ChannelSale

ChannelSale

From $51/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
41 reviews
8 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
8 reviews
December 14, 2022

Spent around a year and while the goal was 3 marketplaces, we never got Amazon listed correctly. Spent all our time fixing bugs, and the software did not work as we were sold. And since we left ChannelSale, all our barcodes were removed on their way out. That was so kind of them.

PK Lures
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
ChannelSale Software Services Inc. replied December 15, 2022

Dear Seller,
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We await your response to the earlier shared resolutions, and offer free priority support till your setup milestones are successful.
Listed below your stated are our in-line replies marked as CS Reply):

1) Spent around a year and while the goal was 3 marketplaces, we never got Amazon listed correctly.

CS Reply) For Amazon, our email response on resolution is added here at end for quick reference, same was sent to your team on date 8 September 2022 stating:
“To update unique images on Shopify for these products and inform us to list on Amazon. On reviewing the swatch image issue we noticed you have added the same image in the image 1 field for all the child products (Screenshot below). Please make changes in Shopify so that image 1 is unique for all the child products.”
--
2) Spent all our time fixing bugs, and the software did not work as we were sold.

CS Reply) Your products were already listed on Amazon and we were assisting in updating existing listings and creating new ones. Please note that in order to make changes on Amazon catalog you need to provide the same data that is already present in the Amazon catalog or else the posting will fail. Our software was updating the inventory and order for all marketplaces that were connected with ChannelSale.
In case where a bug or time lag is observed then as a standard practice we record findings every 3 hours in monitoring logs for continuous 3 days and share resolution on priority to confirm stability.
--
3) all our barcodes were removed on their way out. That was so kind of them.

CS Reply) I have gone through the previous correspondences and see that the barcode weren’t added by your team in Shopify. For this, you had provided the UPCs along with the SKU numbers in an excel spreadsheet. We were not importing the barcodes from your Shopify Store.
We do not remove any data from anywhere without your permission, even if our subscription has ended still the listings remains yours on marketplaces.
===
From: ChannelSale
Date: 8 September 2022 at 4:20:44 AM GMT+7
To: xxx
Subject: Re: Re[2]: PK Lures - Amazon - Validation Report

Hello Chris,

Hope all is well at your end.

After investigation with multiple teams at Amazon, this issue is traced to be isolated to these specific products where images are duplicating.

Suggested fix - To update unique images on Shopify for these products and inform us to list on Amazon.

On reviewing the swatch image issue. we noticed that you have added the same image in the image 1 field for all the child products (Screenshot below). Please make changes so that image 1 is unique for all the child products.

Thank you for your kind understanding, and we are grateful to assist. Feel free to reach us on email and phone to resolve with free priority support.

ChannelSale team

October 19, 2022

ChannelSale organizational failures that has led to this review. This service has been a waste of our time, has damaged our seller statuses on channels and caused lost sales and reputation damage. For those considering, be advised this was our experience with ChannelSale after one month of attempting to work with them. Our #1 goal was Amazon listing (the most challenging of our channels) with bonuses of linking Ebay and Etsy channels. - ChannelSale has failed to list anything on Amazon, our #1 Goal. Two calls a week for over a month and no progress whatsoever on Amazon. Not a single successful listing. ChannelSale could benefit from employee-training and an actual customer-service system for support. Email-strings of communication did not work (the model being used) and time just marched on without progress. - Poor technology. There is no visibility in the ChannelSale “dashboard” to see what products are on which channels. We we told there was...pretty big missed expectation.
o We found no dashboard-based ability to list a product ourselves. They want this done by them which would be fine but over a month later, not a single requested product has been listed. o ChannelSale's service integration with Shopify also continues to fail at order-syncing and pushing tracking information into channels. We have “manually” put tracking in a channel-order, notified ChannelSale of the sync-issue and we'll then get an email stating “it’s fixed”. However, they're looking at our manual-entry thinking somehow their sync started working. It hadn't. o Overall, ChannelSale needs to invest in technology and could benefit from their employees supporting customers from a professional environment – with better communications equipment and in environments conducive to working with customers. Support is abroad and every request is something like, "we will get back to you in some time". They only use Google Meet which has been clunky at best and most audio sounds like they are talking through a pillow (very, very muffled/garbled). - Poor Communication, Responsiveness and Lack of Organization. o We cannot understand most of what is communicated on the “calls” and there is no unique agenda. The ChannelSale calls are a rehash of past topics with little to no progress. We experienced calls with massive background noise (trains in background, dogs fighting...) and inability to understand them due to technological issues on their side.
o ChannelSale attempted to tell us “please check test listing” over and over even after we’ve already provided feedback. We have had to repeat ourselves countless times on our needs and asks and a month later - not a single listing on Amazon while getting close to the holiday shopping season.
o Need to improve attention to detail. We communicate something, and ChannelSale doesn't read it then waste call-time asking for the same thing we sent you a week or weeks earlier. This has been a complete waste of our time. See above for suggested fix – get real service-incident/tracking technology. Email isn’t the way. It took two weeks to get a simple "brand name" misspelling fixed (our company name!) on Ebay (they published listings to Ebay and never checked for accuracy - the burden is on us, the customer). We recommend another service - this one has just wasted 5-6 weeks of our time, energy and hurt both our Seller statuses on two channels.

ZSPEC Design LLC
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
ChannelSale Software Services Inc. replied October 19, 2022

Dear,
We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. We assure you to handle your queries in the best possible way.

After receiving your email and review, our senior team immediately discussed with you on a group call and requested for 4 hours to complete your highlighted below 2 tasks and await your permission to proceed, or inform us of any other priority tasks.

1) Amazon Listings >> Post Non FBA SKUs after verifying the UPC values

2) eBay Listings >> Fix the typo in brand name in sample listing, repost for verification, then post all.

Please find below the consolidated issues from your email + review with in-line replies:

1) Our #1 goal was Amazon listing (the most challenging of our channels)

Reply) We have posted 5 products on Amazon and a validation report was shared but, Amazon removed the listing due to non-permitted brand names appearing in your titles and descriptions.

As your team mentioned that you would be unable to make any changes in the source feed, we were required to engage our team in custom removal of the unrequired brand names and then add your brand name at the end of the title through multiple steps then imported through a separate file into our system.

At next step Amazon returns Errors for incorrect UPC values that are required to be verified, and post other products with your consent.


2) There is no visibility in the ChannelSale “dashboard” to see what products are on which channels.

Reply) The demo was given regarding the same to your team and we can arrange more demos as required. This feature is available by viewing the marketplace labels or by viewing the open listings page under the following paths:

Navigation Links - Inventory > Grouping > Manage Labels

Navigation Links - Calculus Reports > MarketPlace > MarketPlace Performance Summary

3) We found no dashboard-based ability to list a product ourselves.

Reply) This was also covered in the demo that the automated product listing options are available on the dashboard as most basic functionalities. We can arrange more demos as required.

4) We have “manually” put tracking in a channel-order.

Reply) This automated process is fully stable and being utilised by many of our clients for many years.
Handling procedures covered in the demo handover alongwith setup checklist with your team, can be repeated at your availability. In case any order gets missed then our team shares detailed monitoring log to ensure no discrepancies and issue findings with resolutions for isolated cases for buyer entered incorrect data, or outage from related marketplace API, or old orders not imported before starting setup cutoff date.


5) They only use Google Meet which has been clunky at best

Reply) This is a temporary issue and we have other team members present during the meeting as back-ups in case there are network issues. We also connect via direct Phone calls, and have shared in our first email subject Minutes of meeting the direct Phone numbers of 5 members for backup and senior level escalations wherever required.

6) We experienced calls with massive background noise (trains in background, dogs fighting...) and inability to understand them

Reply) This could be a temporary issue and we will take precautions for the same. Also shared backup members direct contacts.

7) It took two weeks to get a simple "brand name" misspelling fixed (our company name!) on Ebay (they published listings to Ebay and never checked for accuracy - the burden is on us, the customer)

Reply) We were multitasking on several of your marketplaces setups at the same time, details of daily progressions series of events shared in email thread - Minutes of Meet.
We were suggested to export the file from the source and remove the brand name in order to post the correct information on eBay. Since your team was not able to make these changes in the source feed from your end, we had to fix via custom multiple steps as a workaround that got completed, pending one typo that would get fixed in next posting.

===

We await your response to proceed, and again assure you of all resolutions.

Your business is important to us, we are happy to assist simplify multi-marketplace sales growth.

ChannelSale team

August 19, 2022

They try to sucker you in with $51/month then tell you that it's $249+/month. Don't waste your time.

KC Appliance Parts
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
ChannelSale Software Services Inc. replied August 20, 2022

Greetings,
Sorry for any misunderstanding. Kindly check we have shared our pricing plans on the introduction email and the same is published on our Shopify App listing page and our website, that differentiates the features and service levels offered in different plans, with option to swap between plans anytime per your changing needs.
On our call for requirement discussion, we specifically explained the differences in plans and the service and support we have to offer for each plan. If you feel that there is any discrepancy we are happy to clarify that on email and phone.
Looking forward to hearing from you to assist in simplifying managing your multi-marketplaces by automated sync'ing product listings, inventory and orders.
Thank you,
ChannelSale team

April 28, 2022

The app is absolutely confusing. I don't see where in the app I can link amazon. As matter a fact I don't see any channel links.

Jenston Girl
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
ChannelSale Software Services Inc. replied May 2, 2022

Dear Jenston Girl,

Kindly accept our apologies, we are improving user experience by adding more easy self help layers.
Our records indicate post your app install back in December 2021 our team tried reaching you till date intermittently 5 times via emails + phone, but no avail. You can contact us via email support@channelsale.com or toll-free phone +1-866-709-9495 to receive our app help guides or managed setup from dedicated managers at no cost.
Thank you for your interest, we are happy to assist.
Have a nice day.
ChannelSale Team

February 23, 2021

app useless, buggy and the worst support i never saw. Never got the possibility to try the app because is buggy.

leadingadgets
Israel
Time spent using app: 17 minutes
ChannelSale Software Services Inc. replied March 2, 2021

Dear LeadinGadgets Team,

Kindly note, we apologize for the inconvenience, this temporary occurred issue is resolved. We are already communicating via email with you on this same matter, as follows:
ChannelSale since year 2007 provides fully managed setup services by highly experienced team members at no extra cost. Once you have installed the app, please inform us in order to activate the ChannelSale account. These steps have been put in place so that we can comply with Shopify's guidelines. Our application acts as a connector between Shopify and your online marketplaces.
Once your ChannelSale account has been activated, our team would complete the mappings within our dashboard to import the data from Shopify, set it up, & link it up with all marketplaces & other shopping sites.

We are available via email support@channelsale.com or tollfree helpline # +1-866-709-9495 for any assistance.

Thanking you for your co-operation, assuring you best services.

ChannelSale Team

June 4, 2020

I tried a couple of times to install the app but each time i got an error. after subscribing i jsut get error:

Object moved

Object moved to here.

Done

dropshipmentXL
United States
Time spent using app: 23 days
ChannelSale Software Services Inc. replied June 8, 2020

Dear Kijo,

We apologize for the inconvenience, this temporary occurred issue is resolved. We are already communicating via email with you on this same matter, as follows:
We provide fully managed setup services at no extra cost. Once you have installed the app, please inform us in order to activate the ChannelSale account. These steps have been put in place so that we can comply with Shopify's guidelines. Our application acts as a connector between Shopify and your online marketplaces.
Once your ChannelSale account has been activated, our team would complete the mappings within our dashboard to import the data from Shopify, set it up, & link it up with all marketplaces & other shopping sites.
Also, our records indicate that we used to manage your online marketplaces in 2017 under the business name: Haba trading B.V. and Michelle used to be our point of contact.

We are available via email support@channelsale.com or tollfree helpline # +1-866-709-9495 for any assistance.

Thanking you for your co-operation, assuring you best services.

September 18, 2018

way to expensive. not worth the time and money spending on this.

OCEANO CLOTHING
United States
Time spent using app: 1 minute
ChannelSale Software Services Inc. replied June 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. Sorry to know your incomplete experience. Kindly note, ChannelSale app services starting at $249 per month with no setup fees or long term contracts, comes with dedicated specialist account managers for fully managed support to complete setup, then do handovers over tele-meets and screen sharing demo meets. Recurring meets are pre-scheduled twice a week to ensure seamless transition to complete setup for automation to sync product listings, inventory, orders across multiple shopping sites, while data mappings are carried out at individual product attribute level to match or replace per acceptable values defined by marketplaces.
Our focussed goals are to increase seller sales with continued support from our specialized teams with constant work on identifying optimizations in product listings, visibility enhancements, simplified scaling up data flows.
Do let us know in case you may require to give our services full try in future, we are glad to assist!

August 17, 2018

After 5 weeks of testing still problems, they charge me also during the trial period,

Milanostraps Com
United States
Time spent using app: 23 days
ChannelSale Software Services Inc. replied June 18, 2019

Dear Antonio,

At earlier time you posted this review, the option to post our reply here wasn't available from Shopify, hence we are filling in here now per same reply as was shared with you on email at that same earlier time.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. We assured to handle your queries in the best possible way.

Kindly note, Trial plan is limited to individual products import based from standard XLS import format, whereas your products are variations import via API that required additional support from our developers. This information was shared with you prior to signup over phone + email, received your acknowledgement on same via email.

Listed below the series of events along with the tasks achieved by our team:

- Sign up date - 25th July 2018
- 27th July - Feed imported into ChanneSale 10 products (Shopify rule) & 1st feed validation report sent to you (email subject line- Milano Straps - Feed Import Validation Report - Stage 1)
- 30th July - As there we invalid UPC's present in Shopify, the test products could not be posted on eBay
- 1st August - Sample products posted on eBay and shared with you
- 7th August - Entire catalog posted on eBay
- 8th August - Amazon listing posted and we shared the details with you
- 9th August - 748 products imported into ChannelSale from Shopify
- 10 August - 1st eBay validation report shared with you (email subject line - Milano Straps - eBay Validation Report - Stage 1), we received your confirmation as well
- 14 August - 2nd validation report shared with you (email subject line - Milano Straps - eBay Validation Report - Stage 2)
- 14 August - 2nd validation report shared with you with a success rate of 91.57% (email subject line - Milano Straps - Feed Import Validation Report - Stage 2)

► As you can see for the above series of events, we have imported your entire catalog in our platform and we have also posted these products on eBay and Amazon.

We had further requested you via email & voice mail on August 18th, 2018 to kindly help us clear out any doubts by way of scheduling a joint tele-meet along-with our concerned team members, so that we are all on same page to expedite any pending tickets if at all.
Thank you for your understanding and support - ChannelSale Team.