Does not work with Shopify Basic Plan (even if billed annually). Their website was misleading about this, which we shared with their Support Staff and they've updated the text now, but they also still have on their site as of right now: "If you are on Shopify Starter or Basic plan, you can still use our app without the Rates feature." This doesn't make any sense because, just as one example, in order for only the pickup rate to show when a customer selects pickup during checkout, you cannot be on a Shopify Starter or Basic plan. It's like saying, you can download our app on any shopify store...but then leaving us to discover on our own that it will only work correctly if they have a Shopify plan other than Starter or Basic. As of right now, upgrading beyond the Basic Shopify plan would cost us $540...and we haven't even paid for the Zapiet app yet! What's more, we see lots of other customers on the support pages complaining about code left on their sites after uninstalling Zapiet...and this leftover code impacting the performance of other apps, too. Sounds like we have even more frustrating surprises from Zapiet in our future even though we've ended the trial and uninstalled the app. Definitely looking elsewhere for another app that provides these services before investing $540 + the app's monthly fee to even see whether or not it's a good fit for our site. Overall feel misled by the bait-and-switch of Zapiet.
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback on the app store. Until very recently there was the option to add Shopify's Carrier Service API to the basic plans, unfortunately Shopify changed their policy regarding this on January 1st, you can see details on this here:
Many apps in the ecosystem are currently adjusting to these changes. Updating documentation across all platforms is a huge challenge and something that we are working super hard to finish ASAP so that all merchants can expect the right experience with our apps.
The Carrier Service aside, our app will work perfectly with the Shopify Basic plan if you are offering delivery only or pickup only stores, with all advertised features functioning as expected.
I do understand on this occasion things might not have worked perfectly and but we hope that you grant us the opportunity again in the future to try our class leading features!
Merchant Success Manager
Thought it was be a great app. The cost keep rising. I can not set it up. I am going with another platform.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here on the app store about Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery.
Upon looking at our support system it appears you reached out to a member of my team regarding an issue with a third party integration, to which we replied promptly, but we never heard back from you? We would be more than happy to help you with your issue and get your store up and running. My team are available via Chat and Email, even through the holiday weekend.
I have also reached out to you personally via email incase you missed our responses in the chat system. Hopefully we can work together to give you the best possible experience that I know our app can deliver for you!
Incompatible with other apps, poor interface, bad service and support, expensive considering all the above
We are happy that you are continuing to use our app and that our support team has been in regular touch with you to fine tune the setup of Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery. They remain at your disposal even through the holiday season.
The original critical issue that was affecting your store was unrelated to our app, but our support staff took it upon themselves to wake up a couple members of our Development Team in Europe and have them investigate and get a fix in place so that your store could continue functioning, with your customers being able to place orders.
If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to send us a message.
Das einzig Gute ist der Live Chat. Es soll 29$ Dollar kosten und wir benutzen eigentlich nur 20% Der App, weil der Rest unbrauchbar ist. Nur Englische Sprache verfügbar. Adressen werden nicht als URL hinterlegt, weil es nicht möglich ist sagen die Mitarbeiter. Wir können eurer App benutzen, wir müssen alles umbauen und wenn man beim Umbauen nach Hilfe fragt, wird einem geanwortet " Das ist nicht möglich " Kundenservice geht anders.
Thank you for your time on live chat earlier.
As we discussed on chat, all new features require careful planning, development and testing in order to ensure the stability of our app which means we cannot develop features overnight.
I have created feature requests with our development team for your requested features, they will review and consider the request and if these features are deemed appropriate for our app they will be developed in due course.
If you have any other questions, please do let us know.
When this app goes down or has issues, sales cannot go through. it happened once in the past, and now a second time today with a server issue. If it happens once, i can understand but a second time with the same problem is not reasonable for something that stops sales if it doesn't work.
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the server issue we experienced.
As soon as we became aware of the issue we immediately began working on a fix and we made sure to keep in contact with you directly throughout.
We informed you at the time that your ability to make sales was not affected and we reprocessed any orders that were impacted. We take any amount of downtime very seriously and are constantly improving our systems to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
If you have more than 1 language in your store don't even bother installing this. 2 guys (Luke and Sandy) were stating that we can change the text 'shipping location' to 'pickup location' but were unable to do so because of incompatibility with our translation app. After switching to another compatible app and after a week long going back and forth through 25+ emails, Ronan (as probably more experienced guy) stepped in and clarified that it is not possible with the following response: it appears that my colleagues were a bit confused about the limitations of the translations API. What is funny and mostly why this is 1 star is that he completely disabled the app on the theme we were working on immediately after sending that email. Really sneaky.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate all feedback.
Again I would like to apologize for the confusion about the locale files, I have ensured that the whole team are now aware of this to avoid any confusion in the future.
I would also like to assure you that I did not disable our app or any of its features after our conversation.
I take great pride in assisting our merchants and I would never do something intentionally that would negatively impact a merchants store.
I have reached out to you via email in the hopes that we can arrange a call to further discuss this.
I hope to hear from you soon.
We used this app since May 2020. In November we started having a lot of issues. Zapiet uses tags for orders. These were missing off some orders and and missed by our staff so customers didn't receive they order which got us bad reviews. The limit on how many deliveries also stopped working. After seeking help from Zapiet they informed me that we was on an old version and they would upgrade me. After the upgrade we were still having issues so swapped to a diffrent delivery system. Zapiet should be upgrading customers now and again and not leave them in the dark. Such a shame because the app was brilliant from May - Oct.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate our customers feedback.
I am really sorry to hear that you had issues with our order tagging service.
We did make some improvements to our order tagging service before November to ensure our system could handle the increased traffic over the holiday period. Unfortunately it took some time to iron out the kinks in the system and a small number of merchants experienced issues.
Our developers have made some huge improvements to our order tagging and order limits services and we are now receiving amazing feedback from merchants that are using these services.
If at any stage you would like to re-install the app please let me know, we would love to have the opportunity to regain your trust and prove that we are the number one pickup and delivery app on Shopify.
I'm so disappointed.
Their service level is so poor.
it takes them 3-4 days to answer questions, they are very unavailable.
Too bad .. because they have good features.
Thank you for your feedback.
I have now resolved your outstanding issues and responded to you via your ticket.
I would like to apologize for the delay in getting this resolved, I reviewed your ticket and I can see that you responded almost 2 days ago.
Our support team has been busier than normal in the run up to Christmas and our response times have increased above our usual "less than 24 hours" and for that I am truly sorry.
I look forward to providing you with a better experience going forward.
The support response times for this application with our team have been horrible.
The service team seems to all run in EU time and have zero bandwidth to provide support in NA hours. We've tried calling or chatting even in EU hours and they do not answer, pick up the phone or reply in a timely manner. We had one call back last week and now they've disappeared...
For now,... a lot to be desired. HIGHLY UNRESPONSIVE.
Thank you for your feedback.
I am really sorry to hear that you had trouble getting in contact with our support team.
We do have team members in the NA time zone and while we are normally highly responsive on our live chat and phone support, these support channels have become increasingly busy in the run up to Christmas which unfortunately meant there was some delay in responding to queries.
I reviewed your ticket and it appears that my colleague Robert called you and is helping you to resolve any outstanding issues.
We hope to provide you with a better support experience going forward.
Great app at the first look, but terrible customer service, overpricing and glitching. A lot of problems. SUPPORT is super bad. You will wait for several days every time the app will not work properly. ANd you can properly delete it without hiring some programmer. BE CAREFULL!
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties uninstalling our app.
Removing our app from your theme is super easy! In-fact only a single line needs to be removed from your theme.liquid file.
We have a step by step guide and video on our help center that explains how to remove our apps code from your theme. We also email this guide to you automatically when you remove our app from your store: https://zapiet.freshdesk.com/en/support/solutions/articles/60000606810-how-to-uninstall-store-pickup-delivery-by-zapiet.
In addition we provide 24/7 live chat and phone support, so in the event of an urgent issue such as this, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us so a member of our team can assist you.
I also reviewed your most recent support ticket and it appears my colleague replied to you within an hour of you opening the ticket letting you know that your issue had been resolved.
I have already replied to your support ticket in the hopes that we can arrange a call to discuss this and I am eagerly awaiting your reply.