Shopify Chat

Shopify Chat

by Shopify

Use the power of live chat to grow your business

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    43% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 254 reviews

SKCStencils

I have not been getting notifications that people have been messaging my store! It has caused me to lose customers, never using this app again.

Developer reply

April 19, 2021

Hello SKCStencils, thank you for the feedback and review.

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues using Shopify Chat with Shopify Ping. We have both mobile and desktop version (Shopifyping.com) of Shopify Ping which will provide audible notifications when someone chats in. I'm going to personally reach out to you via email to help you resolve the issue you've been experiencing.

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

AmpleuShop

I really like when I will chat with Shopify and it is very helpful.but some fields are not included in this section that we need help and asked from your expert

Developer reply

April 19, 2021

Hello AmpleuShop, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

It's great to hear that you like the chat feature of Shopify Chat. I'm including a resource on how to optimize chats on your store front to get the most out of the app! Here is the link: https://intercom.help/kit/en/articles/4775586-how-to-optimize-chat-on-your-shopify-store

If you ever need any help, have questions or more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Ratchet and Righteous

still learning but I love the tools provided. Great service and tutorials on the web to help get you started as well as answer any questions you may have as a new business owner.

Developer reply

April 19, 2021

Hello Ratchet and Righteous, thanks for leaving a thoughtful 5-star review!

We're so glad that you are loving Shopify chat so far! It is a great tool that will help you convert visitors to your storefront to sales. If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com.

All the best to your future success!

Best regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

公式キエルキン販売代理店 - KIERUKINSHOP FAMILE

We can't use this app in our shopify page. Customer can't send a message through this chat. Please update this app

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hello 公式キエルキン販売代理店 - KIERUKINSHOP FAMILE, thank you for reaching out!

I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble setting up and using the app. I will reach out via email to help get you set-up so customers are able to send messages and you can reply!

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Santivia - Your Way To Good Health

I was not able to see the chat close window on my mobile phone, even though I could see it in shopify preview. On actual mobile phone, it just disrupts my store with no close button

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hello Santivia - Your Way To Good Health, thank you for taking time to leave a review.

I'm sorry to hear that your customers are having issues on mobile closing the Shopify Chat widget. This can happen when the Shopify Chat button is pushed up when it conflicts with a non-Shopify made theme or a third party app. I will be following up with you via email to troubleshoot this issue with you. Look out for an email from me!

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

ZJMZYM

very good ,we are like it ,and we will go to use in the further ,if have any problem ,we will tell you

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hello ZJMZYM, thank you for taking time to leave a review!

We're happy to hear that you like the Shopify Chat app. Yes, please do reach out to our support team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com if you have any questions, or feedback. We are happy to help!

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

The Dog Face Official

very good loved in xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hello The Dog Face Official, thanks for the 5-star review!

Yay! So glad to hear that you love the Shopify Chat app. If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Triistore

Gostei desta aplicação muito fácil de configurar e utilizar. Recomendo para todos que pretendem implementar um serviço de chat

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hello Triistore, thank you for the great app review!

So great that you found the app easy to set-up and use. We love hearing that you would recommend Shopify Chat to other online business owners.

If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our customer service team at ping@shopify.com

All the best to your future success!

Best regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

ZodyMerch

This app is very helpful to communicate with the customer who are not input there email address when they make an order.

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hi ZodyMerch, thank you for the 5-star review!

We agree! Shopify chat is a great tool to communicate with customers.
We hope this helps lead to many more sales!

Get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com if you need anything else.

Best regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

LedShip

Muito Bom mesmo, só preciso traduzir para português. Então estou gostando muito e espero que realmente vá atender minhas expectativas.

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hello LedShip, thank you for the 5 star review!

Shopify chat will appear as the same language as your theme. If it is not a supported language it will default to english. I'm glad to hear that you like the app so far. If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 25 26
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 25 26