Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance email marketing and streamline customer communication. Features such as customizable receipts, automated follow-ups, and product recommendations are appreciated. Merchants have seen increased sales and customer engagement, thanks to unique discount codes and abandoned cart handling. The app's customer service is responsive and integrates well with Shopify. It's praised for its time-saving and marketing automation capabilities.

Edited November 27, 2020

I upgraded to Pro paid $250 and their "Custom" email template feature is a hook and crook scam. You cant customize crap. paid a fiverr designer for nothing. paid 250 for nothing. GIVE ME MY REFUND!

SpyEmporium.com
United States
2 months using the app
Edited April 25, 2018

The conversion rate is low of abandoned carts. Moreover they stopped all my campaigns and haven't informed me. I lost many sales because of that

Mookyboutique
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 20, 2021

Difficult set up. Says $9/mo to start, added my cc then it said $79/mo for me due to 3221 subscribers. Not transparent about pricing up front. I'm not going to spend time setting up, customizing, etc. for 1 week free trial, then $79/mo. Can't afford it right now. Also received a condescending email after taking a few days to get back to it. Sucks because I've seen demos of this app and it looks fantastic.

ModelSupplies
United States
About 2 months using the app
CMC Campaign Monitor replied February 25, 2021

Hi ModelSupplies, Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, we are happy to help. Just submit a case here: https://help.commerce.campaignmonitor.com/s/ and we will be more than happy to reach out as soon as we can.

May 17, 2019

WE USED MAILCHIMP FOR SO LONG ABOUT 3 YEARS WITHOUT ANY ISSUE!

TODAY IS OUR FIRST DAY TEST TO SEND TO ALL OUR SUBCRIBERS and THIS IS DISASTER!!

HERE IS THE MESSAGE YOU GET WHEN YOU USE CONVERSIO!!!!

Domain temporarily disabled
We disabled your domain temporarily because there was an issue with your emails. As a precautionary measure for your domain’s reputation, we have stopped all Newsletters and suspended access to this feature.

Please contact support so we can work with you to resolve this.

POKOKS.COM
Malaysia
About 2 months using the app
January 8, 2018

PLEASE BE AWARE!

You can't revert to the Free Plan at the end of your Trial.
We were automatically moved to the Premium Plan.

We won't endorse an App, that uses false claims.

Coolsquishies
United States
About 1 month using the app
June 7, 2019

Very rude support, I asked them to use my mail list because people who have Abandoned Cart also checked "Receiver Promotion Offer" I got an answer from them that the Checkmark is not strong. I don't know how "strong" the checkmark should be, next email I received that they are going to delete my account, which I found very dangerous and rude. So sad I had a good opinion about them. Very disappointed. Do not use them because whatever they don't like they may delete you or lock your functions.

FreeBurritoBlanket
Canada
27 days using the app
CMC Campaign Monitor replied June 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and I’m terribly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We’ve reviewed your support tickets from last Friday and replied directly, and wanted to also reply here to further clarify the situation.

We'd like to note that no way did we threaten to cancel your account for you. You said “I lost the point use Conversio for my Marketing needs.” at which point we let you know how you could cancel if you wanted to (by deleting the app from Shopify). We apologize if this wasn’t clear, as we in no way intended to convey that we were going to cancel on your behalf. Your Conversio account has remained active.

Your initial ticket, where you mentioned no longer finding value in the platform, was concerning sending additional marketing email campaigns to people who had abandoned a cart with you but who had not officially opted into receive email marketing. This type of email campaign would be considered spam, because the individuals who have abandoned a cart, and never completed the purchase did not explicitly opt in to receive email marketing from you. Sending emails to people who haven’t consented to receiving them is against various email regulations and laws, and can also have a very negative impact on your sending reputation.

We’re more than happy to work with you on sending emails to your subscribers, and to further help you to optimize your account. You’re always welcome to reach out to our team directly at help@conversio.com

April 21, 2022

no reply from customer service. i have been spending hours trying to remove my house address from the emails that are sent out. very poor app

mrdogcats.com
United Kingdom
20 days using the app
CMC Campaign Monitor replied May 5, 2022

Hi there, we have tried to reach out and have no record of any request from this store (which appears to have closed down?). To get in touch please use our in app chat; our friendly support staff are there and waiting. Thanks. :)

June 11, 2019

Can't even send newsletters with this app. Staff is unwilling to help. Very disappointed. It looked like it had good potential as far as what it should be able to do, but I can't actually do anything with this app. Too bad. Guess I'll be going elsewhere.

Konsoul
United States
8 days using the app
January 21, 2019

Be careful with this. Started immediately sending receipts (completely drafts) to my customers without my permission.

Leluvaunu.fi
Finland
5 days using the app
April 19, 2019

pricing is based on list of customer you have since the beggining. It doesnt make sense since its an email marketing app and a lot of customers do not accept marketing.
If I cant pay for an specific list of clients that I will use to send email marketing campaigns it donest make sense

Adel Paris
United States
2 days using the app
CMC Campaign Monitor replied April 19, 2019

Hi there!

Sorry about the confusion in this regard. We can definitely help you suppress the customers (new & old) that does not accept marketing as a way to reduce your billing and also to give you control over who you want to contact via Conversio.

If you send me an email on adiip@conversio.com, I'd be happy to help with this.

Cheers

Adii Pienaar
Founder