Support is very friendly but will not take any responsibility for any error. All the faults are users. This app is not capable to create proper ASIN, and it is not the fault of this App this is something user is doing mistake to upload the product.
Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry that you experienced problems with the app. But as mentioned via support, Amazon doesn't allow ASINs to be created if your GTIN (UPC/EAN) data in Shopify isn't in the correct format. For existing listings, Amazon will return the corresponding ASINs from matched GTINs in the Amazon catalog - Codisto does not control the GTIN/ASIN link - that is controlled by Amazon.
Incorrect inventory quantity on amazon leading to orders i cant fullfil plus it costed around 80$ in ebay insertion fees after i uninstalled it. My opinion it doesnt work properly
Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you were left with the impression that the app was not working properly. The app only acted on the settings that were user driven.
The problem with your Amazon quantity was that you had set quantity to be 'Fixed=1' as opposed to using your Shopify quantity.
Codisto cannot create eBay listings (and cause related insertion fees where you don't have an eBay store subscription) when the app is not installed. All listings were created during the two occasions when you had the app installed.
Whilst it is rare for us to receive comments like yours, we are always looking to improve our in app messaging and user experience and will take your comments on board when developing improvements to how merchants can view their settings.
Unable to cancel the app. Causing issues with my Amazon inventory. Does strange things and does not update quantities. Inventory is in tatters now.
Additionally, the developers at the Codisto LINQ accessed our Amazon account after we had finally managed to delete the app so please ensure you Revoke Access on Amazon permissions once after the App is deleted.
Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry you experienced issues with the app. However, the app can always be cancelled and uninstalled and the problems you were facing with inventory would have been explained if you had contacted us via support prior to uninstalling. As you can see from the other reviews, many businesses rely on Codisto for catalog, price, inventory and order sync with Amazon/eBay all over the world.
My products do not exist in Amazon, it is assumed that new ASINs must be created, now I get this error: include the following attributes: product_type. Feed ID: 0. For more troubleshooting help, see
the support does not look how to solve it, nor do they look at the emails that I have sent, calling Amazon repeatedly to tell me what is the problem of this application ... if it keeps giving me errors they will block my account ... if you put a negative comment they call you to take it away, but they do not look at what happens or explain anything to you
Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry you experienced problems with the app. Generally merchants are complimentary about our customer support but we acknowledge we aren't perfect and if you receive support that was below par we apologise.
Does not work at all. Bad support
Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you were left with the impression that the app does not work. We also apologise if you felt the customer service experience to have been poor but the error you were receiving was from eBay regarding your Paypal account and is beyond our control to fix.
Generally, reviews of Codisto are overwhelmingly positive both in terms of customer support and product usage so it is both surprising and disappointing for us to hear neither met your expectations. If you meet the marketplace prerequisites of having an eBay Seller account (with accepted payment method) and/or Amazon Professional Seller account, then the app definitely works and we have happy to guide you through it.
Mama Dont Cry
hard to manage.and it doesn't list products as fast as they say. requires an additional unknown information from ebay account...bad experience!
Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you found the app hard to manage but you need an eBay seller account to be able to use it - that's a requirement of eBay and beyond our control.