Zapiet ‑ Pickup + Delivery , 1.263 Rezensionen

Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 87 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
7. Januar 2023

I am an online start-up bakery with one location. I migrated to Shopify because I needed future delivery, and WIX could not provide that functionality.
When I arrived at Shopify, I tried an alternative delivery app, but the application did not work correctly, so I turned to Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery.
I was concerned about the monthly cost of $29.99, but I was in a pinch and figured I would sort that out later.
The application worked perfectly. It was easy to install and provided all the functionality I needed, plus even some I did not know I needed. In addition, online support through Chat was constructive.
Getting back to the cost issue, I decided that 29.99 was too much, so I switched to another app, wrong decision. I quickly realized my mistake and went back to Zapiet. I then discovered they had started another subscription plan for a one-store operator with one location that was cheaper than my original plan.
I signed back up.
I had some issues with the restart, and again, Zapiet customer support (thanks, Clemancy and Stephane!) came through, and Zapiet resolved all issues quickly and efficiently.
I cannot recommend this application and company highly enough.

Three Brothers Cheesecakes
Vereinigte Staaten
10 monate mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 22. Februar 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we can't say how much it means to us!

We're so happy our Startup plan suits your store, and it was our pleasure helping you get set up with our pickup and delivery app :)

If you have anything else we can help with, please let us know!

All the best,

Clemency and Stephane

24. August 2023

First of all, the customer service alone should be reason enough to choose this app. Any issue we've encountered has been promptly responded to and resolved by going above and beyond.

As an online shop with food sales, we could not function without the Zapiet App. It allows us to customize everything we need for pick up and delivery. Specific pick-up times, delivery dates, and most importantly preparation time which allows us to put together the freshest ingredients and fresh bake custom orders.

Fat Sparrow Group
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 29. August 2023

Hi Deanna,

Thank you for your review and very kind words

It was my pleasure helping you yesterday to make sure that everything was working on your new theme with our Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery app.

If you need any further assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to send a message.


27. Mai 2023

We own a company that sells gifts and before getting Zapiet our clients were confused in our checkout. They would never give us the recipient phone number and sometimes they would choose the gift to be shipped via our Canada Post Flat rate box for more money than it would have cost if they selected delivery which is faster and cheaper. We set up Zapiet pickup and delivery as well as Zapiet rates by Postal code and although setting up the shipping profiles/delivery rates was not intuitive and therefore harder for me than just using organic Shopify, the Zapiet live chat reps were super knowledgeable and programmed them for me along with a little bit of free coding to make the Canada Post Flat Rate box work. I love that the recipient phone number is now clear and mandatory and with editing the language I was able to turn the delivery note field into a GIFT NOTE field for clients to fill out for their recipient. The part I like the best is the customer filling out their postal code before reaching the cart to see if we deliver to their area. I would say this app can do 99% of what I want it to do but the benefits LARGELY outweigh losing the 1% (which only pertain to the Canada Post Flat Rate Box, which if you don't use then not applicable to you). Overall I recommend highly.

All My Best Baskets
7 tage mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 5. Juni 2023

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review! It was my pleasure assisting you with your Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery rates setup!

If there is anything else we can help you with, let us know!

All the best,

11. August 2023

Excellent customer service from Betty.

To be honest, I was a bit frustrated because I had already lost some time trying to get in touch with support. I would send a message, and by the time they responded, I would no longer be in the office, and this went on for a day (which, those of us in e-commerce, know is a lot of time).

And then Betty appeared!
She was really attentive, helped me very quickly, and I also noticed that they have much more documentation than before. She sent me very well-explained tutorials, and I would make the updates right at that moment.

I've been using the app for several years with another website, and I hadn't needed to seek support in years. But now, with this new website, I had to contact them, and I was very satisfied.

Thank you, Betty!

La Ganadera Gourmet Meat Market
Vereinigte Staaten
4 tage mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 15. August 2023

Hi, thank you so much for your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was my pleasure helping you out with setting up the Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery app. We are also pleased to hear that you found our documentation helpful in navigating the app. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

16. März 2023

Extremely helpful team and a great app! They work with you every step of the way to make sure their app integrates as smoothly as possible into your workflow. We had some bumps in the road due to other apps, but Stephane was a huge help in getting all the kinks worked out and we were able to roll out local delivery for our shops! I never hesitate to reach out with a problem, and they are always happy to help, and always in a timely manner! It seems like they have helpful staff in every time zone because I have always been able to set up a zoom call or chat at my convenience.

The initial setup can be intimidating, but they will do as much as they possibly can to make it accessible and convenient.

New Leaf Vapor Co
Vereinigte Staaten
6 monate mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 17. März 2023

Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review

We take pride in helping our merchants as quickly and efficiently as possible, using whichever channel works best, be it live chat, screen-sharing, emails or good old voice calls!

If you every need us in the future, we'll be there and happy to help!


29. Juni 2023

We've been working with Zapiet since a few years already, there are been a few issues here and there, as it often happen with some app as Shopify keeps evolving as well, and you can then tell which are the ones you want to keep : Zapiet is one of them. They are always very reactive if there's any issue, we never felt like they didn't care and they deliver. Their app is always up to date and amazingly useful for us as we offer bike courier service and deliveries, and deal with different delivery times with different products.

We recently issued a specific request about a new Shopify feature that we wanted to work with and wasn't yet working with their app : done !

In short, an efficient app with a real team that keep the engines clean and oiled, and a wonderful and reactive customer service.

Archipel Berlin
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 29. Juni 2023

Hi Adrien,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review . We truly appreciate your loyalty and support over the past few years.

We were delighted to fulfill your request regarding the new Shopify feature. It's our pleasure to adapt and enhance our app based on the needs of our users.

If there's ever anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help.

Kind regards,


19. April 2023

App is easy to use with lots of customisable options.
Support team are absolutely brilliant! Excellent response time. I was recently assisted by Betty and they were so helpful. Betty didn't simply make the necessary changes but also explained every step of the way what was being done. This helped give me a better understanding of how the app works for different cart scenarios. Thanks Betty! :)

Kellyville Pets
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 19. April 2023

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-stars! Happy to help you configure your rates correctly. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you.
Betty 😊

31. Januar 2023

Great app, but even better staff working for the app, Jessica went above and beyond this evening. We were really struggling with the rates and getting our shipping and local pick up options sorted, Jessica step by step talked us through it and fixed everything for us, answered a lot of silly questions from us having no idea what we are doing. I realised near the end that Jessica had actually stayed later than what her shift was to help us, yet again fix another issue with product specific preparation time. Credit to your team.

Rabbit Hole Cakes
Vereinigtes Königreich
3 monate mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 1. Februar 2023

Hi Lee,

It was my pleasure helping you this evening to set up your rates and product specific preparation times

If you have any other questions (no question is silly), please do not hesitate to jump back on our live chat or send us an email.


20. Juli 2023

This app is the best, so much better than the native basic instore pickup feature in Shopify. You have way more control over things and the support from Zapiet was killer. They helped me get it dialed in fast and even fixed a few things to improve the customer experience that they noticed like instead of "shipping" it said "instore pickup" etc. That stuff was broken from another app I installed and they not only noticed it but updated it for us. Good peeps, great app.

Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 24. Juli 2023


Thank you so much for your review

It was my pleasure helping you with our Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery and getting things set up for a better customer experience.

If you have any other questions down the road, please do not hesitate to send us a message.


15. April 2023

So far, so good! We're a florist and gift store, with a need for date and time selection for fresh flowers, yet at the same time we sell non floral goods country wide. Shopify can't support this, and with the help of the awesome Jelizaveta, she was able to quickly sort out the issues I was having (of my own making), and recommend some other things to sort out to make the customer experience seamless and have the store work perfectly. It finally feels like the store is properly working and nearly ready to launch. Thanks so much Jelizaveta!

Maison Canterbury
3 monate mit der App
Zapiet hat geantwortet 17. April 2023

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your kind review!

It was my pleasure helping you to finalise your Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery setup to prepare your store for launch!  

If there's anything else we can help you with, please let us know! 

All the best,