Carts Guru Automated Marketing

Carts Guru Automated Marketing

by Carts Guru

Marketing automation for SMS marketing, email, FBM retargeting

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars
    (9)

All reviews

31 - 40 of 104 reviews

BoomVio

Very user-friendly application that has an excellent support team that consistently provides you tremendous service

Developer reply

March 10, 2020

We're so glad that you're loving Carts Guru! Thanks so much for the review.

Orange Peek

So far so good. Have not used it yet but I thought it would be worth a shot. Setup was a litlle confusing but not terrible.

Developer reply

March 10, 2020

Thanks so much for the review. If you still find anything confusing, please reach out to customer support - they're always happy to help!

Bayou Blush Boutique

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT APP, THIS IS IT! INCREASES SALES AND MAKES BUSINESS EASY. DEF RECOMMEND.

Developer reply

March 10, 2020

Helping our customers save time and increase their sales makes us SO happy! Thanks so much for the review.

Salezr

Very poor customer service, I see many responses from carts guru staff that their pricing is "completely transparent," maybe the fact that you keep having to say that means that people don't feel that it actually is transparent? They appear to have changed their pricing structure to a pay as you go model. I signed up, bought a small amount of credit and turned off auto recharge. This was on a site that I am no longer using, so I didn't want the recharge on. I was then charged an additional subscription fee for multiple months while the site wasn't recieving traffic. I tried to explain to the staff that its confusing that if you turn of auto recharge you are still charged, and that at no point when I bought pay as you go credits was it clear that there would be additional charges. I got a condescending response from support along the lines of "I'm sorry you thought our app was free" despite clearly explaining that was not my interpretation. They were not budging at all at refunding me and I ended up settling for a partial refund. There are also serious issues with the app attributing sales to it which are not actually from the app, this is apparently something they are 'working on.' The number of subscribers attributed to the app also was literally impossible, as it was significantly higher than the amount of people that had added to cart during the time I was using the app. Other people seem to have issues with the way you attribute subscribers as well, maybe you should start paying attention to customers instead of writing off their concerns? Goto SMS bump for 10x better customer service, product, transparency and performance.

Developer reply

February 25, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, it is appreciated. We apologize for any confusion in regards to our pricing model.

Carts Guru’s pricing is contacts based + pre-paid SMS. The contacts-based plan includes all our features for email marketing, Facebook messenger, coupons code management, widgets, and many more features. We give all new customers $10 of free SMS credits so they can experience every channel. After those credits are spent, you need to pre-pay for SMS separately.

If you run out of SMS credits, we will pause sending SMS until the account is topped up. Customers can enable SMS automatic-recharge to avoid any interferences in their campaigns.

If you have under 300 contacts connected to your website, Carts Guru is free. If you accumulate more contacts, the price of your account will increase accordingly. To find out exactly how much you will pay for the number of contacts you have, just check out the pricing calculator: bit.ly/2SF2qqs

Your subscription is pre-paid on a monthly basis. We can not assume that due to a drop in traffic that we should cancel your account, you need to click ‘cancel subscription’.

It seems like there was confusion about how these two separate charges were accumulated, so we issued a refund as of January 21st for your last month.

We provide all customers with chat support on the app, email support, and meetings with our customer support team. Please reach out to us and we’ll be happy to answer any questions.

All the best,

The Carts Guru team

Bold Addictions

free up to 300 contacts

- including everyone who signs up on your website (if they open your emails or not, or if they never visit you again, they are counted as 1 of your 300 contacts).

Including all bogus/fake accounts (Shopify stores get tons of those - look at your customers' list)

Also includes any in-person sale - even if all the customer did was use his credit card to make a $5 in-person purchase, and you never collected ANY of his personal information. He too is counted as 1 of your 300 contacts for Carts Guru!

I just did a monthly clean up of spam customers, I have less than 300 "real" customers WITH a store account, yet Catrs Guru says I'm over my 300 limit. Account locked, they want money.

No way. What will be next if I decide to pay? Looking for a better app.

Developer reply

February 19, 2020

Thanks for your feedback and we’re sorry you feel this way.

It’s important to understand that Carts Guru calculates each user’s contact list by simply adding up any contact with either an email address or a mobile phone number connected to their name.

Each Carts Guru user is responsible for creating and editing his/her own contact list. Users can add new contacts, bulk-delete contacts, or modify existing contacts - it’s completely flexible.

Our pricing system is fully transparent and can be viewed on the pricing page on our website: www.carts.guru/pricing

When you initially sync your contact list with Carts Guru you have two options as Shopify customer. You can either:

Synchronize contacts with your Shopify store. You can sync contacts you’ve acquired over the last week, month or year - the date range is entirely up to you.

Or, you can manually upload a CSV file of contacts you wish to import. While this option may take more time, it allows you more control over your list and works better for someone trying to stay under the “free under 300 contacts” mark.

After these initial syncs, Carts Guru will automatically upload the contact details of new customers who register their details in your Shopify store. These contact details will be used by Carts Guru to send campaigns you design (cart retargeting, browse abandonment, win-back etc).

It is up to you to monitor these new additions to your list and delete any contacts you don’t want.

If you have any further questions or need any help onboarding, you can book a meeting with an account manager - bit.ly/2SF2qqs

We hope this cleared up any confusion.

All the best,

The Carts Guru team

Woodstone

a bit expensive in compare to similar sms apps out there. even tough expensive , sms works well.....

www.cultureboo.com

It's a great app for marketing automation, my business has risen up ! Their customer service is awesome and especially Romane

PETHEROES

Used to work before. New layout seems nice, but I wasn't able to connect my Shopify store anymore, can't connect to Facebook page, got some API error when creating coupon.

Used to be good before the last update

MyHuumy™

The templates looks great! ALso, the support speak spanish and thats also good sign! Let's get started!

Enchanted

The app is working really well so far... Easy to set up and customize as well. I recommend this app for abandoned cart messages