Zapiet ‑ Pickup + Delivery , 리뷰 1,313개
Features: The application boasts a commendable array of features.
Implementation: However, the execution of these features is inadequately defined.
Documentation: The provided literature lacks clarity, presenting challenges for user navigation.
Glitches: Occasional glitches can be anticipated, which is common for most applications.
Customer Support: A significant shortfall is the customer support. Initial interactions are with a chatbot, often redirecting users to convoluted help pages.
Price Point: Given its pricing, a more streamlined and intuitive setup is expected.
Potential: The app has the promise to become a leading player in the delivery and pickup sector but falls short in critical areas.
Cette app est très bien, il y a plusieurs option et très facile à configuré.
Parcontre, depuis plusieurs mise à jour de leur part. Certaine chose que je pouvais faire avant n'est plus possible et le support ma informé qu'il fallait ajouté un autre de leur app pour que tout cela fonctionne.
Ce qui est a mon humble avis inacceptable. Eng:
This app is great, there are several options and very easy to configure.
Parcontre, since several updates from them. Some chose what I could do before is no longer possible and support informed me that I had to add another of their application for it to work.
Which is in my humble opinion unacceptable.
This app was a life-saver when the pandemic first hit. It is fairly easy to set up and it works with Bespoke Shipping. What has started to become frustrating is the dashboard and support. Over time, more and more old orders have started to hog the front page of the dashboard where it used to have the newest orders first. I messaged support and they said there is nothing they can do about it. Another issue is that every user essentially has admin credentials. Given that this is meant to serve businesses with multiple locations, that should be a higher priority to ensure staff doesn't mess with settings.
We're terribly sorry to know that you had a bad experience with the order view in the app.
Instead of copying Shopify's Orders view, we wanted to offer an added value and use our orders tab to filter and search for orders that have a date applied by our widget. However, we can absolutely see that for a business like yours, providing the ability to search and find orders without dates on our dashboard is equally important. Our development team is already exploring the use of the order created date for those orders.
As for the staff accessing all the settings of the app, Shopify's staff account permissions are limited to the main tabs in the admin panel of Shopify and do not cover the inside tabs of the app. By giving access to the Apps section to your staff they will be able to access all the settings of any app, not just ours.
I want to preface this review by mentioning that I'm a product designer and front end developer by trade so I'm rating this app knowing full well how products should work before launch. With that said...
This intentions and goals of this app are fantastic except it's EXTREMELY buggy and many of the features that they advertise don't work. We currently pay for the highest plan they offer. Very specific feature sets that come with the plan don't work and the app is aware of it with no fix anticipated except for several weeks from now. For example, order thresholds. This is crucial for our business as we are delivering groceries during the COVID-19 crisis and the fact that we have to keep track of our order amounts throughout the day for open slots and on a manual basis is time consuming.
Their customer support is also extremely poor and severely lacking. I've sent in dozens of requests across multiple issues and asks... I've only gotten 1 back that directed me to an article that provided one solution (this was involving data to place in our order notifications that tell the customer their delivery/pick up dates). All the others I've sent either got zero follow up or if I do get someone who responds and asks me a question, I'll respond immediately and the never hear from them again. Now I understand that they may be handling an influx of requests and also understand that some asks may not have viable solutions. But at least communicating that to customers who are paying you $50 a month would be appropriate versus just not responding at all.
Unfortunately, the amount of features that DO work are still enough for us to keep this app as there are no others available out there that can provide us with what we need. At the same time, we haven't had the greatest experience and their prod dev QA is extremely poor.
If you guys can actually fix and address the above, I'd honestly give this app 5 stars. Hopefully we see those changes implemented sooner rather than later. :)
EDIT: Still experiencing non stop issues with this app. Just look at all the recent reviews... Support fails to respond yet we're paying for their premium plan which is supposed to get you priority support. Lastly, the developer responded to our review regarding the delivery slot limit and the ability to check the capacity being rolled out ahead of schedule. The delivery slot limit still does NOT work and the ability to check capacity has extremely poor UX. Why do you have to click a calendar for a specific day of the week versus just opening up the calendar and clicking ANY day to check the limit? Again, we don't really have an alternative app at this time otherwise we would have switched. Non stop headache!
Thank you so much for your feedback!
I am truly sorry for the delayed replies you’ve received from my customer support team. Demand for the app has just been unprecedented as of late due to the COVID-19 crisis. We are currently scaling our support team as fast as possible to improve our response times.
We have just deployed a major update to our delivery slot limit feature two weeks a head of schedule. This will eliminate the issues you were experiencing. We have also added a super cool new feature that I think you are going to love. You can now easily check the capacity you have available for a specific date and/or time-slot directly via the app! No more custom reporting!
I look forward to hearing your feedback on these improvements :D
Founder of Zapiet
App is not working as well as it used to. I am now having issues with my calculated shipping that I never had before integrating my shipping with their app. Having other issues as well. Support team is pretty quick to respond and has good information, but this app does not work very well to suit my needs, especially for the price. Original:So far, so good. We have only just started using the app, so I can't speak too much about long-term functionality, but it does exactly what the app says it does. Zapiet customer service is AMAZING. I have reached out to them numerous times with questions about setup and whether or not this was the right app for us, they always answered my questions. Today, Ronan helped me when I had a problem installing the app on my theme. Ronan was wonderful and had my problem solved in no time. Thanks again!
UPDATE: 9th August 2023
We wanted to let you know some great news - in response to your feedback, we have developed an alternative solution for rates, which doesn't require adding the Shopify Carrier Service API to your plan!
It also doesn't require adding an unnecessary product to the cart, or use the Draft Orders API, which means we can maximise compatibility with other apps with this new rates feature.
We'd love you to give you another free trial of Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery to let us know your thoughts on our new rates feature. If you'd like us to enable this for you, please reach out on firstname.lastname@example.org or via the live chat on zapiet.com so one of our agents can walk you through the setup!
Assistant Support Manager - Zapiet
Getting the configuration to work properly is tricky. However, a great support team is there to back you up. It would be nice if the documentation were more clear for DIY. For what the app does, it seems like the price is a bit high, but it certainly solves a big problem out of the box.
Don't try to set it up yourself, add their support staff as a collaborator and get their help, it will save you tons of tears and time.
Hello, I've deleted this app but it's still active in the shopping cart, how long does it take to be removed ? Or what can I do ? VERY URGENT
Unfortunately we lose access to your store as soon as you uninstall the app, so we can’t automatically remove our code. Having said that, I would be happy to help remove our code.
We have just sent you a collaborators request via email, which will let us log into your store and remove our code.
Alternatively, you can remove the code yourself by following the steps in our help article.
I was apply this app on my staging site. As test for few days, the inventory fulfillment function is uncertain at this moment. Thus, linking from Zapiet location with Shopify location still having error where the result keep revert after save and refresh.
Thank you for your feedback, we have released an update to fix the issue you mentioned. Which allows us o improve the experience for both yourself and future merchants. It is with the feedback of our clients that our app can grow and become the best version of themselves :)
Good support hard to install. Might be a game changer though when installed. May have to have support install or have a developer. If you are not familiar with coding then I don't think you would be able to install it.
I used this app to offer in-store pickups. Unfortunately this app interfered with my "Envy" Theme and didn't allow my clients to click-through "place an order". In this time I occurred a lot of abandoned carts. I do believe this app works, however, it did not integrate with my theme and had no error message, i just backtracked to installing this app, then things went back to normal.