Cart2Cart Store Migration App

Cart2Cart Store Migration App

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer
231 reviews
11 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
11 reviews
January 12, 2021

Customer service was helpful, Easy process, had to wait a little long for migration to work but overall very helpful

Green City Living Co.
Canada
Time spent using app: 10 days
Edited July 25, 2019

Was a little stressful in the first hour trying to set up and I gave up, but the support staff ere excellent contacted me by email and set it all up for me after solving the issue. The migration then went well and all was done! Would never have been able to do it without the support staff but they were fantastic and we got the job done thanks to their great assistance.

Oak Furniture Europe
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
February 20, 2019

Migrating nearly 30k entities from Big Commerce to Shopify is pretty daunting but this certainly took most of the pain out of it. It's not cheap by the time you've added on a lot of the extras (301's, categories > auto collections etc) but it is much more cost effective than doing it manually as dealing with CSVs for this amount of products/order/customers would take days.

If using for the first time i'd definitely recommend getting insurance just in case it doesn't work out as intended. Also temporarily disable notifications in Shopify if you're migrating orders otherwise you'll get a lot of emails!

SXPro
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 months
Cart2Cart replied March 20, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience of using Cart2Cart and your tips - they will be helpful for new users, for sure.

Best regards,
Cart2Cart Team

July 2, 2018

Really simple App, made transferring from Magento to Shopify very very easy. Unless we did something wrong, it only imported the description field and not the short description field too which would have been very helpful. Definitely recommended!

Gear4geeksltd
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
June 5, 2018

Very Helpful. We Migrate 90k clients in less than 2 weeks. Good service, not excellent, but good one.

Pompeii 2
Spain
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
March 30, 2018

The team at Cart2Cart was great. They made some mistakes, which they corrected, but some of that could be related to migrating away from Volusion (one of the worst web platforms out there). They were highly motivated to get the job done and were responsive to requests changes when something didn't go as expected. FYI, ten trillion times better than nChannel who writes their contracts in a way to get out of doing any additional work if there is a hiccup.

J L Hufford
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited February 27, 2018

The app works well, customer service is efficient and the migration, once engaged on the app side, went smoothly.

Bid Track Sell
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
December 25, 2017

Not sure what went wrong for other people. The app worked really well for us pulling over from OSCommerce.

The Pro Event Shop
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
October 14, 2016

There were a few instances where manual migration was necessary, but most info transfers were able to be done automatically. Thank goodness for this app or we would have had serious headaches transferring data from BigCommerce to Shopify.

Evitality Ca
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
April 7, 2016

Super easy to use. I did have to go back and edit each item as it had my inventory count all wrong.

Gothic Gala Lacquers
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months