Shopify Chat

Shopify Chat

by Shopify

Use live chat to turn visitors into customers.

1.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 5 stars
    (6)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    52% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

Download Business Course

THE ONLY REASON WHY I DON'T USE IT IS BECAUSE I CAN'T HEAR THE NOTIFICATION SOUND ON MY iPHONE - IT'S NOT LOUD ENOUGH!!!!!!! i

V. H. Hess

Feature Requests: Please give us an option to do the following with Shopify Chat app:

* Custom button size text box or slider; the button is too big on mobile and covers elements of a web page on smaller 4-4.7" screens. I'd live a 35-45px icon size instead
*Choose what corner of the screen the chat button appears, and what its shape can be optionally (rounded corner tab in the corner or side of page, circle button, square shape)
* Choose a custom PNG or SVG image in place of the default icon/text options for chat button that you have designed
* Give an option to also direct message/IM using third-party URLs/profiles (Telegram. WhatsApp, etc.) within the chat window element ("Also chat via: Telegram, WhatsApp" links within the window)

Drone Class

For now 3 stars, because the app works (also with Android). We need options to customize the icon (for instance: size and exact position on the screen). It could be a great app in the near future. Thanks for the effort. :)

NNEYAH Cards & Gifts

Unfortunately had to disable the app because it's lacking a couple of standard features in comparison to other visitor chat apps. Also, as Ping for Android took a while, would have expected at the very least, it would have the same features as the IOS verison. For now it doesn't - one example, can't set availability hours.

Developer reply

June 16, 2020

Hi NNEYAH Cards & Gifts.

Thank you for that feedback.

There are some features that were not added in the initial first version of Shopify Ping for Android that we intend to incorporate in future updates. Features that are integrated into the iOS version of Ping such as sharing product pages, draft orders, discount codes, as well as working with Kit, will be added in the future as we build upon Ping for Android.
 
Due to the rapidly changing e-commerce landscape we wanted to get what free tools we had available in the hands of our merchants as quickly as we could, which is why some features were omitted. 

If you have any questions or additional feedback as to what you’d like to see in Shopify Chat on Android moving forward, please feel free to reach out to our team directly at ping@shopify.com.

Hair So Fab

The app is ok but why do you you need full access to use the app? I wanted my assistant to manager the chat but i do not want to give her full access.

Developer reply

June 10, 2020

Hi Hair So Fab!
Thank you for your review. At this time staff accounts require full permissions to use Ping and Shopify Chat due to the fact that the app provides the ability to share draft orders with custom discount codes and shipping rates. However, we plan to address those required permissions in the near future in order to allow you to grant access to limited permissions staff members. :)

If you have any other questions at all, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team at ping@shopfiy.com, we’re happy to help!

Michael Steddum

Don't install it. You can't get it off your website, even after deleting it. Plus it comes with the Kit app which is a pain in the butt to get rid of as well.

Developer reply

June 10, 2020

Hi Michael Steddum,
Thank you for your feedback.

Shopify Ping can be removed from your store by either disabling the chat button from the Sales Channel directly in your Shopify Admin (found on the left hand navigation menu under ‘Sales Channels’) or by removing the Sales Channel entirely from the Settings > Sales Channel section of the Shopify Admin.

If the button still appears on your store after trying either or both of those methods please contact our support team directly at ping@shopify.com and we can work with you to get that sorted out. 😀

KJ Urban Winery & Craft Brewing Supplies

There are some things I like about this app, how it is integrated into the website, how you can make sales directly from it.

At the same time, it is annoying that it is so barebones. Also, the constant (1) notification when my customers are on the site I find annoying.

I have set limited hours of availability, but if they are online when I am not available, the app still acts like I am there until I respond. Then my automated "I am not here" message shows up. But... this is super annoying. It is misleading to our customers. I would love to make the chat unavailable entirely when we are not there.

Developer reply

June 10, 2020

Hi KJ Urban Winery & Craft Brewing Supplies.

Thank you for your feedback! At this time there is no way to hide the chat completely when outside of your available hours, however, we always appreciate hearing how we can improve upon our product. :)

Our team has recently released a feature for Shopify Chat in which a buyer is now prompted to leave an email address along with their questions should they wait longer than a few minutes for a response.

The Chat will search the buyer’s response for an email address, and if one is found Shopify Chat will then replace the visitor’s placeholder title of “1SC” with their email address in order for you to be able to follow up. :)

If you have any other questions or feedback please don’t hesitate to reach out to our team directly at ping@shopify.com!

French Nik Naks

HELP???
Id love to write a review, but I can't use it. Have a 11Pro Max, It won't let me log in at all. Have tried uninstalling the app, disconnecting in the store, re-installing etc, refreshing, standing on my head... you name it... Ive tried it. The shopify app & shopify POS work fine... no problems there at all. But Ping will not connect at all. Same logon details, same everything ????? Hope some one can help???

Developer reply

June 10, 2020

Hi French Nik Naks!
We're sorry to hear you were having issues logging into Shopify Ping. This was an issue we noticed after releasing version 2.5 of Ping, but our team has since released an update that should allow you to log in without a hitch. The current version of Shopify Ping on iOS is 2.5.3.

If you are still experiencing issues logging in after updating to the current version please contact us at ping@shopify.com and we can work with you directly to ensure everything is up and running. 🙂

Sleems.com

I mean seriously what can you expect from a free app. But in all honesty, this app is worst than free. It will cost you money in loss of customers. I've tested it as a customer. Once you click on the "Chat" you can't go back on to the shop, you have to open your site/shop on a new tab, so have the chat in one tab and your shop on another tab (Mobile device as I haven't tested on desktop). By then my customer has a high chance of losing interest because I certainly won't be bothered to switch from tab to tabs for a question. Disgraceful how Shopify can't fix their own app after so many bad reviews...

Developer reply

June 10, 2020

Hi Sleems.com
Thank you for your feedback!

Buyers visiting your store on a mobile device should be able to minimize the chat screen by clicking the banner found at the top of the conversation screen. If that banner isn’t clickable on your end, please contact our team at ping@shopify.com and we can look into what could be causing that.

On desktop the chat will appear as a small conversation window in the bottom right corner, that won’t impede your customers ability to navigate the store.

If you have any other questions or feedback, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team!

Protein Package

Oh no... This has killed my SEO! Google has started crawling my pages with (1) - the notification from this app in the meta title. This looks so unprofessional on Google and has really affected my organic results. You need to fix this ASAP!!!

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi Protein Package,
Thank you for your feedback. Our developers were able to resolve the issue you were seeing, in which the (1) notification appeared before page titles in Google searches. However, Google's site crawlers can take a few weeks between rounds, so it may take some time before the page titles are indexed without the (1).

You can speed this process up by asking Google to re-crawl your URLs - https://support.google.com/webmasters/answer/6065812?hl=en

Or by resubmitting your sitemap - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/promoting-marketing/seo/find-site-map

If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to ask. You can reach us at hellokit@shopify.com

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7