CM Commerce: Email Marketing , 1.146 avaliações

Classificação geral
4,6
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 87% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 6% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 4% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
Data de edição: 4 de setembro de 2023

The app features are OK but the pricing structure is weird and is based on how many customers your store has had over its lifetime, not how many orders you are currently processing per month. Was very poor value for our store.

We also had a very bad experience of being overcharged as once they have your details they can change how much they charge you. I had to issue chargebacks to claw some of this money back as customer service was unresponsive

To top it off, when I cancelled my account they deleted all my review photos which took me 5 years to generate - seriously, WTF?

Maas Polish Australia
Austrália
Quase 7 anos usando o app
26 de outubro de 2022

While this app is definitely less sophisticated than competitors for segmentation & overall functionality, our biggest issue is a clunky interface with limited customizability and TERRIBLE customer service. We've had many issues over the years, including products not syncing for our campaigns, campaign links not clicking through to site securely (despite being verified on CM's app), receipts randomly not sending, and several other issues on a smaller scale. We've given them ample opportunities to change and fix, having been with them from the beginning when it was Receiptful, through to Conversio, and finally now as Campaign Monitor, but their response times keep getting worse. We often won't hear back for 24-48 hours during week days, and it can take weeks (and in the product sync case - originally months) to fix for a problem that still resurfaces. Cannot recommend.

Love that Bag etc - Preowned Designer Fashions
Canadá
Aproximadamente 7 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 1 de agosto de 2022

This was a great app and great company until they sold out to CM Group. Ever since then the price has gone through the roof and their support is what would expect from a corporation that really only cares about money and not their customers. After 6+ years we are moving on as there are ton of cheaper apps out there.

Textualtees
Estados Unidos
Quase 7 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 19 de junho de 2021

Support is awful! They take days to respond. An app with all these features NEEDS to have a chat system.. The backend is really easy to use. NOT iOS friendly at all! Very expensive/ if you are not using all features. Not happy. Links are not working and no one has responded in 2 days

Buddhapants 2
Estados Unidos
Mais de 5 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 16 de abril de 2019

This updated review may change provided reasonably clarity regarding the new price plan. I just prepaid yearly for the same service so I am not sure if they plan to honor it yet.

Conversio's new arbitrary price plan based on total customers rather than monthly order or email count is atrocious. Current plan is $229/mo but new plan is $800 for the best plan listed but would cover a fraction of our customer count and many of those have been inactive for a year or more.

Conversio lacks the ethos and integrity of a company I can trust moving forward.

Vapescom
Estados Unidos
Quase 5 anos usando o app
28 de janeiro de 2020

Great app before it was sold. The pricing has been tripled and no worthwhile features have been added. Despite using this product for 4 years we're moving on.

Swish Embassy
Canadá
Mais de 4 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 24 de novembro de 2021

Worst customer service I've seen in the Shopify world. Most businesses offer instant chat support. They always take more than 24 hours to answer any email support. I've been with them for multiple years and my newsletter feature was automatically disabled on the Monday of the BLACK FRIDAY week supposedly because of bot subsciptions to my list. It took them more than 24 hours to send me suggestions to fix the problem with their outdated documentation (the buttons I'm supposed to click are not even there). I've not been able to fix anything. And every email I send them has a 24h response time, with a response that is not helping.

Taygra Dance Shoes
Canadá
Aproximadamente 4 anos usando o app
4 de setembro de 2019

Don't let the $20 price fool you, its a bill that keeps growing.. It became the most expensive app we had... WAY not worth it read conversio.com/pricing

FSWERKS
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 4 anos usando o app
CMC Campaign Monitor deixou uma resposta 5 de setembro de 2019

Hi Raffi,

Sorry to hear you feel this way.

As with other marketing automation solutions, our pricing is based on usage (i.e. directly the size of your customer and contact database) and pricing would / should thus increase as you grow your business.

I had a quick look at your account too and noticed that you never used a paid plan with Conversio, so never used all of our available tools. Whilst our free plan was available though, our receipts tools helped you generate ~$25K USD in additional revenue, which is a pretty great ROI for a free app. :)

If you'd like to talk more about this or explore whether it is viable for you to use more of Conversio's tools (and still have a great, positive ROI), ping me here: adii@conversio.com.

Cheers

Adii Pienaar
Founder / CEO

Data de edição: 18 de fevereiro de 2019

Unfortunately the app has changed from being free to wanting to charge me $40/month. That's a pretty big jump. Um, no thanks.

Strut Jewelry
Canadá
Mais de 3 anos usando o app
21 de setembro de 2020

Unless you are a coder do not choose this app. There are very few videos or how-to instructionals that work for this product. The only help is via email and you can get approximately 2 responses per day. If I could get it set up properly it would probably be amazing.

GNA Salon Services
Estados Unidos
Mais de 3 anos usando o app