Shopify Chat

Shopify Chat

by Shopify

Use the power of live chat to grow your business

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    43% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 34 reviews

Legging Society

this not a bad little app. very easy to navigate.I really like this App. Thank you For your help, and the vision you make for everyone to become an entrepreneur.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Hi Legging Society, thanks for leaving a review.

We are glad you find the Shopify Chat app easy to navigate. We hope that it helps to communicate with your customers and grow your business!

If you have any feedback or have any questions at all, please do send us an email directly at ping@shopify.com or via the support link inside the app on your phone.

Thanks again,
Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Haitianunion

I really like this App. Thank you For your help, and the vision you make for everyone to become an entrepreneur.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Hi Haitianunion, thanks for the review and kind words.

So glad to hear that you like the app so far. If you'd like to learn more about how conversational commerce can grow your business, I'd recommend checking out this Shopify Blog: https://www.shopify.com/blog/live-chat-customer-service

And, if you ever need assistance or have feedback, please contact us directly at ping@shopify.com or via the support link inside the app on your phone.

Wishing you success in your business!

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Calans Collections

I used this app to help interact with customers. Just wish it was some kind of way to do an automated response when business is closed.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Hi Calans Collections, thanks for leaving a review and feedback!

Our Product team is currently working on availability hours feature that includes an automated greeting for Android users on Ping. I don't have an exact date for when this feature will be released, however it is due to be released this year!

Hope that helps! Get in touch if you need anything else, our team can be reached at ping@shopify.com

Thanks again,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Distinctive Gem Inc.

So far so good. At first I had the Messenger App installed so there was conflict but I turned that off and now have this on and things working well.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Hi Distinctive Gem Inc., thanks so much for leaving a review and feedback!

Glad things have been good so far! We heard that there can be confusion setting up Facebook Messenger to work with Ping. Our developers have taken feedback and are currently working on making the Facebook Messenger integration with Ping smoother process. Although I don't have a specific release date, you can keep an eye out for this update to happen in Spring 2021.

As always, please do reach out to our team if you have any questions or additional feedback. Our team can be reached at ping@shopify.com.

Kind Regards,
Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Diamonddvine

I like the live chat. Not sure about the customer's email/number required to chat which may send ppl away and the fact that you have to have shopify ping opened to work it. However, it seems promising and fairly simple to install and use.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hello Diamonddvine, thanks for taking time to leave a review and provide feedback.

Glad you like the live chat! Hopefully you are seeing customer conversations leading to increase in business. The automated email/number request is meant to help link pre-existing customers in Shopify's admin or create a new customer so that you can easily follow up with the customer outside of the chat, if needed. If you are using shopifyping.com to manage your customer conversations, then yes - it would have to remain open to reply to customers. However, when you are away from your desktop, try downloading the mobile version of Shopify Ping available in the Apple App store and Google Play store to continue to receive notifications and chat with customers from the convenience of your mobile device.

If you need any clarification or have any questions, feel free to contact our team directly at ping@shopify.com or via the support section of your Shopify Ping app.

Thanks again,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Knifehero

Works fine with shopify theme! Could have more design settings. For example other type of chat icons.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hi there Knifehero, thanks for leaving a review and providing feedback!

Customizing the chat icon will help with overall site branding and is great feedback that I will be sharing with the team. We are always working on improving Shopify Chat. If you have any other feedback or questions, please do get in touch with our team at ping@shopify.com.

Thanks again!


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Sawant & Sons

Good Connect and hoping to get good customer base with the use of this facility made available by Shopify

Developer reply

January 14, 2021

Hi Sawant & Sons, we appreciate the review!

If you want to add more feedback at a later time to this review, feel free to update it!

You can also reach our team if you have any questions or issues. We can be reached at ping@shopify.com. All the best as you continue to grow your business.

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Swadeshi Boutique

I have been using this app for over 6 months now. It is better than other third party apps. However, there is no auto-response feature. This doesn't raise notifications consistently thereby we missed customer entry/exit. Also, unable to ping/reach the existing customer after they exit the store. More features need to be added to earn 5 *

Developer reply

January 14, 2021

Hello Swadeshi Boutique, thanks for your review and feedback!

Although Shopify Chat does not currently have auto-response feature, it does have an order look-up feature allowing customers to find a status on their order. Also, for the entry/exit feature, it does not send out notifications until the customer sends you a message.

We continually work towards making Shopify Chat a better app and rely on your feedback! If you have any questions, issues or additional feedback, we can be reached at ping@shopify.com.

All the best to your success!

Kind Regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Yum Yum Coffee Company

easy to use app I hope they add more features soon! It is very basic now, needs more options/colors.

Developer reply

December 9, 2020

Hello Yum Yum Coffee Company, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Your feedback is very helpful and I can address it right here. While the app might feel basic right now, we are definitely working on releasing new features and making improvements. Keep it up to date and you will enjoy the newest tools!

If you have any questions or have more feedback, feel free to contact us directly at ping@shopify.com or from the support section of the Shopify Ping app.

Warm regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Lotus Energy

I would like to be able to disable where chat tells me a person is back online. If that is going to pop up everytime someone logs back in that will be annoying

Developer reply

December 9, 2020

Hello Lotus Energy, thank you for your review and very valuable feedback!

The notification for when a person is back online was implemented so you don't miss any opportunities for chatting - we were hoping that would not be too disruptive. However, you should only receive a sound notification and red dot if the customer leaves a new message, and that new message will be at the top of the chain.

Your feedback is valuable, so I will still take that to our product team, thank you!

If you need any clarification or have any questions, feel free to contact our team directly at ping@shopify.com or via the support section of your Shopify Ping app.

Warm regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping