Email Marketing by CM Commerce

Launch eCommerce automations with one click and see returns.

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes


4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

4 reviews

The GearBuyz Store

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Terrible support, nothing was resolved in the time i demoed this app. Overpriced! They wanted to charge me $99 and up for 55 active clients even though i have 4k clients that im not considering CLIENTS there is no way to remove those clients. They will force syn all the clients from your shopify account and consider those ACTIVE CLIENTS even if they are spam accounts or not. They did not want to work with me so F* them! Poor attitude.

Developer reply

January 8, 2020

I'm really sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our support team and I wanted to reach out to help rectify the situation. I believe there are some misunderstandings here as well as some of the figures you've mentioned are incorrect based on the conversations you had with my team and the activity in your account.

My team members thoroughly explained our pricing structure and what that meant for your account. I understand that you don't agree with our pricing but we were transparent about how we calculate contacts and what your billing would look like. In November, we explained that contacts and order history are pulled in directly from Shopify and could not be updated through CM Commerce.

A fundamental part of the CM Commerce platform is the ability to retarget inactive customers which is why we include them in our pricing. This is done through our workflows (for re-engagment campaigns, cross sell emails, etc) as well as our newsletters. While this feature may not be applicable for all of our customers, many find these features to be exceptionally useful in growing their returning customer base. As such, we cannot offer discounted pricing as we cannot omit those types of features from specific pricing plans.

Your calculations of active customers also seem to be incorrect. You say that you have 55 active customers, but in the month that you trialled with us you sent emails to 761 unique email addresses. That isn't taking into account any historical orders or contacts, only contacts that were reached by CMC in the one month free trial. With that in mind, I do believe the 1000 - 2501 customers tier is correct.

We're always happy to discuss this with you further offline and we'd love to offer you another free month's trial to use the platform.

Trends Cat

Location Canada
Time spent using app 6 months

Doesn't work anymore, i got this message all the time when i want to connect
Something went wrong, we're sorry! Try refreshing this page first to see if that helps.
If not, you can go to the Conversio Home Page here, or if you need to contact us, send us an email and we'll look into it.

Tackle Town

Location Ireland
Time spent using app About 7 hours

We were going to use Conversio for the Product Reviews, Cart Abandon and Newsletter functions but were disappointed to learn from Conversio that the Receipts function is a must and not a function that can be switched off. If you want to avail of any of the other features you MUST use the Receipts function.

We currently use another app for all emails (including receipts) and the templates there are so much more professional looking than the Conversio template. It would be a big step back to use Conversio receipt designs now. I don't have the time (or probably knowledge) to edit the Conversio template enough to look like my current design. If that's even possible.

I did try the Conversio test email but it showed up incorrectly on my mobile which made it very difficult to read and understand. I sent Conversio a screenshot but they were unable to explain it. They told me they were looking into it but seemed to be unaware of this problem. Note to current Conversio users: it might be working fine on your device but some mobile customers of yours are probably experiencing the same issue as me which wouldn't reflect well on your business.

The option to send the test email to different emails isn't available so I couldn't check for the problems on other devices.

We don't display 'Taxes' at checkout or on receipts in my country and Conversio were unable to tell me if Taxes would display or not on our system.
We have a checkbox for Taxes in my current receipt app which we can simply uncheck. Conversio doesn't have the same level of user friendliness.

Why can't we just use the Product Reviews, Cart Abandon and the Newsletter functions!? I'm sure there are good parts to Conversio but we couldn't try them unless we used the poor quality Receipts, which we are not willing to do.

Customer service were quick to respond but couldn't help with any of the issues.


Location Canada
Time spent using app 11 months


It is really annoying that we cant send out amended invoices. The app put the wrong credit card number on the invoice and we cannot fix it through receiptful!!!!!!!!!

We have had a chance to work with this app (and its developers) for a couple of weeks and hope to pass on some useful information that other users will appreciate. Our review hopefully will help you to understand what this app can really do and not do so that you can save valuable time. I hope anyone who leaves a review of this app or any other Shopify app will do the same. I find that most reviews through Shopify to be useless as they are first impressions or too brief.

First of all, I would like to say that this app makes giant steps forward in receipt design and will provide a realistic possibility of getting a repeat sale. It is also good at sending out an receipt on a timely basis which is should do without a glitch. So if this is all you want this app is good,

Also, it appears that this app is good at resending an invoice if customers want another copy, To do this, you can press "resent receipt" in the Shopify order page or from the Receiptful website.

However, this app needs more development. Currently, if a customer has given you an incorrect or new email address, you to change the email address in Receiptful and send it from there. This is unexpected for Shopify users as we would make the email change on the orders page or the customer page. We would then press "resend receipt" on Shopify orders page. If you do this, the receipt will go to the old email address. In the end, the email address will have to be changed in Receiptful and Shopify to keep your records correct. It is worth noticing that Receiptful will show this receipt as "not sent" but we can confirm that it has been sent.

The other downside of Receiptful is that some of the basic tasks that other Receipt/Invoice apps have, Receiptful is missing. If you need to change/edit your receipt and resend it, you cannot do this in Receiptful. So if you need to change the address, add a redelivery charge, add a discount, etc. you cannot do this in Receiptful. You will have to do this manually, This feature in almost all of the other receipt/invoice apps from Shopify.

Finally, some more good news that we just learned -- if you want to send a copy of an invoice to your business email automatically, this can do this with Receiptful. If you do this you may be able to amend an invoice.or at least indicate the amendment in an email. We will investigate to see if you can fully edit the invoice -- but if would likely be an awkward workaround at best.

Conclusion: this App is free for a reason -- it is not really a fully functional receipt app .It is probably the best receipt app with Shopify if you don't want the editing function (Invoice4Shopify has the editing function but no upsell function). It has the potential to be quite wonderful. The developers seem very keen to improve the App so hopefully the changes will be coming very soon.