Shopify Chat

Shopify Chat

by Shopify

Use the power of live chat to grow your business

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    35% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Deal Crashers Inc.

Notifications are broken. It will work once and then never again. I changed nothing with my phone or any settings. I got notified a customer was wanting to chat 1 time EVER. Then it will never do it again.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Hello Deal Crashers Inc., thank you very much for your review and feedback! I've had a look at your conversation logs and will reach out to you personally to explain and sort out any issues.

Please keep an eye on your inbox for an email from me. Thanks again, talk soon!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Wølmark Finland

No way to know when your customers have send messages to you other than following the chat monitor all the time. No idea how to uninstall either, doesn't show in the aps.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hello Wølmark Finland, thank you for your feedback. The app on your phone and desktop versions will make a sound notifying you of a new message.

Uninstalling is via your Settings > Sales channel, but I am going to send you a private email and we can work together on this. Talk soon!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Willow Lane Hat Co.

My biggest problem with this app is that you cannot turn it off after hours. You will have customers messaging you at all hours of the night. Only a small percentage of chat customers convert. Due to the high volume of messages I have been receiving 24 hours a day, I decided to remove the chat from my website. However, when I removed the app properly, the Chat icon did not disappear from the front of my website. I contacted Shopify (because it is their app) and they tried to pawn me off on my Theme developers. Now I have customers trying to use a chat that does not work, resulting in ugly emails. Follow up 11/11/20:
This Chat icon is still on my site. Shopify support keeps telling me they removed it, but the icon is still there (only it does not work). We have cleared our cache repeatedly from several different computers, and icon is present. This is the worst customer service.

Developer reply

November 10, 2020

Hello Willow Lane Hat Co., thank you very much for your honest feedback and review.

Sorry you did not have a great experience with Shopify support. I see your issue was escalated to our technical support team and it looks like they have successfully removed the icon. Thank you for your patience while they looked into the reason it did not remove automatically.

Your feedback is very helpful and we will be integrating more options soon, that will address exactly what you are referring to.

Thank you for trying the app!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

FIVE AND DIAMOND

Super simple app that gets the job of live communication done. However it does not offer any scheduling options so you need to be available 24/7 and it has an non remove-able message about leaving your phone number for a text message reply. I don't want customers having my personal cell number so un-installing this app.

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Hello Five and Diamond, thank you for your review and feedback! I can address these concerns for you, as they are understandable. The ability to set hours is available only on IOS at this time, but is coming for Android soon. I agree, it's not easy being available 24/7!

Your personal cell phone number will not be shown. If the buyer leaves a phone number, you can reply directly from within Shopify Ping. The buyer will be sent a text message to the number they left from a randomized phone number that Shopify Chat provides - not your own cell phone number. The buyer can stop receiving messages by texting "stop" or by deleting the conversation.

We would love to see you re-installing the app if this information helps. Just keep it updated and you can benefit from scheduling hours when that feature is released.

Feel free to contact us if you have further questions. Our email is ping@shopify.com.

Thanks again and hope to see you back!

Warm regards,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

Crooked Imaging Photo Video

Its a real shame this app is lacking important features! The concept is great but you can't move the position of the widget and it covers up the add to cart button on the sticky cart. We had many complaints of this :( You also can't set a time to be active so customers are getting annoyed when there is no response. We had to remove it for the time being but will install it if these things are addressed. www.crookedimaging.co.uk

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Hello Crooked Imaging Photo Video, thank you for your great feedback! I will take your ideas to our product team, as we really need this information to improve the app.

To help with the widget covering up the add to cart button, we recommend using the bubble icon, instead of the text icon. Many merchants have experienced the same, and using the different icon solves this issue for now.

We will be adding the ability to set hours, as well as other customizable features. I'll get in touch with you directly when that happens as we would love to have you back using this great app.

Thanks again for your input, take care.

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Kit & Ping Support

Ploocy

I have to uninstall it and install it over and over again every time I want to open it to reply to a customer. Till I do all that, a customer is gone.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Hello Ploocy, thank you for your feedback! Our apologies for the issues having to install repeatedly. We have a fix now for the recent bugs in the app, please update to version 1.1.9 so you have the latest fixes.

I'll get in touch soon to see how it's going and if you have any further feedback. Thanks for trying Shopify chat!

Best regards
Veronica N.

DoorOpener.ca

Significant lag between chat request and notification received on iphone (15 min!). Since I switched to this App, the amount of chats dropped enormously. Can;t find online version for responding via browser.

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Hello DoorOpener.ca,

Thanks so much for your honest review and feedback. We have greatly improved the app since you tried it, so making sure your Shopify Ping app is up to date will greatly help.

*** GOOD NEWS! We have just launched Shopify Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.com and login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop. ***

If you need any assistance or have questions, please contact us directly at ping@shopify.com and our team will be happy to help out.

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Next Step Performance

App simply doesn't work, losing sales because it doesn't want to load, ive tried on multiple networks just doesn't work on my phone.

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Hello Next Step Performance,

Thank you very much for your review and so sorry you were having issues. We have released several fixes for any problems you were encountering with Shopify Ping, if you wish to update or re-install, that should sort out any further issues.

*** GOOD NEWS! We have just launched Shopify Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.com and login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop. ***

Hope that helps! Get in touch if you need anything else, our direct email is ping@shopify.com

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Kyoui

App does not open on my android phone, clients as asking questions and I am losing sales thanks to this very bad app. Much better pay for something else.

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Hello Kyoui, thank you very much for letting us know you were having issues and please accept our apologies.

We have fixed many of the recent bugs on the phone app for Android, if you wish to try again, we would love to have you back! Please re-install and if you have any questions, contact our team directly at ping@shopify.com.

*** GOOD NEWS! We have just launched Shopify Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.com and login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop. ***

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

The Bargain Shop Australia

How do I uninstall this rubbish app. The app has gone nuts, can't even over install it, still going nuts.

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Hello The Bargain Shop Australia,

So sorry you are having issues, please accept our apologies and the delay in responding to your feedback. If you haven't uninstalled the app yet, be sure to have the latest version, and also restart your phone. We have fixed the bugs that were causing problems.

*** GOOD NEWS! We have just launched Shopify Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.com and login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop. ***

If you need any assistance or have questions, please contact our team at ping@shopify.com.

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5