Shopify Chat

Shopify Chat

by Shopify

Use the power of live chat to grow your business

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    43% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

crkd.guru

This app would be a world more useful if you can change the ringtone as the current one is extremely difficult to hear if the phone is in its usual place... my pocket!!!

Developer reply

March 22, 2021

Hello crkd.guru, Thanks for leaving a review and for the feedback!

Unfortunately, changing the notification sound on a third party app is a limitation of Apple devices. You can universally raise or lower the volume, but not change the sound.

If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our customer service team at ping@shopify.com.

All the best to your future success!

Best regards,

Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Flash Zone Electronics فلاش زون للالكترونيات

This app has been a great help for our store,but it suddenly stoped working from today morning,it showing "shopify.okta.com refused to connect" can you please resolve this issue.

Developer reply

March 3, 2021

Hi Flash Zone Electronics فلاش زون للالكترونيات, thanks for reaching and leaving a review.

Shopify Ping iOS users did experience login issues on March 1 & 2nd 2021. Our developers were able to resolve the issue with the latest app version 3.1.5 release. I'm going to personally follow up with an email to you to ensure that you are able to log into Shopify Ping and access your customer chats.

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

LUXURIOUS BASICS

The app could be more intuitive, I am having to use it since it will now have to replace KIT. WHICH SUCKS!! But overall it's okay.

Developer reply

March 3, 2021

Hello LUXURIOUS BASICS, thanks for your review and feedback!

It is unfortunate that Kit is retiring from Shopify Ping as of March 31, 2021. However, since you are based in an SMS supported region for Kit, you can continue to use the app until August 31. 2021. Here is a Help Center article (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/ping/kit/setting-up/#changing-from-shopify-ping-to-sms-messaging) as well as a short video (https://vimeo.com/518189718) on how you will switch your communication method for Kit from Shopify Ping to SMS.

As for Shopify Chat, it is a conversational commerce tool that will hopefully aid in turning conversations into conversions. Here is an article to help guide you on how to optimize chats conversations.(https://intercom.help/kit/en/articles/4775586-how-to-optimize-chat-on-your-shopify-store).

Finally, please ensure that your Shopify Ping app is up to date so that you have the best experience with the app and Shopify Chat. https://www.shopify.com/ping

If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com.

All the best to your future success!

Best regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

MARJ Butik

gayet sade. kolay. bir kaç özellik daha eklenebilir. beğendim kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Hi MARJ Butik, thank you for leaving a review and the feedback!

I'm happy to hear that you find the app easy to use. Please download the Shopify Ping app (https://www.shopify.com/ping) to your Android or iOS mobile device to gain access to more features like availability hours and saved replies. I'm including the link to the Shopify Chat help doc for more on setting up Shopify chat and the customer experience. https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/ping/shopify-chat

Feel free to update your review at any time and if you have any additional feedback or have any questions, please reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

RETRO VERSO

Please provide the option to start minimized instead of just popping up.
This could be experienced a bit too pushy for the visitor and have a negative impact.

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hello RETRO VERSO, thank you for review and feedback!

I will be sending your feedback to Shopify Chat developers. One thing to note, a first time visitor will see the collapsed chat widget. The chat window will appear expanded to customers who are returning to the store within 7 days of their previous visit.

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Optique Prima

Enjoyed this app, but staff can't respond: ("you dont have permission ). Already sent invite, but still same message.

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hi Optique Prima, thank you for your review and feedback!

Staff accounts are able to connect with Shopify Ping to respond to customers via Shopify Chat however, they will need specific permissions set within the Shopify Admin. Here is the link to the help doc that lists the required permissions: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/ping/setup. I will send you a personal email to ensure that your staff is set up right!

If you are pleased with the app, feel free to update your review. And, if you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com

All the best to your future success!

King regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Plant Gather

I love this app. It's great that I can chat using the app and my customers receive messages as texts once they are offline. I would give this 5 stars if I could change the prompts. "Check order status" is not relevant to my customers and confuses them. Pls change the coding to allow shop owners to add different conversation starters.

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Hello Plant Gather, thank you for your thoughtful review and feedback!

I'm so glad that you are loving the app so far! And, find it convenient to communicate with customers. Being able to enable/disable the automated order look-up feature along with adding additional automated flows is a great suggestion! I will be sharing this feedback with our Developers.

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Thanks again,
Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Little Shop of Magic

It's an okay start, but the browser based functionality is where we need to be.
As it stands, you can't even set a conversation to closed from a browser.
Piping everything thorough a phone app means you're forcing a company to use someone's personal device to monitor messages, rather than having a team take care of it.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Hi Little Shop of Magic, thank you for the review and feedback!

Although the app functionality seem limited at this time for our Web users (shopifyping.com), we are working releasing all features, message management, across all platforms (iOS, Android and Web) throughout the year. We recently released the ability to assign conversations to Staff for Web. Keep your app version up to date to see those releases.

If you ever need any assistance with the app, or have further feedback and suggestions, feel free to contact our team directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Bem&star Essencial

When?????????? will the Desktop and Android app be able to do the same as the iOS version? This is ridiculous to have such a disparity in these 2 platforms. You guys said in September that its near! But we cant hold our breaths with you guys, its always AGES before anything that is a BASIC FEATURE gets done! Like setting away hours and saved replies! You dont seem to do anything with the feedback you receive which is very sad.

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Thank you Bem&star Essencial for your review, feedback and patience!

I understand the frustration of not having access to same the same features offered on iOS for Shopify Ping. Our goal is to have the same features across all three platforms (iOS, Android and shopifyping.com) this year - including saved replies, availably hours, product sharing and more! You will start to see some features begin being rolled out in Spring of 2021 and updates will continue throughout the year.

Your feedback is very important to us as we use it to improve Shopify Chat and Ping. If you ever have any questions, or additional feedback please contact us directly at ping@shopify.com and we would be happy to help.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Ledimporten

Can't set opening hours and the notification does not work every times. better just when its closed let costumers write email right away or send on Messenger

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Hi Ledimporten,

Thanks for taking the time to submit feedback and a review!

Currently, only iOS users are able to set hours of availability within the Shopify Ping app for Shopify Chat. We understand how this is an important feature for merchants and our developers are working this feature on Android and Web/desktop. I don't have an exact date for when this feature will be available on Android. But keep an eye out for app updates!

If you have any questions issues or additional feedback, please feel free to reach us at ping@shopify.com. We continually work towards making Shopify Chat a better app and rely on your feedback!

Thanks again,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3