Valutazione complessiva
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 90% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
27 maggio 2023

Zzzz....dead in the water. This lags and lags and lags and lags. Nothing has come of it other than taking an unexpected nap behind the computer. When I woke up, nothing changed except over thirty minutes of time wasted. I'd like this rectified, please.

Pioneer Kitty Market
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 12 giorni
Codisto ha risposto 30 maggio 2023

Thanks for your review,
We have sent a request to uninstall one of our apps, having both installed can lead to sync issues. Once this is uninstalled and you have selected a plan you will be good to go :) Please reach out if you continue to experience any further issues.


9 maggio 2023

I want to love this app and it's support but I can't. Got it so I could link it to ebay and on the surface it does what you need it to but then you end up with items being set to sell 16% more on ebay and it ends up being sold for less or quantities appearing that you didn't alter or buy in at the number. Support kinda blames you for how you set up your settings but when you question it you get irrelevant responses, even when you try to explain in detail, the issues you are getting. Everything is done by email so takes ages to ping back and forth when chat or a call would be more suffice, especially when you have been dealing with an issue for long periods of time and you get the feeling they know what the issue is but can't resolve it. It would be nice to be left feeling listened to and be supported through your problems but you feel left in limbo being asked to comb through the thousand products to find similar issues that don't flag up until they are sold.

Very frustrating and upsetting

Idea to Adorn by Cassy
Regno Unito
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 7 mesi
Codisto ha risposto 9 maggio 2023

Thanks for your feedback,
We have reviewed the communication between the support team and yourself. We have reached out directly to go through this in more detail.
We would always ask for examples to aid our investigation.


4 maggio 2023

Support is useless, this app wont even let you pick a subscription. We are trying to give Codisto money and they dont seem to want it.

Model Parts Warehouse
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 24 giorni
21 aprile 2023

The app did not work for sellers of used products OR products listed on Shopify with variations.

I install and sign the service on 23-MARCH and uninstall on SAME DAY ... I got charged $29 for a service that I never used and did not work.

NIGHTMARE ... be careful dealing or installing this APP !

Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Circa un'ora
4 aprile 2023

Really poor app. Wouldn't push eBay orders to shopify nor would it update products from shopify to eBay. Asked for refund and denied. Poor support wouldn't use this app at all!!!

The Costume Hub
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 5 mesi
Codisto ha risposto 12 aprile 2023

Thanks for your feedback,
The order details and tracking numbers will push to eBay or any other marketplace connected once it is updated in Shopify. Shopify will serve as the sole source of truth to avoid confusion on details and flow of order/listing data. Products were listed and the service worked as expected.


7 marzo 2023

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Their API feed DOES NOT work with Google Merchant Center, don't listen to their lies. Google confirms their feed does not send "Target Country" or "Destination" details, which are required by Google Merchant Center. Wasted many hours talking to useless customer service (Arlie and Chloe) who know nothing and don't read the actual support requests, they just lazily copy and paste "help" articles which are useless and don't address the actual issues. We set up the feed exactly as their support documents describe, but the feeds don't work. Can use any other API app and it works fine. USELESS APP - STAY AWAY

The Traders Australia
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 3 mesi
Codisto ha risposto 8 marzo 2023

Thanks for your feedback,
We have many merchants sending Target Country and Destination details without issue. We have reached out to discuss this further with you, we would really appreciate the opportunity to ensure all issues are fixed.


6 marzo 2023

Nice premise, but this app fails to perform basic features like sending only FBM orders to Shopify and requires a hack to keep Amazon sellers from violating Amazon TOC on communication. I really wish it had worked, but Support could not resolve the FBA orders being created randomly in Shopify. After a lot of effort to set up and configure, it is back to searching for a solution that works as advertised.

Vesta Precision Europe
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 17 giorni
Data modifica: 28 febbraio 2023

A simple problem of adding our Google Merchant account to Codisto has cost us hours or time and $100's of dollars due to Codisto support messing up. Duplicated orders, duplicated ebay and google merchant accounts in codisto. 2 hours+ lost time and staff having to deduplicate orders in shopify and our fulfilment system

Total disaster.. all we wanted to do was add Merchant center to Codisto. Worse still support really not listening to what we say blindly following their docs without a clue what to do when it goes wrong.. not even an apology!

Day 2 support still blindly followed their docs and ignore the customer , even when i pleaded with them they still took action without consulting us first. Honestly, they have turned into a disaster area!!!

We Print Miniatures
Regno Unito
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Circa 2 anni
Codisto ha risposto 27 febbraio 2023

Thanks for your feedback,
We have made some adjustments to resolve the issues you were facing. We have reached out to discuss these further with you, but no response has been received as yet. We would really appreciate the opportunity to ensure all issues are fixed.


Data modifica: 13 febbraio 2023

Didn't work for me.

1- Product linking was inaccurate more often than not. This was the case, even though I only linked such products marked with 'high confidence'. Orders with wrongly linked products could not be altered.

2- Repeat customers were not recognized due to alternate naming and I had to manually link such customers each time.

3- Fulfillment would not translate back into the eBay platform.

The App might work for you if you are setting up a new store and intend to push the products to various platforms.

For me, this App has created more problems for me than it solved. Support seemed not keen. So I deleted the App on my part, hoping that this will solve my problems. Particularly disappointed.

Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: Circa un mese
Codisto ha risposto 13 febbraio 2023

Thank you for your feedback,
We have reached out multiple times to address the points you have noted but have not received a response.


23 gennaio 2023

We integrated Codisto Shopify for our ebay stores in December and it's still not working properly. Support provides contradicting information and doesn't seem to know their own platform. They are based in Malaysia - send over calendar links for calls- you set up a call and they don't show up as the slot they sent is 4/5am their time. I can't talk to how the actual connector works as we can't even get support to set it up properly.

Turtle Beach® US
Stati Uniti
Tempo di utilizzo dell’app: 4 mesi