Rezensionen (34)

Gesamtbewertung
3,4
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 59 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 15 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 9 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 12 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
28. Mai 2024

We love having the Canteen App on our site. Takes away all of the guess work, and has provided a stress-free experience for our customers with no glitches or errors. We are big fans!

Squish Juicery
Kanada
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
18. Juni 2024

Die App funktioniert ständig nicht. Kann ich nicht empfehlen

MITOcare
Deutschland
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
25. April 2024

Overall, I recommend this app to streamline the process of collecting deposits. It makes it simple for staff to click a button and apply the proper deposits, all with minimal work to set up deposits when creating new products. If I could give 4.5 star, I would!

The only negatives:
1. Occasionally, the app glitches on the Close button and it confuses new staff. Not sure why the Close button doesn't work, but it hasn't for a while.
2. Wish we could apply negative deposits to refund customers when they return things! This may be a Shopify limitation, so it might not be fair to ding the app for it, but if it were possible to create a button to streamline returns, that would be ideal. Subtracting out returns as discounts isn't preferable for us, but it's how we manage these returns (which creates extra manual work on the back end for accounting purposes).

Byrd's Filling Station
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
18. April 2024

It does the job. However I question the value. We do not sell a lot of (cans) so paying $9.99UDS/month = 13.74CDN would be equal to the deposits on 137 cans.

If you are using it to pass long the can deposit fee to the customer and segregate it from the cost, it will do this, but it will cost you more at the end if you are selling less than 137cans/ month.

I am considering just absorbing the deposit into my costs. It will create savings for the customer and cost me less in the long run.

Schoolhouse Brewery Online
Kanada
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
19. März 2024

We had been using this app for a pretty long time. Since our store started getting more and more orders, we had a lot of faulty orders where the fee didn't get applied and we lost quite a sum of money. The support was not so helpful about this - back when we were in direct contact with Jordan from Sasquatch Studio I liked the support better.

Today (and probably the past days) our "Add To Cart" Button stopped working - one of our customers has luckily messaged us and let us know about the issue. We found out that a probably recent update in Canteen (some rules.js file) has had an error and our customers couldn't order anymore. That was the last straw for us to uninstall the plugin.

I do not recommend this plugin because it is simply not 100% reliable. I will still give it two stars because the support in the past (Jordan) was good.

BETTERGY®
Deutschland
Fast 3 jahre mit der App
Sasquatch Studio hat geantwortet 12. April 2024

Hi, I have tried reaching out a number of times but have not heard back. Happy to discuss your setup further. Each store can be unique with apps and themes. Please feel free to connect with me support@sasquatchstudio.co

9. April 2024

Absolut schlecht. Völlig verbuggte App beim hinzufügen des Pfands werden Random Produkte als Pfand angesehen und hinzugefügt.
Die Option % Sätze auf Produkte zu erheben funktioniert auch nicht.
Danke und schnell wieder deinstallieren.

Snackboxer
Deutschland
Etwa 6 stunden mit der App
Sasquatch Studio hat geantwortet 12. April 2024

Hi, Sorry to hear of your experience. I checked and we do not have any tickets or reach out from you. We are happy to support your store setup (theme and app mix). We would appreciate the opportunity to take a look before seeing a review like this. Please reach out support@sasquatchstudio.co.

29. März 2021

Support was very quick to accommodate to our unique parameters. The app works very well and doesn't allow the customer to evade the fees. I tried multiple apps before Canteen and every one of them didn't make the cut. Great job Sasquatch.

JPM Parts - Restaurant Equipment Replacement Parts
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 25. Januar 2022

We had a problem with the chat feature to reach out for help, ok, you should use email to get in touch with them. But when Jordan from Sasquatch Studio contacted us, he helped us not only set up the app. He found another app conflicting with the canteen app and helped us fix all the issues. The app works perfectly even in the cart drawer which other similar apps don't. The app has no delay in applying the deposit, works with ReCharge (not known as an easy to work with app) and Jordan even pushed me in the right direction to make the app only work in Germany with its "special" deposit rules. From 1 star (because the intercom didn't work) to 5 stars for the great support. Thank You

LiveFresh
Deutschland
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Sasquatch Studio hat geantwortet 10. Januar 2022

Thank you so much! It has been a pleasure to work with you guys!

Bearbeitet am 31. Mai 2024

We use this to tie environmental fees to products, overall works well. Had a few issues bit support has been great. Without this our site wouldn't work.

Battery Roadie
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
30. Mai 2023

We have uninstalled this app. We've had multiple issues with fees not being applied at checkout. Most recently, fee rules have been deleting themselves without explanation. Our biggest issue was poor customer support, they have not fixed the issue or gotten back to us. Now looking into other similar apps...

Hell On Wheels Performance Ltd.
Kanada
Fast 2 jahre mit der App