전체 평점
4.8
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 88%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 1개입니다
2020년 5월 22일

App worked well when it did, I have tried on numerous occasions to get help from Zapiet and nobody has ever contacted me back. I am very embarrassed to run my business this way. A lot of unhappy customers, loss of sales and loss of money due to giving a large amount of refunds back to the customers. I like the app but just want it to work for me. I understand that these are tough times but we are all going through them as well. Shame on you Zapiet.

New England Meat Company
미국
앱 사용 기간 9개월
답글 Zapiet개 2020년 9월 17일

* POST COVID-LOCKDOWN UPDATE - SEPT 2020 *

Hi New England Meat Company,

Thanks so much for your feedback! I'm truly sorry for the poor experience you had back in May.

As i'm sure you can imagine demand for our app skyrocketed exponentially this year. We certainly struggled to keep up both technically and on the support front as we just wasn't prepared.

We have since grown our team and have implemented a huge number of process and technical improvements. As you will see from our recent reviews we have successfully scaled and are back on top form.

I have documented the improvements we made at length in this blog article: https://www.zapiet.com/post/surviving-the-pickup-ocalypse.

I'd be more than happy to personally hop on the phone with you anytime to help get you setup and clear up any questions you may have about the app or our business.

I hope to hear from you soon :)

All the best!

Andy Cargill
Founder of Zapiet

2018년 10월 29일

I really really wanted this app to work as described. Looks great on paper. We used this app for about 5 months. Unfortunately, Its buggy and an unreliable and I do not recommend it.

Moreover, it has a large limitation which Zapiet do not mention up front. Because of the way it works, it does not easily allow the user to switch shipping methods after they proceeded to checkout. Shopify caches the method and the user is stuck with that shipping method until the cache resets.

We were extremely patient with the Zapiet team to fix and address these issues but they just gave us an endless runaround. Very disappointed.

Different Drop
오스트레일리아
앱 사용 기간 8개월
답글 Zapiet개 2019년 11월 26일

Hi guys,

Thanks so much for your review.

It's been over a year since we last spoke and I wanted to let you know that our Rates features are now more powerful and stable than ever. As well as the huge improvements we've made at Zapiet, Shopify has also done a huge amount of work their end to reduce the rate caching period.

I'd love you to give us another go so you can see the improvements we've made. I have reset your 14-day free trial in preparation :)

Thanks,

Andy

2021년 1월 13일

We used this app since May 2020. In November we started having a lot of issues. Zapiet uses tags for orders. These were missing off some orders and and missed by our staff so customers didn't receive they order which got us bad reviews. The limit on how many deliveries also stopped working. After seeking help from Zapiet they informed me that we was on an old version and they would upgrade me. After the upgrade we were still having issues so swapped to a diffrent delivery system. Zapiet should be upgrading customers now and again and not leave them in the dark. Such a shame because the app was brilliant from May - Oct.

Sweets & Treats Maesteg
영국
앱 사용 기간 8개월
답글 Zapiet개 2021년 1월 13일

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate our customers feedback.

I am really sorry to hear that you had issues with our order tagging service.
We did make some improvements to our order tagging service before November to ensure our system could handle the increased traffic over the holiday period. Unfortunately it took some time to iron out the kinks in the system and a small number of merchants experienced issues.

Our developers have made some huge improvements to our order tagging and order limits services and we are now receiving amazing feedback from merchants that are using these services.

If at any stage you would like to re-install the app please let me know, we would love to have the opportunity to regain your trust and prove that we are the number one pickup and delivery app on Shopify.

Kind regards,

Ronan

2020년 4월 27일에 편집됨

I purchased this app to be one of the foundation elements of my online business, with zip code verification and local delivery as my main focus of use. Unfortunately I will likely have to figure something else out as their customer support is awful/unresponsive and the app does not seem to work with my (paid) theme, even though they have a widget for it.

Initially the CS was slow but eventually responsive with a smaller issue, though I had to answer questions in order to get moved on to a "specialist" that could help me. I was supposedly moved on to this "specialist" 5 days ago and have heard nothing back. 3 days ago I saw that despite the app having a specific widget for my theme, it is causing my ENTIRE CHECKOUT to stop working. Even after I removed the app, I STILL had to go in and delete code. Then when I re-installed it (and was re-charged $ for it, which also needs to get handled now) none of the installation happened, and it all had to be done manually. Throughout this entire process I have heard nothing from support. I called the phone number in the support email and all it says is that Zapiet is "closed."

This is incredibly sketchy and understaffed at best, and is a complete rip off at worst. I'm disappointed in Shopify as well, as this was one of their recommended apps.

Don't waste your time and money.

MOXIE BOX
미국
앱 사용 기간 7개월
답글 Zapiet개 2020년 9월 17일

Hi Movie Box,

Thanks so much for your feedback! I'm truly sorry for the poor experience you had back in April.

As i'm sure you can imagine demand for our app skyrocketed exponentially this year. We certainly struggled to keep up on the support front as we just did not have enough man hours available to keep up.

We have since grown our support team and have implemented a huge number of process and technical improvements. As you will see from our recent reviews we have successfully scaled and are back on top form.

I have documented the improvements we made at length in this blog article: https://www.zapiet.com/post/surviving-the-pickup-ocalypse.

I'd be more than happy to personally hop on the phone with you anytime to help get you setup and clear up any questions you may have about the app or our business.

I hope to hear from you soon :)

All the best!

Andy Cargill
Founder of Zapiet

2023년 6월 22일

Horrible company and customer service had no knowledge of app being install to our site found out after 10 days later, with not access or me providing additional information for app to function. Contacted customer support and let them know we had no knowledge of app being installed and removed it with no use after discovering app was installed to our account and still was charged. very unprofessional and scam

Chef Anthony’s Smoked Fish Dip
미국
앱 사용 기간 5개월
답글 Zapiet개 2023년 6월 28일

Hi Guys,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on the app store. Our refund policy regarding app charges aligns with that of Shopify, that being that app charges are non-refundable.

However, we understand that each situation is different, and we are always willing to go the extra mile to support our merchants. Unfortunately, in this case, you had the app installed back in January and only uninstalled in June, so using the app for over 6 months. I will be reaching out to you personally to understand how we can support you.

Kind Regards,

Sam

2019년 11월 7일

Really wish I could love the experience so far. Unfortuntaely I have not been able to get assistance or even a response ...

I love the concept of it but I really am frustrated

SHCreationsJA
자메이카
앱 사용 기간 6개월
2020년 12월 11일

Great app at the first look, but terrible customer service, overpricing and glitching. A lot of problems. SUPPORT is super bad. You will wait for several days every time the app will not work properly. ANd you can properly delete it without hiring some programmer. BE CAREFULL!

BUBLIK.SG
싱가포르
앱 사용 기간 5개월
답글 Zapiet개 2020년 12월 12일

Hey guys,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties uninstalling our app.

Removing our app from your theme is super easy! In-fact only a single line needs to be removed from your theme.liquid file.

We have a step by step guide and video on our help center that explains how to remove our apps code from your theme. We also email this guide to you automatically when you remove our app from your store: https://zapiet.freshdesk.com/en/support/solutions/articles/60000606810-how-to-uninstall-store-pickup-delivery-by-zapiet.

In addition we provide 24/7 live chat and phone support, so in the event of an urgent issue such as this, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us so a member of our team can assist you.

I also reviewed your most recent support ticket and it appears my colleague replied to you within an hour of you opening the ticket letting you know that your issue had been resolved.

I have already replied to your support ticket in the hopes that we can arrange a call to discuss this and I am eagerly awaiting your reply.

Speak soon!

Ronan

2023년 3월 29일

This was the worst app experience I've ever had. I asked the support team about if the app will accommodate my issue before completing installation. My issue was related to multiple shopify locations. I wanted to allow customers to purchase online and pick up at whichever location they preferred regardless of where the inventory was located and to eliminate the double charge for shipping from multiple locations. I was mislead to think it would solve my issue and then told to switch to an annual plan with shopify. I did and spent over a week working with support to get things to work as they should. When it kept having issues, I asked support again for help and was finally told that it was a shopify issue and that the app cannot override their functions. Why mislead me to switch to an annual subscription, install the app, set up all the settings and spend an entire week with support to fix an issue that was never going to be fixed in the first place? I've never written a review but this was infuriating. Do not download this app if you are trying to solve the same issues as me. Worst experience ever.

Valia Honolulu
미국
앱 사용 기간 4개월
답글 Zapiet개 2023년 3월 30일

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on the App Store! We really appreciate your honest opinion as it helps us to improve our product for our users. The change to your plan that our support agent suggested to you has saved several hundred dollars this year by subscribing to Shopify annually. I have reached out to you personally, and I'm confident that with a few steps we can have your issues resolved in no time.

Kindest Regards,

Sam

2024년 1월 8일에 편집됨

UPDATE January 8, 2024: DOES NOT WORK WITH ANY MOBILE APP SERVICE -- DON'T USE ZAPIET IF YOU WANT YOUR SHOPIFY STORE TO BE A MOBILE APP.
We spend over five weeks getting the runaround from MageNative and Shop2App because Zapiet told us both worked with Zapiet...but never got a correctly functioning app and had to follow up multiple times with Zapiet before they admitted Zapiet actually DOES NOT WORK WITH ANY MOBILE APP PROVIDER AT ALL, including the ones they had been advertising compatability with (MageNative and Shop2App). Zapiet Support staff repeatedly gave us conflicting answers, deletied their previous replies, and we left with very little evidence that anyone at Zapiet actually knew what was going on, or even took to heart all the time and money we wasted having taken Zapiet's advice. Eventually, Zapiet did finally remove MageNative and Shop2App from their list of compatible apps only after we asked them again and again and again--hoping other potential customers don't waist the money and time we did bringing on Zapiet, let alone taking their advice.

(Side note about the mobile app provide Zapiet said their app worked with when it never actually did: Our experience working with MageNative was horrible--they led us on w/misleading replies, consistently missed deadlines, wouldn't reply until we'd reached out repeatedly, and morel At times we had trouble understanding their replies at all (not sentences, using terms incorrectly). Besides checkout never ever working correctly w/ Zapiet settings on our app developed by MageNative, there were lots of other issues on our app by MageNative (like not being able to select quantity of item before adding to cart and more). Zapiet and MageNative each blamed one another for why our mobile app never worked correctly and neither actually did anything we witnessed that helped identify or solve issues. After we repeatedly outlined all these issues to both Zapiet and MageNative, finally a MageNative rep who seemed to have some level of authority offered to try building our app w/Zapiet settings again, but given our experience over 5+ weeks trying to work with MageNative and Zapiet, we definitely did not want to tie our business to these horrible services. All this to say, even without Zapiet, we would not recommend working with MageNative. )

Original Review Jan 23, 2023: Does not work with Shopify Basic Plan (even if billed annually). Their website was misleading about this, which we shared with their Support Staff and they've updated the text now, but they also still have on their site as of right now: "If you are on Shopify Starter or Basic plan, you can still use our app without the Rates feature." This doesn't make any sense because, just as one example, in order for only the pickup rate to show when a customer selects pickup during checkout, you cannot be on a Shopify Starter or Basic plan. It's like saying, you can download our app on any shopify store...but then leaving us to discover on our own that it will only work correctly if they have a Shopify plan other than Starter or Basic. As of right now, upgrading beyond the Basic Shopify plan would cost us $540...and we haven't even paid for the Zapiet app yet! What's more, we see lots of other customers on the support pages complaining about code left on their sites after uninstalling Zapiet...and this leftover code impacting the performance of other apps, too. Sounds like we have even more frustrating surprises from Zapiet in our future even though we've ended the trial and uninstalled the app. Definitely looking elsewhere for another app that provides these services before investing $540 + the app's monthly fee to even see whether or not it's a good fit for our site. Overall feel misled by the bait-and-switch of Zapiet.

Goose the Market
미국
앱 사용 기간 4개월
답글 Zapiet개 2023년 1월 23일

UPDATE: 9th August 2023

Hello,

We wanted to let you know some great news - in response to your feedback, we have developed an alternative solution for rates, which doesn't require adding the Shopify Carrier Service API to your plan!

It also doesn't require adding an unnecessary product to the cart, or use the Draft Orders API, which means we can maximise compatibility with other apps with this new rates feature.

We'd love you to give you another free trial of Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery to let us know your thoughts on our new rates feature. If you'd like us to enable this for you, please reach out on support@zapiet.com or via the live chat on zapiet.com so one of our agents can walk you through the setup!

Best wishes,

Bogi
Assistant Support Manager - Zapiet

----------------------------------------------

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback on the app store. Until very recently there was the option to add Shopify's Carrier Service API to the basic plans, unfortunately Shopify changed their policy regarding this on January 1st, you can see details on this here:

https://shopify.dev/changelog/update-carrier-service-api-access-for-stores-on-starter-and-basic-plans

Many apps in the ecosystem are currently adjusting to these changes. Updating documentation across all platforms is a huge challenge and something that we are working super hard to finish ASAP so that all merchants can expect the right experience with our apps.

The Carrier Service aside, our app will work perfectly with the Shopify Basic plan if you are offering delivery only or pickup only stores, with all advertised features functioning as expected.

I do understand on this occasion things might not have worked perfectly and but we hope that you grant us the opportunity again in the future to try our class leading features!

Regards,

Sam Forde
Merchant Success Manager

2020년 4월 23일

Unfortunally this app is very unstable. Three times in 3 weeks their app has been down, which made it impossible for customer to buy anything on our webpage... There is also no 24h Support, so when the app is down, you can just wait and hope. Sorry, you lost me as customer

Lani Online Shop
독일
앱 사용 기간 4개월
답글 Zapiet개 2020년 4월 23일

Hi Lani,

It's Andy here the Founder of Zapiet. I just wanted to express my sincerest apologies for the issues you have faced recently whilst using the app. Our infrastructure has certainly been hit hard recently with the surge in demand of deliveries and pickups.

After some thorough investigation we have discovered that each of the three downtime periods you mentioned were caused by a single stores sheer volume of traffic. The merchant is a national supermarket chain with ties to Masterchef. When Masterchef airs each week, people start ordering on mass. That's why the downtime has been consistantly the same day and time of the week. We have now migrated this particular merchant to their own server so not to effect other users of the app.

Behind the scenes we have also rapidly been rewriting all key parts of the app to improve stability as well as performance. Tomorrow I will be sending an email to all existing merchants detailing the exact steps we have taken to mitigate these issues going forward.

With regards to customer support please feel free to contact me directly on andy@zapiet.com should you feel you aren't getting a response from my team in a timely manor, or for any other issues or questions you have.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon :)

Andy Cargill
Founder of Zapiet
www.zapiet.com