Zapiet ‑ Entrega e recolhas , 1.263 avaliações
I am an online start-up bakery with one location. I migrated to Shopify because I needed future delivery, and WIX could not provide that functionality.
When I arrived at Shopify, I tried an alternative delivery app, but the application did not work correctly, so I turned to Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery.
I was concerned about the monthly cost of $29.99, but I was in a pinch and figured I would sort that out later.
The application worked perfectly. It was easy to install and provided all the functionality I needed, plus even some I did not know I needed. In addition, online support through Chat was constructive.
Getting back to the cost issue, I decided that 29.99 was too much, so I switched to another app, wrong decision. I quickly realized my mistake and went back to Zapiet. I then discovered they had started another subscription plan for a one-store operator with one location that was cheaper than my original plan.
I signed back up.
I had some issues with the restart, and again, Zapiet customer support (thanks, Clemancy and Stephane!) came through, and Zapiet resolved all issues quickly and efficiently.
I cannot recommend this application and company highly enough.
Thank you so much for your kind words, we can't say how much it means to us!
We're so happy our Startup plan suits your store, and it was our pleasure helping you get set up with our pickup and delivery app :)
If you have anything else we can help with, please let us know!
All the best,
Clemency and Stephane
First of all, the customer service alone should be reason enough to choose this app. Any issue we've encountered has been promptly responded to and resolved by going above and beyond.
As an online shop with food sales, we could not function without the Zapiet App. It allows us to customize everything we need for pick up and delivery. Specific pick-up times, delivery dates, and most importantly preparation time which allows us to put together the freshest ingredients and fresh bake custom orders.
Thank you for your review and very kind words
It was my pleasure helping you yesterday to make sure that everything was working on your new theme with our Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery app.
If you need any further assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to send a message.
Excellent customer service from Betty.
To be honest, I was a bit frustrated because I had already lost some time trying to get in touch with support. I would send a message, and by the time they responded, I would no longer be in the office, and this went on for a day (which, those of us in e-commerce, know is a lot of time).
And then Betty appeared!
She was really attentive, helped me very quickly, and I also noticed that they have much more documentation than before. She sent me very well-explained tutorials, and I would make the updates right at that moment.
I've been using the app for several years with another website, and I hadn't needed to seek support in years. But now, with this new website, I had to contact them, and I was very satisfied.
Thank you, Betty!
Hi, thank you so much for your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was my pleasure helping you out with setting up the Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery app. We are also pleased to hear that you found our documentation helpful in navigating the app. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
We own a company that sells gifts and before getting Zapiet our clients were confused in our checkout. They would never give us the recipient phone number and sometimes they would choose the gift to be shipped via our Canada Post Flat rate box for more money than it would have cost if they selected delivery which is faster and cheaper. We set up Zapiet pickup and delivery as well as Zapiet rates by Postal code and although setting up the shipping profiles/delivery rates was not intuitive and therefore harder for me than just using organic Shopify, the Zapiet live chat reps were super knowledgeable and programmed them for me along with a little bit of free coding to make the Canada Post Flat Rate box work. I love that the recipient phone number is now clear and mandatory and with editing the language I was able to turn the delivery note field into a GIFT NOTE field for clients to fill out for their recipient. The part I like the best is the customer filling out their postal code before reaching the cart to see if we deliver to their area. I would say this app can do 99% of what I want it to do but the benefits LARGELY outweigh losing the 1% (which only pertain to the Canada Post Flat Rate Box, which if you don't use then not applicable to you). Overall I recommend highly.
Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review! It was my pleasure assisting you with your Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery rates setup!
If there is anything else we can help you with, let us know!
All the best,
Extremely helpful team and a great app! They work with you every step of the way to make sure their app integrates as smoothly as possible into your workflow. We had some bumps in the road due to other apps, but Stephane was a huge help in getting all the kinks worked out and we were able to roll out local delivery for our shops! I never hesitate to reach out with a problem, and they are always happy to help, and always in a timely manner! It seems like they have helpful staff in every time zone because I have always been able to set up a zoom call or chat at my convenience.
The initial setup can be intimidating, but they will do as much as they possibly can to make it accessible and convenient.
Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review
We take pride in helping our merchants as quickly and efficiently as possible, using whichever channel works best, be it live chat, screen-sharing, emails or good old voice calls!
If you every need us in the future, we'll be there and happy to help!
We've been working with Zapiet since a few years already, there are been a few issues here and there, as it often happen with some app as Shopify keeps evolving as well, and you can then tell which are the ones you want to keep : Zapiet is one of them. They are always very reactive if there's any issue, we never felt like they didn't care and they deliver. Their app is always up to date and amazingly useful for us as we offer bike courier service and deliveries, and deal with different delivery times with different products.
We recently issued a specific request about a new Shopify feature that we wanted to work with and wasn't yet working with their app : done !
In short, an efficient app with a real team that keep the engines clean and oiled, and a wonderful and reactive customer service.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review . We truly appreciate your loyalty and support over the past few years.
We were delighted to fulfill your request regarding the new Shopify feature. It's our pleasure to adapt and enhance our app based on the needs of our users.
If there's ever anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help.
*Updated as issues have been resolved* We've been using Zapiet since day 1 and it as great when we first began using it, but there has been too many issues recently. Tags are not generated properly, causing confusion between store pick up and delivery orders. This ultimately affects our delivery service's system as well. This has been an on-going issue for over 4 months now and has yet to be resolved. When asked, Zapiet attributes the cause to Shopify and vice versa. Now we are having issues with specific product preparation times--all of the prep times got removed for 30 of our products x 4 location, and when we try to update/add the prep times, they disappear. Customer support used to be quick, but recently, we've been getting responses only once per day. For the monthly price we are paying currently, it does not really justify the service received. Would revise rating if these issues are actually resolved.
UPDATE: 26th Oct 2022
Andy here the Founder and CEO of Zapiet. I come baring good news!
Shopify deployed an update on the 14th October which resolves the issues you have been facing regarding the attribute issues. The fix has now been live for a couple of weeks and proving to work wonders!
I'm truly sorry it took so long to get this issue resolved. Unfortunately in this case the timing of the solution was totally out of our control.
You can now continue to use the app flawlessly :)
Founder & CEO
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Please know that this situation is an exception: As you can see on other reviews, we’re known for our great service and for taking ownership and caring deeply about our merchants. The issue with the tags and details caught us off guard as it is a result of Shopify’s latest checkout updates. Unfortunately, without Shopify’s help, we have our hands tied but we’ll continue working with them to get a fix as soon as possible. We’ll be sure to share your feedback with their team.
The issue with the preparation time essentially stemmed from a problem that only occurred in production rather than our testing phase, something however minor, we always do run the risk of happening when deploying updates to the app.
We also faced a headwind with some sickness in the support team as well as some few people travelling back from our first ever meet-up resulting in our response times being longer than usual.
If you still have any concerns, you may reach us anytime. Again, thank you for your feedback!
App is easy to use with lots of customisable options.
Support team are absolutely brilliant! Excellent response time. I was recently assisted by Betty and they were so helpful. Betty didn't simply make the necessary changes but also explained every step of the way what was being done. This helped give me a better understanding of how the app works for different cart scenarios. Thanks Betty! :)
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-stars! Happy to help you configure your rates correctly. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you.
Great app, but even better staff working for the app, Jessica went above and beyond this evening. We were really struggling with the rates and getting our shipping and local pick up options sorted, Jessica step by step talked us through it and fixed everything for us, answered a lot of silly questions from us having no idea what we are doing. I realised near the end that Jessica had actually stayed later than what her shift was to help us, yet again fix another issue with product specific preparation time. Credit to your team.
It was my pleasure helping you this evening to set up your rates and product specific preparation times
If you have any other questions (no question is silly), please do not hesitate to jump back on our live chat or send us an email.
This app is the best, so much better than the native basic instore pickup feature in Shopify. You have way more control over things and the support from Zapiet was killer. They helped me get it dialed in fast and even fixed a few things to improve the customer experience that they noticed like instead of "shipping" it said "instore pickup" etc. That stuff was broken from another app I installed and they not only noticed it but updated it for us. Good peeps, great app.
Thank you so much for your review
It was my pleasure helping you with our Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery and getting things set up for a better customer experience.
If you have any other questions down the road, please do not hesitate to send us a message.