Google Amazon eBay von Codisto

Google Amazon eBay von Codisto

Ab $29/Monat. 14-tägiger kostenloser Test.
Bewertung (4,7)
Rezensionen
Entwickler
937 Rezensionen
11 Rezensionen
Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 90 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
11 Rezensionen
30. Januar 2023

I just spent an hour and a half setting up the first two products for all 5 Amazon marketplaces we have properly connected. After an hour and a half of work, I found that my work is not saving. Title, pricing, product category, tags.... this is desperate. The app is paid, so one would expect these basic functions to work reliably.
The app works as poorly as the previous app from Codisto, which I tried and uninstalled after 14 days. It's the one that only allows connection to one marketplace.

Dragonfly
Tschechien
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 3 tage
24. Januar 2023

Does it work? Yes

Does it work well? No

Codisto is so painfully slow. Takes an average of 45 mins to an hour for an order to appear in Shopify after being placed on Amazon or eBay. Even though the orders are instantly shown under the 'orders' tab in their Dashboard.

When you dispatch an order it takes even longer for Codisto to send that data to eBay.

Our cutoff is 3 pm and mail collection is at 4:30 pm, we have to sit there and hope the order comes through in time or have to manually enter the order details to buy postage without a packing slip.

Inventory takes hours to sync across channels.

Still no ability to manually set the variation attributes which you were able to do on Amazon by Codisto. They are 'automatically assigned', but when and how? There is also no ability to edit bullet points for each variation.

There is no way to force updates on anything. You just have to wait. Infuriating.

Etree
Vereinigtes Königreich
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 4 monate
Codisto hat geantwortet 25. Januar 2023

Thanks for your feedback,
We would appreciate the opportunity to resolve the issues you have raised and have reached out to you directly.
It is possible to set the variation theme and bullet points are assigned on the product level, which means the variations will use the data assigned on the product level.

Nikki

12. November 2022

Ebay integration is buggy. Once you think it is working, inventory levels don't get updated for some reason as items sell. You find inventory quantity issues on your own but are left wondering what else isn't updating. Understaffed customer service. They need to be more responsive to sellers working with platforms like Amazon and Ebay which have little room for error for sellers.

Naughty Hen
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: Etwa ein monat
Codisto hat geantwortet 14. November 2022

Thanks for your feedback,
We responded to your Shopify Ticket and requested screenshots to help us assist you with your query to no avail. We have reached out directly and are ready to provide support.

Nikki

Bearbeitet am 23. Oktober 2022

This app is good if you have coding experience or simply want to link existing ebay listings to your shopify inventory. The gallery photos can only be changed after you post the new listing. The default template for listing is useless. If you try to manually change the template in Codisto, you must have coding experience and is very user unfriendly. Without coding experience, you can not modify the template. For our custom shopify website the images were huge and blurry using the default template. I have had the arduous task of listing new listings through Codisco, then ending the listings. After I end the new listing, I am able to modify the description IN ebay, list and then go back to Codisto to link. It is an exhausting process. The chat box keeps disappearing on my computer, initially it appeared only in Incognito on Chrome, but alas that no longer works. I can't keep rebooting each time I need help with this cumbersome app.

Budget Billiards Supply
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 15 tage
Codisto hat geantwortet 15. Oktober 2022

Thanks for your review!
The chat issue is still being reviewed but does appear to be an isolated incident with your browser, we can now communicate with you.
When all agents are busy you will be prompted to send an email to avoid long wait times on chat.
We are continuing to work with you to ensure all issues are resolved.

Nikki

Bearbeitet am 10. November 2022

Au début l'utilisation a semblé bonne mais après quelques temps nous nous sommes aperçu qu'elle ne gérait pas les variations correctement, prix et stock non à jour. Après plusieurs semaines d'investigations, le problème n'a pas été géré. La facturation est également problèmatique car en cas de grosses elle monte vite et pas de rétrofacturation en cas de désinstallation.

Farfouil en fête
Frankreich
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 3 monate
25. April 2022

It's a good app when it works. But poor support and multiple months of downtime, technical errors, and unresponsiveness make it hard to recommend. Further, they continue to charge during their downtime. Customer service is quick to respond and is great for general inquiries but very slow to fix any bugs or problems. Unfortunately, you will also be ignored by their support team if you ask any difficult questions (i.e when will the app work again, ETA's on technical bugs). If you have a large catalog and your business is heavily dependent on the communication between Shopify and Amazon I would not recommend this app, it is not reliable enough.

Sole To Soul Footwear Inc.
Kanada
So lange wurde die App verwendet: Mehr als ein jahr
Codisto hat geantwortet 28. April 2022

Thanks for your feedback.
We have reached out directly. This is not a reflection of how we conduct business as per the many positive reviews. We will continue to work through your issues and communicate accordingly.

Nikki

27. November 2021

Nothing but issues with this platform. You change a setting and it doesnt work on ebay, fix it on ebay and the platform changes it back!! Terrible Customer service dont help much, just tell you to speak to ebay! Who say its an integration issue. Wasted two days trying to integrate this and would have been quicker doing it all manually!

Fitness Hero
Australien
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 4 monate
Codisto hat geantwortet 9. Dezember 2021

Thanks for your review,
Your account has been updated and we are unaware of any further issues, we would ask you to contact us to discuss further.

Nikki

Bearbeitet am 12. Februar 2021

Started using the app for eBay was than looking around to remove unneeded apps and decided to use also Google Shopping. Was not a good idea, categories to be imported from the Support as first they where not there and than after a week they disappears again. Because I m selling products made too my specifications it's very important for me to have the attribute identifier exists, as this products do not have Grin or other identifier. Support was not really helpful just said that's not needed. As I provided Google Shopping help pages with details that show it's needed I did not get an answer anymore. Ok I fixed it now and decided to remove codisto and after a day using the old app again I can see a jump in revenue. Update: now after writing this review I got within less than 24 hours an Email telling me that the missing google shopping categories are now available and that the "Identifier exist" attribute would be not needed as there was no error returned from google. To the product categories I'm surprised that nearly 2 weeks nothing was done and now in 24 hours. In regards to the Identifier Exists I have clearly seen on my conversion rate that this field seems to be needed and it was even shown on a page the codisto support provided me with, in shopping you might not get a message when products only limited approved.

Kimi's Beauty Shop
Irland
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 10 monate
30. März 2019

The interface of Codisto is integrated inside Shopify. While this might have advantages we found that it was difficult to work and navigate through the app.

Then, the app modifies the theme when installed. Even after uninstalling it some traces of software remain on the code so make sure to manually remove them.

Japanese Taste
Japan
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 17 minuten
Codisto hat geantwortet 1. April 2019

Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you found the app hard to navigate. Generally, merchants are positive about the interface but all feedback helps us to improve. The theme modifications can easily be removed by following the steps in this article https://get.codisto.help/hc/en-us/articles/360000896696. It is worth noting that removing the files is generally not required because they have no effect on merchants’ websites in any way. The reason they occur is to allow for eBay template changes to be made using Shopify’s ‘Liquid’ which makes it easy for merchants wanting to customize the look of their eBay listings. This is one of the advanced features of Codisto. Shopify doesn’t provide a way for this to be automatically done on uninstall but we're happy to remove them for you if you notify us prior to uninstalling.

5. November 2018

I really wanted to love Codisto. It has a huge potential. The ability to work on multiple products at the same time from within Shopify (instead of syncing to a different server) is great. The ability to map every field as I see fit, support of metafields and even formulas is great. That's the reason the app gets 2* instead of 1 (or 0).

But unfortunately, it did not work for my business for multiple reasons. First of all, it's very buggy. Following the help pages, tutorials and initial instructions provided by customer support did not work for me. I have thousands of products already listed on Amazon and Shopify and Codisto was supposed to seamlessly link them based on SKU and UPC. On their website they say "follow the in app prompts (including relinking any existing listings which can be done quickly in bulk)". This could not be further from the truth. All of my SKUs and UPCs match my Amazon inventory but still every product I tried to link required several additional manual changes (which the help pages say are not required but support, after escalations admitted they were). And then after taking 3-5 minutes to link ONE product I get an error message from Amazon.

Over and over, whenever I had an issue where something wasn't working as it should have according to their help pages, reaching out to support and having them take sometimes a day or more to respond yielded an instruction or clarification that completely contradicts their website, help pages and in-app help. Moreover, asking two support agents the same question produces a completely different, many times contradicting answer. The app says that if you disable the link between Codisto and Amazon for products that were not published by Codisto, only the link will be disabled. In reality (and what customer support told me after the fact, disabling a product on Codisto will not only delete your offer on Amazon but even the catalog page for the product itself - thus losing your BSR, reviews and any marketing efforts. Even on non-technical questions like how much the product costs I got 2 different responses from customer support, one of which contradicts the website (the websites says that plans are by listing, not SKU but the app says it is per SKU. One support person told me to trust the website and another told me to trust the app. When you sell clothing products, each with 20-40 different variation SKUs, this means a HUGE difference in price!)

To summarize, Codisto has a huge potential and may work for businesses that either haven't started selling on Amazon and eBay or have a few listings. If you already sell on Amazon and have many SKUs, or if you don't feel like having to beta-test a software with no reliable customer support or documentation, Codisto is not for you. I may give it a try again in the future if the software starts working the way they say it should.

Cool Cat Designs
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 16 tage
Codisto hat geantwortet 14. März 2019

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. We are sorry that the experience wasn't as you expected.

Receiving feedback about help tutorials and articles is valuable to us and helps us understand where our weaknesses are (as opposed to just saying 'poor customer support'). We have recently had some videos produced to help with our help articles. Apologies that they weren't available at the time you tried our app.

Amazon can be challenging if a merchant's Shopify data doesn't match the format that Amazon requires for listing or matching. Codisto isn't perfect but as evidenced by other reviews, it generally performs very well. So we are disappointed to hear your experience wasn't good.

Our pricing recently changed (Nov 18) to be more generous to larger SKU merchants and Customer Support is definitely aware of the pricing structure. Apologies that they weren't clear at the time.

The Amazon API can take 3-5 minutes to list products but it's important to point out that this doesn't have to be done one by one. If you just list one product it can take a couple of minutes. However, if you list 1,000 products it can also take a couple of minutes.

Please reach out if you would like to try the app again and we will do our best to help you.