Abandoned Cart Recovery Email , 996 avaliações

Classificação geral
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 82% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 13% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
Data de edição: 23 de março de 2023

This review is done entirely based on my experience, I'm not going to say if it's good or bad, or write a bad review, like, "don't use it, doesn't work" I'd like to be constructive and provide my feedback using this app for more than three years.
It indeed helped to recover abandoned carts using their mail sequence, and the recovery success varies if you have your website in different languages and currencies; if someone had an abandoned cart in French but you sent an email sequence in English, the % of success might be less than if they get a French mail sequence, the same for the currencies, you can define one currency with them, so if you have your Shopify with multiple currencies, then it's getting the problems, the customer is receiving emails with false coins, and the numbers are different as they supposed to be, so few of them just run away. Again, this tool covers just one language and one currency; if you want something sophisticated, it might not work ( or you can use it knowing that, as I did without any problems, I assumed the CR would be lower)
But let's go to the main point; the problem started more than six months ago; a customer sent me an email letting me know that the abandoned cart reminder email went to the spam OK, so I started checking myself, and it was true, I was receiving all their emails to the spam folder, it doesn't matter the address sent, Hotmail, Gmail, Yahoo, always their email went to spam = people can't read them so can't recover any product from my store since they are not receiving them.
After checking the header, I noticed that the IP used by "SendGrid" to send all these recovery emails was flagged from a9ll email serves as SPAM, so everyone using that IP for sending recovery emails went to the SPAM folder; why? Simple they are sending loads and loads of emails have been sent using the same IP/services, and people reported it as spam, and as a result, everyone (using that got flagged ) they told me that it was only me (yeah, I'm the only one using that IP, you are paying me a static IP, yeah, sure) and they manage to change the mail server IP to another/new one, perfect, we tried, it worked, and supposed to be fixed... and they gave me the next six months for "free" just for the inconvenience and for letting them know that their SERVER IP was flagged as SPAM...OK, for BUT yesterday, 6 months after (since this is an automated tool, I completely forgot to check if it was working or not.... I mean, if you configured the app, with a mail sequence, you expect that they are sending) BUT No! any email sent for the last 6 months, 0 , nada nothing, I contacted customer service and after 36 hours I still don't have an answer, and even if they fix the problem tomorrow, they can't help me to recover all these abandoned carts from the last 6 month, they again, claim that everyone is working fine, and they don't know why is not working for me, so 6 months ago I'm kind enough to let them know that their app is flagged as spam, and they thank me without sending any email to anyone, obviously, I stopped using their app, but I keep it for them to test, and check to be able to fix it for the future customers using their app.

After 48 hours, nobody contacted to me, or explain what happened or what is going on, but now from my dashboard ( I deactivated using the app) I saw that a lot of emails had been sent without my permission, or requests, all at the same time, now my customer who left a product on the checkout 6 months ago, is going to receive an email saying " you left something behind...." 6 months after, customer service is getting better and better, and they can't do it worst. Let's see how it ends.

Updated after more than 48 hours:
Thanks for your patience. The technical team has conducted a thorough investigation on your reported case. I would like to mention that the reported issue has been fixed and Emails will now deliver to your Abandoned Carts/Checkouts. We understand your concerns and sincerely apologize for the this technical error for your Store's account.

I would like to mention that in the past six months Free Trial, all other modules have been working including the data recording as well as collection and scheduling. The issue occurred only with the emails delivery.

So basically, I'm washing my hands, and I give you a FREE month, and I'm clapping your back, and this is how this company works in 2023, you might be paying for something that doesn't work.

UPDATE ANSWER: you gave me FREE six months because I was beta testing your product for you, and reported mails sent to SPAM folders, and IP flagged for SPAM, you claim that "was working", and you gave me 6 months for FREE the truth is that the app didn't send any email for 6 months when supposed to be working. Now the problem has been solved after 48 hours, why? because I reported to you, if not you were charging me money for a non-working APP. Did you mention why the APP didn't send any emails for 6 months? what was the problem, and the solution? No, only the problem has been solved, for all future customers, please ADD check if the APP is sending emails correctly, I have better things to do than checking if an automated checkout recovery cart is working correctly and is sending emails correctly, this is YOUR work, and this is why PEOPLE paying for it.

Golden Beards
Tempo gasto no app: Mais de 3 anos
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 22 de março de 2023

Thanks for your feedback. We want to update you that the App was made Free for Six Months already under working conditions. You did not approach us during that time for any concern you were facing. The issue that you reported 48 hours back has been resolved already. We are still looking to provide the best solutions to you. You can approach us anytime. Thanks

19 de outubro de 2022

Terrible app. I've tested it personally with many different email addresses, and it only sent 1 email instead of 12. Avoid at all costs. Smells like fraud.

Galileo FX
Tempo gasto no app: 19 dias
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 19 de outubro de 2022

We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience.

However, after looking at your stats, we found no issue, and a total of 725 emails have been sent and around 395 carts have been recovered through them in a total of 20 days which seems to be good progress.
Our customer support manager will be contacting you shortly via email and we would like to get further clarity on what issue you are facing while using the app.

27 de setembro de 2022

This app really doesn't work, their abandoned cart feature doesn't work, and seriously slows down the site speed and collects my customer info indiscriminately. Now the abandoned orders in the shopify background and the data entering the checkout process are all missing, even if you uninstall it, it cannot be recovered.

Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: Aproximadamente 11 horas
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 27 de setembro de 2022

We are really sorry for the inconvenience you faced. After reviewing your case we have found that the app was installed into your store for only a few hours while we provide a 14-day free trial to our customers as well because the application will take its time to produce results.
Please reinstall your app meanwhile our customer success manager will be contacting you shortly so that all your concerns can be resolved.

Data de edição: 7 de maio de 2021

I added the app, its default is to be on for the email collect and abandon cart. So stuff started showing up on screens that was un wanted. Web site is very slow. You can change the addressed in the emails so my home address show. The store name comes up as the Shopify default and you cant change it . So as I have 4 store labelled by country the email look shit. I don't know how this got such a high ratings.
In reply the speed reference was to your own web site. Sure things can be turned off, but they shouldn't have been on in the first place.
And instead of come back with snarky replys, think about the feed back from the customer.

UPAN United States
Nova Zelândia
Tempo gasto no app: Aproximadamente 3 horas
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 7 de maio de 2021

We are sad to see your review, after which I have looked into your case, and below is our points:
1 - We strictly follow FTC CAN-SPAM ACT guidelines. As per #4, penalties up to $43,792 can be subjected to a business without having a physical address in the email (https://www.ftc.gov/tips-advice/business-center/guidance/can-spam-act-compliance-guide-business) which is why we have the stores' physical address added as default. But this address field can be removed depending on the store's country and clientage
2 - Email collector and Abandoned cart can be paused from the admin area by the client
3 - Our app has passed Shopify's app speed tests, and several thousand stores are running it, so any speed issue is highly unlikely
4 - You installed the app for nearly 3 hours, removed it, and left the negative review whereas we offer 14-days trial period to fully experience the performance of the app
5 - We have a live chat and email support to help our clients on an ASASP basis, but it seems that you didn't contact us, which would have allowed our team to assist you with any understanding issues you faced
6 - There are over 750 (4 and 5 stars) reviews which do means that our app works as described

We would love to assist you in the current situation with all the above points, and our support person has already sent you an email about this. Therefore, I would suggest installing our app again and allowing our support team to work side-by-side with you to sort out any issues you face. :)

Update#1 - We would LOVE to help you out with sorting any issues you face, but in order to do that you have to allow us to assist you.
Our support team has contacted you via email, so we would really appreciate if you could reply us back and allow us to win your trust back!

17 de outubro de 2020

The app is too slow, it is very difficult to know how it works. Do not see any tutorial or video in the app

Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: 2 dias
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 18 de outubro de 2020

We apologize for the inconvenience. Getting started guide, help articles and video links are available on the main dashboard of the app. As the store is not live yet and after the uninstallation our tech team is unable to identify the reason of being it slow on your store. We want you to start recovering abandoned carts with us, so our support manager will contact you to take it further with your help.

16 de junho de 2020

useless app and poor customer care support..it is not working properly....after uninstallation of this app my shopify abandoned cart is not working

Tempo gasto no app: 17 dias
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 17 de junho de 2020

UPDATE: CareCart as a third party app, provides enhanced functionality of abandoned carts tracking which you won't get in Shopify admin panel because Shopify only keeps a tracks of abandoned checkouts. That's why you wont see abandoned carts in admin panel as explained by our support manager.

Our app seems to be working just fine on your store and as an approved Shopify app it does not interrupts abandoned checkout email system in installed/uninstalled state. Our support team has also responded to your query to assist you in the timely manner as we're willing to help you sort it out so you can start recovering abandoned carts.

As it seems an understanding issue rather than a system bug, we encourage you to get this sorted through our support rather than through a public review. We'd like you to remove this review and add a new one later when you have actually experienced our app on your store.

Data de edição: 8 de abril de 2020

I would love to test the app, but can anyone explain to me how to get the free plan?

When I try to install the app, I have to buy the premium plan, but I would like to test the free plan before deciding to switch the plan.

I will update the review if I discover how to try the free plan.

Tempo gasto no app: 12 minutos
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 8 de abril de 2020

Carecart comes with 14 days trial during which you don't have to pay anything to test the full features and then can downgrade it to free plan. Please contact to our support at support@carecart.io to have your trial account moved to free account in case you are finding any difficulties.

5 de abril de 2020

captured more unknown than actual emails. I tested out my own email and still listed it as unknown. not helpful and it is useless.

Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: Aproximadamente 1 ano
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 6 de abril de 2020

We see that the app was uninstalled on 11th March within the trial period and it has recovered some valuable carts for you. Surprisingly, we haven’t received any query related to the issue during that time, until now.

It would be great if you can share more details with us in order to help us resolve it for you. Our support manager is also connecting you via email in this regard.

6 de setembro de 2019

One of the worst apps I have ever used. Collected email, customer went to checkout and this app did not mind to send automatic email. As I see in instruction it tells that this app sends emails AUTOMATICALLY. I dont know what are you trying to fool, but your app is like dust - useless. Better delete this app

Tempo gasto no app: 5 dias
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 11 de setembro de 2019

We apologize for the inconvenience it has caused.

Here’s what exactly has happened in your case. When you installed the app it has 2 hours default cart abandonment timer (meaning cart will be considered abandoned after 2 hours) and you also set 10 minutes in automated email timer meaning automated abandoned cart email should be sent after 2 hours and 10 minutes.

According to our logs, it seems that you waited for the 10 minutes instead of 2:10 minutes to receive the email. This has misled you to the point that you thought it’s not working at all.

Our customer success manager has been trying to reach out to you since you wrote the review but unfortunately, there is no response yet. We’re still looking forward to hearing from you and winning you back as our happy user.

6 de agosto de 2019

Very Bad!!!!! it's only collection unknown e-mail. there are much more better aps then this. Please don't install!!!!!!!!!!!

Trade Power
Tempo gasto no app: 8 meses
Care Cart deixou uma resposta 7 de agosto de 2019


We tried to connect with store owner several times however never got any response, thus we are putting our point of view regarding this feedback.

The store owner was on our legacy FREE plan and have used our app for over 8 months. The issue he has complained about was because he never turned on the email collector feature of the app, due to which the emails were not being collected for his store.


The store owner never contacted our support team in the timespan of 8 months if he was having any problem and left a negative review for us for a feature that he didn’t turn on. It’s unfortunate and we feel this unfair that despite our best efforts and with continuingly supporting a big number of old users for months for free, we get negative feedback for something that a user never used/enabled.

This is also a learning experience for us and we will be improving our systems to ensure that we can meet the expectation of our app users.

First Response:

Our customer success manager has tried to contact you quite a few times via email and phone, unfortunately, there has been no response. We still look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your business.

We’re so sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. Our support team has reached out to you and the tech expert is diligently looking for the resolution.

Our support team is available 24/7 and always ready to assist the users. Please share more details with the team in order to help us resolve the issue quickly.