Zapiet ‑ Pickup + Delivery , 리뷰 1,256개
Does not work with Shopify Basic Plan (even if billed annually). Their website was misleading about this, which we shared with their Support Staff and they've updated the text now, but they also still have on their site as of right now: "If you are on Shopify Starter or Basic plan, you can still use our app without the Rates feature." This doesn't make any sense because, just as one example, in order for only the pickup rate to show when a customer selects pickup during checkout, you cannot be on a Shopify Starter or Basic plan. It's like saying, you can download our app on any shopify store...but then leaving us to discover on our own that it will only work correctly if they have a Shopify plan other than Starter or Basic. As of right now, upgrading beyond the Basic Shopify plan would cost us $540...and we haven't even paid for the Zapiet app yet! What's more, we see lots of other customers on the support pages complaining about code left on their sites after uninstalling Zapiet...and this leftover code impacting the performance of other apps, too. Sounds like we have even more frustrating surprises from Zapiet in our future even though we've ended the trial and uninstalled the app. Definitely looking elsewhere for another app that provides these services before investing $540 + the app's monthly fee to even see whether or not it's a good fit for our site. Overall feel misled by the bait-and-switch of Zapiet.
UPDATE: 9th August 2023
We wanted to let you know some great news - in response to your feedback, we have developed an alternative solution for rates, which doesn't require adding the Shopify Carrier Service API to your plan!
It also doesn't require adding an unnecessary product to the cart, or use the Draft Orders API, which means we can maximise compatibility with other apps with this new rates feature.
We'd love you to give you another free trial of Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery to let us know your thoughts on our new rates feature. If you'd like us to enable this for you, please reach out on email@example.com or via the live chat on zapiet.com so one of our agents can walk you through the setup!
Assistant Support Manager - Zapiet
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback on the app store. Until very recently there was the option to add Shopify's Carrier Service API to the basic plans, unfortunately Shopify changed their policy regarding this on January 1st, you can see details on this here:
Many apps in the ecosystem are currently adjusting to these changes. Updating documentation across all platforms is a huge challenge and something that we are working super hard to finish ASAP so that all merchants can expect the right experience with our apps.
The Carrier Service aside, our app will work perfectly with the Shopify Basic plan if you are offering delivery only or pickup only stores, with all advertised features functioning as expected.
I do understand on this occasion things might not have worked perfectly and but we hope that you grant us the opportunity again in the future to try our class leading features!
Merchant Success Manager
This was the worst app experience I've ever had. I asked the support team about if the app will accommodate my issue before completing installation. My issue was related to multiple shopify locations. I wanted to allow customers to purchase online and pick up at whichever location they preferred regardless of where the inventory was located and to eliminate the double charge for shipping from multiple locations. I was mislead to think it would solve my issue and then told to switch to an annual plan with shopify. I did and spent over a week working with support to get things to work as they should. When it kept having issues, I asked support again for help and was finally told that it was a shopify issue and that the app cannot override their functions. Why mislead me to switch to an annual subscription, install the app, set up all the settings and spend an entire week with support to fix an issue that was never going to be fixed in the first place? I've never written a review but this was infuriating. Do not download this app if you are trying to solve the same issues as me. Worst experience ever.
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on the App Store! We really appreciate your honest opinion as it helps us to improve our product for our users. The change to your plan that our support agent suggested to you has saved several hundred dollars this year by subscribing to Shopify annually. I have reached out to you personally, and I'm confident that with a few steps we can have your issues resolved in no time.
Horrible company and customer service had no knowledge of app being install to our site found out after 10 days later, with not access or me providing additional information for app to function. Contacted customer support and let them know we had no knowledge of app being installed and removed it with no use after discovering app was installed to our account and still was charged. very unprofessional and scam
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on the app store. Our refund policy regarding app charges aligns with that of Shopify, that being that app charges are non-refundable.
However, we understand that each situation is different, and we are always willing to go the extra mile to support our merchants. Unfortunately, in this case, you had the app installed back in January and only uninstalled in June, so using the app for over 6 months. I will be reaching out to you personally to understand how we can support you.
I was shocked by the number of installs, reviews, and the kind of app behavior when I installed it in my store.
Firstly, I kept on trying to insert my Google API. It took about 40 mins to sync and authenticate; I kept texting customer support, and they saw my texts (status: seen, but no reply).
Secondly, This app blocked my entire checkout function; their functionality would not load anywhere and freezes the scroll and checkout. I have a basic theme from Shopify, and this app could not install itself correctly.
The developers should ensure such problems do not arise for paid users and strengthen your support.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We'd like to apologize for the issues you encountered with our app – the slow response time and the challenges during installation are certainly not the experience we aim to provide.
We're actively investigating why our team took longer to respond to your messages, as this is not our usual standard of service.
Regarding the installation and checkout problems, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We've reached out to you directly to address these theme-related issues and would be happy to resolve the problems you encountered.
Please know that we're here to help.
Thought it was be a great app. The cost keep rising. I can not set it up. I am going with another platform.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here on the app store about Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery.
Upon looking at our support system it appears you reached out to a member of my team regarding an issue with a third party integration, to which we replied promptly, but we never heard back from you? We would be more than happy to help you with your issue and get your store up and running. My team are available via Chat and Email, even through the holiday weekend.
I have also reached out to you personally via email incase you missed our responses in the chat system. Hopefully we can work together to give you the best possible experience that I know our app can deliver for you!
A difficult company to work with and not very accommodating when it comes to issues with the app not being used.
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on the app store. Our refund policy regarding app charges aligns with that of Shopify, that being that app charges are non refundable. However, we understand that each situation is different and we are always willing to go the extra mile to support our merchants. Unfortunately in this case you had the app installed many months past your use date that seen us unable to issue a refund or a credit. I understand that you are a seasonal store and I have reached out to you personally to understand if there is anything more we can do to support you.
Incompatible with other apps, poor interface, bad service and support, expensive considering all the above
We are happy that you are continuing to use our app and that our support team has been in regular touch with you to fine tune the setup of Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery. They remain at your disposal even through the holiday season.
The original critical issue that was affecting your store was unrelated to our app, but our support staff took it upon themselves to wake up a couple members of our Development Team in Europe and have them investigate and get a fix in place so that your store could continue functioning, with your customers being able to place orders.
If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to send us a message.
When this app goes down or has issues, sales cannot go through. it happened once in the past, and now a second time today with a server issue. If it happens once, i can understand but a second time with the same problem is not reasonable for something that stops sales if it doesn't work.
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the server issue we experienced.
As soon as we became aware of the issue we immediately began working on a fix and we made sure to keep in contact with you directly throughout.
We informed you at the time that your ability to make sales was not affected and we reprocessed any orders that were impacted. We take any amount of downtime very seriously and are constantly improving our systems to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Das einzig Gute ist der Live Chat. Es soll 29$ Dollar kosten und wir benutzen eigentlich nur 20% Der App, weil der Rest unbrauchbar ist. Nur Englische Sprache verfügbar. Adressen werden nicht als URL hinterlegt, weil es nicht möglich ist sagen die Mitarbeiter. Wir können eurer App benutzen, wir müssen alles umbauen und wenn man beim Umbauen nach Hilfe fragt, wird einem geanwortet " Das ist nicht möglich " Kundenservice geht anders.
Thank you for your time on live chat earlier.
As we discussed on chat, all new features require careful planning, development and testing in order to ensure the stability of our app which means we cannot develop features overnight.
I have created feature requests with our development team for your requested features, they will review and consider the request and if these features are deemed appropriate for our app they will be developed in due course.
If you have any other questions, please do let us know.
I've used this app since March, and despite initially offering really useful functionality, we have experienced blips along the way. Most were usually resolved fairly quickly by the support team. However, the past two weeks have been a complete disaster. Our entire store was down for four days last week, after Zapiet decided to try to complete an update which stopped everything from working. We are given no prior warning of disruption, and after slaving away to get our Christmas store functioning, were left with little more than a feeble apology and no time frame of when the issues would be resolved. Things seemed to have sorted themselves out over the weekend (save a few niggles) until this morning, I find once more the app does not seem to working again, and is completely preventing customers from checking out. Support team are slow to respond, I tried calling their "24 hour support" and received no answer. I'm absolutely furious. This app is genuinely costing us thousands of pounds worth of sales, and I fear we're rapidly loosing customers who can't be bothered with the constant 'technical hitches' when they try to place an order. I'm now forced into looking into competitors' apps and reconfiguring our entire store- at the worst time of year when we really cannot afford the time nor the disruption to our store. Disappointed, frustrated and so so angry.
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your time on our call earlier it was a pleasure talking to you..
I am glad that we could get this issue resolved for you.
I completely understand your frustration, over the last couple of weeks we made some huge improvements to our infrastructure in the lead up to Black Friday/Cyber Monday, these improvements unfortunately had some knock on effects which we have tried to resolve ASAP.
We have now addressed these issues which should ensure that all our clients have a smooth holiday period without any further "glitches".
We look forward to providing you with a better experience going forward.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.