Canteen ‑ Deposits and Fees , 20 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
March 24, 2022

Its been great to work with the support team they have been fast and very helpful. Easy to install and setup, just had a few custom items that they dealt with quickly and we are up and running

Time spent using app: 7 months
January 17, 2022

I just added it and it sounds to work fine.
It adapts perfectly to the right amount of deposit even if you modify product in the cart.
Will see with time if it is stable.
Very useful and easy to install anyway.

Time spent using app: 7 months
Sasquatch Studio replied January 25, 2022

Thank you so much for your review! Happy to have you as a user.

Edited April 15, 2021

They updated the app a couple days after our trial ended and I left the a 3 star review. The main issue was we can't search for products making it unusable. Seems this is fixed. Because the trial is over i'll need to wait to try again. When we contacted support they were nice and friendly. They couldn't help us at the time and needed to do an entire app update. We had to uninstall a couple days before the end of the free trial. (also we were hoping it would work on POS which we though it was originally listed as compatible. But now it's not) I could have miss read in the beginning. We were searching for something POS compatible so its strange we would have tried this when it wasn't.

Black Forest Wood Co.
Time spent using app: 12 days
Sasquatch Studio replied April 11, 2021

Hi - We just launched the ability to search through products as well as select all in the backend. This should help as you navigate the 7,000 products you have.

Lastly, we have not listed this app as POS supportable. We are working on it now though! :) All the best.