Rezensionen (1.465)

Gesamtbewertung
4,8
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 88 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 17. August 2017

There was a small problem in the way my theme was configured so the guys logged in remotely and set up the whole thing for me using the settings i had tried to use before hand. Superb service, done quickly as well, I would recommend the team to anyone with Shopify accounts A++

Jl Fishing Tackle
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
Bearbeitet am 7. April 2017

This app has some technical difficulties, so be prepared to restore your website and have a backup plan. The app owners were very accommodating and went above and beyond to please me. Good customer service. Marginal app.

La Ti Da Boutique
Vereinigte Staaten
Ein tag mit der App
14. Juni 2017

I am sure, from the 144 reviews, that this app has some good things. PROBLEM is that if you want to uninstall app, you will pull your hair out. Their instructions for uninstall are outdated.

We were looking for an option so we could add a shipping method "For Next Day Air, Please Contact Us. Rate will be added to order at a later date."

Accurate Signs And Engraving Solar Tags
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 22 stunden mit der App
2. Mai 2022

Great app . no bug and customer service helps you very fast so you can have it live in no time. I highly recommend.

BOUCHERIE BERBECHE
Frankreich
40 minuten mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 2. Mai 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind words.

It was lovely chatting with you!

If you have any other questions down the road, please do not hesitate to send us a message.

Best wishes,
Jessica

26. November 2018

I had high hopes for this app, but it was really hacky around the main theme I was using. It would appear as a selection in the cart, but then open the cart again and you get "no local pickup available". If you move to checkout, the pickup address is put in the shipping address slots and is changeable by the customer. I felt this was going to be more problems than it's worth.

Because my pickup windows are very limited and my products are simple, I decided to go with adding my pickups as product variations and not allow that verison of the item to be a physical item. It's a hack, but it's way more stable than Store Pickup + Delivery.

Keto Cakes Utah
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 18 stunden mit der App
29. April 2020

couldnt integrate zapiers delivery rates by zip code... disappointing... it should be easier while both are the same developer

IcyShot Aguascalientes
Mexiko
Etwa 17 stunden mit der App
3. Dezember 2020

DO NOT install, if you feel for any reason, it may not be the delivery app for you. You are UNABLE to completely remove ALL the code it installs in 'Cart'... We had to install brand new theme; as it totally disabled our Cart to Checkout process. BEWARE !!!

Jack'sPremium
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 4 stunden mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 4. Dezember 2020

Hey guys,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties uninstalling our app.

Removing our app from your theme is super easy! In-fact only a single line needs to be removed from your theme.liquid file.

We have a step by step guide and video on our help center that explains how to remove our apps code from your theme. We also email this guide to you automatically when you remove our app from your store: https://zapiet.freshdesk.com/en/support/solutions/articles/60000606810-how-to-uninstall-store-pickup-delivery-by-zapiet.

In addition we provide 24/7 live chat and phone support, so in the event of an urgent issue such as this, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us so a member of our team can assist you.

I have already replied to your support ticket and I am eagerly awaiting your reply . I am certain you will love our app once I have correct configured everything for you :)

Speak soon!

Ronan

26. Juli 2020

Installed (using automatic option) and not showing on the store. Any idea why? I've noted 3 stars cause I've seen it's working in other stores. Would definitely update the review once I make it work on mine. Probably Im missing out on something

overhop
Kanada
Etwa 3 stunden mit der App
6. Juni 2019

Pros : Its a good app if you dont have any subscriptions and if you are on a higher shopify plan because of the shipping api. The design is slick too.

Cons: Does not work with subscriptions (Major Conflict) , if you are on a basic plan you will need to upgrade it by $20 per month. The Price is just not justifiable. Finally, they will punish you if you uninstall this app, i did see a review on their that someone had issues removing the app, and yes it does warn you in the beginning that you better bookmark the un-installation guide. So there is no hidden tricks or gimmicks here, its simply lack of develoment, many many apps that are much complicated than this one can install and un install without the need of the waste of time to remove this.

So basically please back up your theme first or you will be upset.

Wild & Free Organics ltd.
Kanada
Etwa 2 stunden mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 6. Juni 2019

UPDATE: 9th August 2023

Hello,

We wanted to let you know some great news - in response to your feedback, we have developed an alternative solution for rates, which doesn't require adding the Shopify Carrier Service API to your plan!

It also doesn't require adding an unnecessary product to the cart, or use the Draft Orders API, which means we can maximise compatibility with other apps with this new rates feature.

We'd love you to give you another free trial of Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery to let us know your thoughts on our new rates feature. If you'd like us to enable this for you, please reach out on support@zapiet.com or via the live chat on zapiet.com so one of our agents can walk you through the setup!

Best wishes,

Bogi
Assistant Support Manager - Zapiet

----------------------------------------------

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all feedback incredibly seriously and so I have provided responses to each of your points.

1. The $20/month additional charge
This additional charge is for a Shopify feature called the Carrier Service API. The Carrier Service API is the only way that app developers can generate rates within your checkout. Zapiet take no commission and have no financial benefit from this charge. This is a business decision set by the powers that be at Shopify. You can use our app without this feature, but we won't be able to prevent your free pickup rate from appearing when a customer selects delivery.

2. Subscriptions
We currently have an active integration with Bold's Subscription app. It is used by 100s of merchants each day. We are actively working with the other major subscription players to provide additional support for their apps as well.

You mentioned you had a "Major Conflict", can you please email us and let us know what that conflict was? We can then work to address it for you.

3. Uninstalling
After the previous review you mentioned we have updated our app to simplfy both the install and uninstall process. You can now specifically select which theme you want to install our app on (or choose none). When you uninstall now, our widget will be immediately removed from your store.

There is then some additional steps required if you wish to fully remove all our code from your theme. But from the moment you click uninstall none of our code will run, and your theme will function as it did originally.

The reason we have to inject our code into your theme like this is so that your customers can't checkout before first selecting their pickup or delivery date and time. It is not techncially possible on Shopify to do this any other way.

We also have near 24/7 support now. So if you do ever have any questions or get stuck just hop on live chat with us.

4. Design
We're super glad you like the design of the app! We've spent a lot of time trying to perfect the user interface to make it as easy as possible to use, and to fit in with the rest of the Shopify ecosystem.

Thanks again for your feedback! We hope the above shows that we are actively listening to both yours and other merchants feedback and that we are rapidly implementing improvements when and where required.

Kind regards,

Andy

5. April 2020

I had high hopes for this app. I installed it but after working with it for I came to the conclusion that it wasn't for me. I uninstalled it but the change to my checkout page is still there but not active. Dead link. I have communicated wth Zapiet and Shopify. I have responded to the necessary "collaborate" permissions. I have had absolutely no direct response from Zapiet. I cannot install any other app until their residual code is removed. How hard can that be? How hard is it to send an update? This is my first ever negative review. Hate to have to do it. Can't recommend this app

Armadilla Wax Works Candle Factory Store
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 6. April 2020

Hi Phillip/Kent,

I'm Andy the Founder of Zapiet. I want to sincerely apologise for the issues you have experienced and the slow response from my support team. We have been inundated recently with support requests as merchants around the globe quickly switch to pickup/delivery first commerce in response to the COVID-19 crisis. We are rapidly scaling our support team to keep up with demand.

The moment you uninstalled the app you should have received an automated email from me containing the exact steps required to remove our widget from your shopping cart page. It's as simple as removing {% include "storepickup" %} from your theme.liquid file.

We also have a fantastic help center at support.zapiet.com that contains the uninstall instructions. As well as asking you to bookmark a link to the uninstall guide when selecting which theme you want to add our app to.

If you are wondering why we can not automate this process, it's because of technical restriction with Shopify. The method of providing an automated uninstall has a strange knock on effect of allowing customers to checkout without selecting a delivery/pickup date or time. If you would like further details on this please let me know.

I would love to help get you up and running as i'm confident once you are you will love the app!

I hope to hear from you soon :)

Andy Cargill
Founder of Zapiet