Cloud Search & Product Filter , 630 reviews
This app has only one job and it can't do it properly. By default, filters that already exist add new tags automatically, fact that it's not explained anywhere. However, if you create a new tag filter from scratch it won't do that (also not mentioned anywhere). You will go crazy not understanding why certain filters just reselect all tags out of nowhere. In addition to this, the UX is atrocious. When you edit a filter there is no "save" button, so whatever you did it's done. If you add too many collections to the filter where it should appear you can't see all of them, so you will need to remember them instead (absolutely great if you onboard someone new in the company and they can't see this, yay!). The more I use this app the more I feel it's really badly done. Also, customer service was kind of arrogant.
Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback.
We are glad to see that you are still using our app despite the challenges you experienced. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve our app and provide the best possible user experience.
We understand that technology can be frustrating at times, but it's important to communicate in a constructive and respectful manner. We provided a solution to your issue in the first response, it's a pity that you've chosen to react labeling our response as "appalling" and then "arrogant".
Our team is always here to support you. If you have any questions or need help with the app, please feel free to contact us at any time.
It uses default filter, can not add metafields filters. Tried to look for instructions of how to remove app but no luck
Hi! Our app does support metafields, though at the moment they must be configured on our end upon request and the app specifically mentions that. So you are more than welcome to contact us (and I just sent you an email as well).
As for the uninstall instructions that you weren't able to find – that's actually a good thing. Our app does not modify the store theme and it can be uninstalled without any extra actions.
All in all, I'm looking forward to hearing from you!
Update: Don't fall for the fake free trial, they make things really hard to try and cancel said plan. This app is a complete ripoff!
Hi! We had offered our help and still waiting for your response. I hope for some great collaboration!
How do I put the filter on all my collections instead of the one collection all products or just one specified collection ie clothing. I have about 37 collections and would like the filter applied to all 37. firstname.lastname@example.org
Hi! Thanks for reaching out! We can surely help with this, looking forward to your response!
It's too expensive, I don't recommend. Should be cheaper and useful , I'm still looking for the best one if someone recommends letting me know please. Thank you so much...
Hi, thank you for reaching out! Our app is easily the most affordable and cost-effective combined search and filter solution for Shopify. And this is proved with hundreds of reviews of our happy customers.
Probably, you didn't take a chance to really test our app within 1 minute that you were using it before uninstalling it. That's surely no problem as we provide free installation support to make sure our app works best with your store!
Just reply back to us and we'll help you get a seamless, effective and affordable solution to improve the search & filter experience for your customers.
no se como se usa, dure 3 horas y no di, muy mala aplicacion al no explicar como se hace, q mal, lastima
We've already tried to contact you via email and here again, we would like to offer our help in solving any difficulties related to our app. Please get back to us and allow us to learn from your feedback so that we can improve.
We're always around to help solve any issues in no time!
SLOW SUPPORT, last update of the app (requested by them) made the app stop working. I am tired of wasting time giving access to the devs, writing to them, etc... They should just make proper tests before to ask clients to update the app. I am deleting it even if when is working is very good
Anyway the app is not bad at all, but if it doesn't work right away forget about having some sort of decent support.
We're really sorry you have experienced this. We don’t want to make excuses, we just want to thank you for your feedback. Our support just got better and we’re waiting for your next question or request!
This app doesn't work, it's a scam. It doesn't crawl the site at all, it only shows quick suggestions that are totally inaccurate.
We are sorry you've experienced issues with our app. Instant Search & Smart Filters is trusted by many merchants and we do our best to deliver the best experience to everyone.
We were constantly trying to contact you in order to find out what exactly was wrong, but haven't got a response.
We'd still be happy to help if you decide to reinstall the app.