doesn't mention subscription feature at all. It's not a feature covered currently. As we contact subscription app developers, turns out many of them don't offer a way to integrate

Given that Shopify has just released the subscription api in Jan 2021, and BYOB is primarily targeting at custom bundling but not subscription (released in late April 2021), I would say that it's NOT an issue but rather a missing feature.

We'll stay tuned with the latest api changes and look for potential integration opportunities. Thanks for your opinion once again!

9. November 2021

This app works well and is easy to install. This app does what it claims to do. You can create bundled products; however, the products are minimal and have few options. I recommend this app to all. https://www.kinkytoy.store

Kinky Toy Store
Kanada
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
SillyCube Technology Ltd. hat geantwortet 9. November 2021

Thank you for your review. Can you describe where you find the products are minimal and have few options?

If you can send us more information about the issue, we can help you to resolve it

15. September 2021

It did exactly what I needed, and when I had an issue because of multiple shipping warehouses they answered quickly and explained the issue. They offered to do some custom fixes but I was able to fix it myself with a simple addition to my shipping details in my shop settings. Awesome service and clear explanations!

JALORGANICS
Vereinigte Staaten
Ein tag mit der App
10. August 2021

I'm so impressed with the functionality of BYOB. It does exactly what I need it to do and fits in seamlessly with the look and feel of our store. Highly recommended.

Socko Ltd
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 21 stunden mit der App
6. Dezember 2022

FRAUD! This app doesnt work and they have absolutely no customer support whatsoever. I have to get Shopify support to try and help me contact someone from the app and all they told me was to hire a professional developer to get it working. BUYER BEWARE!

Now Alchemy
Vereinigte Staaten
6 tage mit der App
SillyCube Technology Ltd. hat geantwortet 6. Dezember 2022

Here's my reply:
1. You installed the app and requested local support. I've replied to you that we couldn't work at your pace since our timezone is different. But you keep submitting multiple tickets every day via Shopify/our helpdesk. I tried to refer you to other alternatives since day 1 and you refused.

I even work on Saturday to assist you, which is not our normal work day. But you keep complaining till Sunday. We cannot work 7 x 24 like Shopify. At least, you should have planned ahead of time instead of sending a last-minute notice to an app developer working together for a few days only.

Please be respectful to other companies not working in your area

If you claim that we offer no customer support, I'm willing to open all of your tickets and our replies to the public. These tickets are passing through Shopify support as well.

2. You asked us to set up the bundle for you, and you don't even bother to provide the bundle name, description, banner image, collections, etc. Please note that we are only an app developer. We do help merchants set up bundles but we are not responsible to manage your store business. We cannot prepare these data because we are not a full-service agency. Honestly, I can't guess what you want

3. You mention that you want the bundle to be live in a day or two. When the bundle is published, the bundle is live. Customers can visit the bundle product in the store. I am not sure why it's not "live". Once again, I asked you what is the meaning of bundle being live and you refuse to tell me what is your meaning of "live".