Shopify Chat

Shopify Chat

by Shopify

Use live chat to turn visitors into customers.

2.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    21% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

Queen Saba

Use la aplicación para interactuar con los clientes y poder ayudar en tiempo real , me pareció excelente.

A.BCH

Poor customisation, chat message received time lag, overly complex sales channels with apple chat and messenger. Could be greatly improved, now we are looking into a third party chat option. Also just don't like the aesthetic of the chat button.

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Hello A.BCH, thank you for your honest feedback and review!

We are always improving the app, taking merchant feedback like yours is very serious business for us. We will be addressing several of your concerns in future releases, so would love for you to keep the app or come back to it later.

If you wish to share more of your super helpful feedback, feel free to reach out to our team directly at ping@shopify.com. Thank you!

Best regards.
Veronica N.
Ping Support

The Kitchen Island Store

I have not tried the app yet, only downloaded it. I am hoping that it being a Shopify app it works better than ZenDesk. Zendesk has turned out to always be a problem. I have to reinstall every once in a while. Way too complicated for me.

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Hello The Kitchen Island Store, thank you for your feedback and review! Let us know when you try the app, although it is not really the same as Zendesk.

I think you will find it less complicated than Zendesk, but feel free to contact our team with feedback, at ping@shopify.com. We would love to hear your thoughts!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

Aubree & Me

I used this app to get more customers. I really how helpful it is. I will like you review it more and improve on it.

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Hello Aubree & Me, thank you very much for 5 stars! We will indeed be improving the app, as we review all the requests that we receive from merchants like you!

Please keep your app updated to the latest version, so you can enjoy any new features right away.

All the best,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

Clout Culture

Amazing work guys! That was a super simple set up! Keep it up! Im so glad i downloaded the app! Amazing work guys! That was a super simple set up! Keep it up! Im so glad i downloaded the app!

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Hello Clout Culture, thank you so much for your feedback and review! We definitely wanted to keep this app simple, yet powerful. Please keep your app updated so you have all the newest features for the future.

All the best to you and your continued success!

Regards,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

The Boring Company (TBC)

Simple and straightforward to setup and enables give better access to customers and site visitors in order to foster better engagement.

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Hello TBC, thank you for your great review! We love hearing the app is helping with customer and site visitor engagement, that is exactly what it what built for.

If you ever need any assistance, contact our team. In the meantime, all the best with your future success!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

COSMOS GEAR CO.

Pretty nice native feature, helps to keep your shop organized without the need for a million third party apps.

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Hello Cosmos Gear Co., thank you for your 5 star review and feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Wishing you great success in your ecommerce journey!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

Dotstyle99

Excellent platform to see customer messages, however these is need to improve showing images/pictures in app along with message.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Hello Dotstyle99, thank you very much for your review and feedback!

Agreed that allowing photos to be sent and received would be a great feature to have. It is a big request from many merchants including yourself.

Please keep your app updated as we are hoping to release this option in the near future.

All the best with your store and thanks for trying Shopify Chat and Ping!

Regards,
Veronica N.
Kit & Ping Support

Drink2Shrink Together

I like how it prods the customers to send a message without being in the way or annoying for them so they won't leave the website.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Hello Drink2Shrink Together, thank you very much for your wonderful 5 star review and feedback!

Enjoy the app and be sure to keep it updated as we will be releasing new features in the future. If you ever need any assistance or have questions about Shopify Chat or Ping, please contact our team directly, ping@shopify.com.

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Kit & Ping Support

The Cupcake Queens

Good functionality - easy to install.
Would like the seamless ability to manage the chats on a desktop.
Most other live chats have this.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Hello The Cupcake Queens, thank you so much for your review and feedback ideas!

The desktop version is a great idea, many merchants are requesting this. :-) Keep your app up to date and hopefully that feature will be in a future release. Thank you for trying it and hoping it leads to even more conversions for you!

Get in touch with our team directly if you need anything else.

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Kit & Ping Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10