Amazon, eBay, Google & Walmart

Amazon, eBay, Google & Walmart

by Codisto

A single app for the world's leading sales channels

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

71 - 80 of 391 reviews

Vintage Farmhouse Antiques

The best integration and stock-keeping app we have found for eBay and the most responsive support. Five Stars


This app is perfect if you are selling across multiple marketplaces and want to do it easily. My favorite feature is autopublishing, it automatically will list a new product without me needing to lift a finger. And the app is really easy to use, yet it gives me so much control over all the specific settings.

Also, their support team is really good. The kind of good that gives you a super detailed answer to your question with screenshots thats really helpful and you'll get a fast response time.

Can't recommend this app enough, 5/5

Klawk Watches

I run eBay and Shopify stores with 2,000+ Products. Using Codisto was a terrible experience for me. I wanted to sync quantity and item info between the stores. Currently using Inkfrog - Codisto erased all eBay item specifics through the import. Really unclear that the eBay item specifics are part of the listing description portion. It also couldn't match products very well (even though they have the exact same - identical titles). Because of this, Codisto mixed up a bunch of product titles with the wrong pictures / descriptions and many of our items have sold for the wrong prices to confused buyers. It also appears that it would be a lot of extra effort to enter eBay item specifics into the Codisto app (you have to type them in, there's no drop down or quick-click like on eBay). Maybe this app could work if you are starting fresh and don't have any existing prodcuts.

Unfortunately the mixed up product titles, pictures and prices as well as the template also got imported into our Shopify store. Now spending hours trying to erase their HTML garbage. Wouldn't recommend if you already have anything setup and working.

Developer reply

August 6, 2020

Whilst we're sorry to hear you experienced problems, these were caused by user error where you have ignored in app messaging and also specific customer support advice.

When linking existing eBay listing, the app provides you with a clear choice whether to use eBay settings (values on eBay) OR Codisto settings (that either uses Shopify values or specific Codisto values). To retain eBay values (because you don't have the data in Shopify) you have to link using eBay settings. If you link using Codisto settings and you don't have the data in Shopify then the Item Specifics will be blank.

Regarding the HTML, to be clear Codisto does not update Shopify hence that part of your review is inaccurate.

Regarding the HTML 'mess' your refer to on your eBay listings - that is easily avoidable. It is caused by eBay providing a 'description' when linking that contains your written product description AND any HTML that was on your existing listings (it would be great if they could supply those elements separately but they can't). Hence, if you use the eBay settings on linking for Description, it already contains HTML. Avoiding the problem can be done in two ways:

1) Use our blank template with your HTML description from eBay. If you use our standard template that contains HTML you end up with HTML inside HTML which will cause the eBay listings description not to look right.

2) The alternative, that most merchants use, is to simply have clean product descriptions in Shopify and simply use Codisto settings with our standard template. This avoids all the drama caused by eBay's inability to provide clean product descriptions. (You can use an CSV import into Shopify or look for a separate importer app to import data from eBay to Shopify directly then use Codisto to keep everything in sync).

Regarding mixing up titles with wrong pictures/descriptions - this again is inaccurate - Codisto does not link listings automatically. All linking needs reviewing by the users and accepting before anything is linked. The only way, what you describe can have occurred is by you linking the wrong product to the wrong listings.

Regarding "Codisto didn't look good in either store" - this is inaccurate - again Codisto can't affect your Shopify products and store - it only updates eBay listings. The eBay listings not looking good is covered by the points above.

Regarding "Codisto would require us to enter all the information over again into the new Codisto system" - this again is inaccurate. Codisto doesn't require you to enter all the information again into Codisto - the idea is you have that data already available in Shopify. But even if you don't we provide a way for you to use the data you have already on eBay (you just need to use the settings correctly).

We have helped thousands of eBay sellers link existing listings to Shopify products successfully because our process for linking listings is very robust. A large percentage of our uses are existing eBay sellers not just new sellers. We are always trying to learn and improve our user experience but after providing a robust in app flow and also specific customer support advice we aren't sure where we could have provided an improved experience in this case.

Distillery King Australia

Have been using Codisto for a long time now and over that time the app has improved dramatically. Once you get your head around how it works it's a really great tool for managing eBay and Amazon listings. It has a lot of flexible options that have proven really important like the ability to update handling time in bulk when faced with shipping delays. And overall love how these guys are constantly improving this app, and their support has always been excellent

TAZ Premium

If you are trying to go Omnichannel on Amazon & Ebay, Codisto is the way to go.

Seamless integration with eBay, sometime you gotta play around to make it works but overall it is an amazing tool.
Amazon is more challenging but once you get used to every details, it runs smoothly.

Increase your sales & your brands awareness with really little effort.

So far, Codisto is the best solution to synchronize your inventory from your retail store with Amazon/Ebay at a small cost.

Support is amazing, keep up the good work guys!


I tried this App and did find it useful. Although I then found out about the 1.9% transaction fee on top of the monthly fee for the Flexi. Deleted immediately!

Developer reply

July 13, 2020

We thank you for commenting that you found the app useful. But we are confused by your comments on pricing. Our pricing is very transparent - there is a 1.9% transaction fee on the Flexi plan only (all our other plans are fixed prices). This is stated on our website, in the app store listing, and on the plan selection page in the app itself so we are unsure why you were surprised by this and point out you were able to change to a fixed priced plan if that was cheaper for you at any time.


I used another app for years. This app is 100 times better. The short story is the app works. Your search is over. This app will upload your Shopify items to EBAY and it will be accurate. It just simply works. There are no bugs or mistakes. It brings the orders right into shopify. No more going to ebay to manage orders. The live chat Customer Service is flawless. You have a question, they answer it. So far anything I have asked they have said "yes the app does that." There are other apps and I have used them. This app is the best. My ebay sales went from $1500 to $5000 a month over a 3 month period and we are expecting to get that number to $12,000. Its an extra $60 to $100k a year in sales for doing nothing. I don't see how any Shopify user could be operating without this app. There are sales on ebay that are just waiting for you.

Cutting Edge Cutlery Co.

Ronel helped me (easily) fix all the things I messed up on shopify, and also helped me learn how to not make further mistakes. Ronel is awesome. Thank you Codisto, today the support has been amazing.


Great APP so much better than M2epro, will recommend it to all. Really good and fast support. Thanks


The app is easy to navigate, and customer support is excellent. Amazon can be a little tricky at first, but once you gain the understanding of how it is set up, it's easy to use.