Clever: Google Ads & Shopping , 2 937 recensioner
Dont know what I'm wasting money for... After a while when I check back my Google Ads account, feel disappointed...
I have paid them £50 per month for a year now, since the start of 2020 the account rep doesn't answer emails. For months last year. Firstly they got all our keywords wrong, then they advertise out of stock products, then when I ask them why aren't you advertising on google shopping they said they were but they weren't. Then after a few months the account rep said oh yeah, we haven't been advertising on google shopping, we've had a technical issue. That was the last communication and no answers to my messages yet they kept charging £50. They refunded one month of £50 and said it will be okay from now on but it got even worse as no one would answer messages at all. Very disappointed by this service who take money and offer you nothing. If that's how clever ecommerce treat a premium customer, I dread to think how they treat a free user.
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your experience with Clever Google Ads has been a breeze! We hope to hear back soon regarding your premium subscription experience.
why you guys asking for a review before using the app? how can i right before using your app, and you are not allowing me to complete the setup
Hi Clever ecommerce user!
First of all, thanks for your feedback.
I'm really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you, customer satisfaction is important to us, so please let me know what I can do to help you.
We have tried to contact you several times but have not gotten any response, please if you have the opportunity to read your emails, it would be something I would appreciate very much to solve this in the best possible way.
Back to the problem, I believe there is a misunderstanding as we do not require customers to leave reviews during the set up process. I am so sorry for this confusion. And about your problem during the set up, our colleagues in the Tech Deparment have already solved it.
Once again I am sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you and we are available to resolve this the best we can.
All the best,
Junior Account Manager
Waste of time and money. After spending around $200 in ads and $50 in premium subscription the result is one. No conversion. A self-made ad is much more effective than using this app/service. Stay away!!
I used this app to create searchable adwords, however they created a display ad that ran outside when my geographical areas were not awake, blowing my budget within less than an hour. Support wasn't very helpful and blamed it on our other campaign, though I proved it was their display ad. Beware, the dashboard runs a day late (support didn't tell me that I figured it out). Will modify the review throughout the month if things improve. Right now I am not too impressed.
Sorry about it. Our Display campaigns spent USD 18 in total. We will be happy to explain everything in detail. Please contact. Thanks a lot in advance
I installed this app 1 year ago, and I just realized that it make me spend 400€ on google ads for nothing without any notification ! I am really unhappy, and hope I will have an answer from the team very soon to all my messages to find an issue.
We are so sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our services. Please reach out to us by email or zendesk so we can work with you to fix this issue.
I have tried to ask support to help me to create first ads campaign with many email but nobody reply. Chat support doesn't exit. I have paid premium account but without any benefit. i will remove it
Hello Food in Sicily Owner,
Thank you for your feedback. Your experience with our service is extremely important to us and we take this very seriously.
We have already reached out to you via email with updates on your account and important, actionable information. We hope to hear back from you soon and help you reach success as soon as possible!
Ben, Customer Success
Hard to get a response. Updated to premium account but all 3 emails in last 4 days did not get a response.
Need to work on support.
hard to use and figure out if it is all installed correctly. if you are building a eCommerce site there does not seem to be any other option so you are stuck with it.
I’m sorry for your bad experience using our app. We created Search and Display campaigns in a timely manner. However, sometimes the app downloading process can be slower depending on the internet connection and browser used among many other things, but we always create the campaigns if it is possible. Your campaigns never started running since the billing information was missing in your Google Ads account. The Google ads account is first and foremost yours and you are the one responsible to enter your billing details. We would like to assist you in running your google ads campaigns once you have solved this issue with your Google ads account. Thanks a lot for trusting us.
If you install this app be prepared to pay the $49 a month because what I got for free were ads that looked like they were created by a small child. The image they chose to use was the least representative of what we sell and even though we sell high end gifts and jewelry they placed balloons on the proposed banners. The app is completely non intuitive and even though help is quick to respond, their responses are incomplete and difficult to follow at best. I do NOT recommend this "free" app and based on what I've seen I'm not willing to pay $49 a month for just more of the same. I cannot comment on effectiveness because in over a week of trying, nothing presented to me was acceptable.