Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
January 14, 2022

Amazon - The Stock doesn't sync correctly, Prices don't sync correctly, and after 4 hours of support, they have got no where and have no idea what is wrong with their own app and we have run out of time. I believe the App is no longer fit for purpose, and now looking for an alternative.

Ragazzi Clothing
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 days
Edited December 21, 2021

We really wanted to use this app for managing Amazon, Walmart etc, however unfortunately, despite our best efforts to configure this app properly and to reach out to Support a few times by chat, email etc, there has been no response and this app did not work for us. We wanted this to work and got commitments for a zoom walkthrough etc, however, no one ever returned our messages or emails and the interface and functionality really aren't where it needs to be.

Time spent using app: About 1 year
Edited March 13, 2023

*March 13 2023, still not fixed, Nikki still asking for patience but still charging us full price*

I agree with points made by a few other reviews. Codisto absolutely does have a god complex, nothing is ever their fault- as long as they don't see errors on their end, they will not believe you/admit that their app has significant problems. I also whole heartedly agree, take these plentiful 5 star reviews with a grain of salt, until you leave them a five star review the support agents will request it every time you interact with them, they have mastered the art of padded ratings- think about that when you see the developer review replies saying "your experience is contrary to the many positive reviews we have". Working with Codisto makes me feel similar to how I imagine a cartoon character who is sinking in quicksand, begging for someone to throw a rope, would feel. Instead of looking for a rope, the Codisto support agents are standing around the sinkhole telling you to try swimming or building your own rope. This app is the worst business decision I have ever convinced my boss to make. The app has so much potential, but it is horribly mismanaged. The chat support agents know nothing, they will just sit there throw out wild guesses until you give you and figure it out yourself. Codisto agents also don't think that it is there job to troubleshoot issues with the marketplaces developers- for example, one glitch we are currently experiencing is Codisto adding additional line items to our orders on Shopify and causing product to be sent to customer for FREE!!! Their response was that I needed to deal with this issue directly with Walmart, because it's not Codistos problem (even though the order is normal on Walmart, but f*** us, not their money not their problem) and this is a quote "We have no control over this even if we want to help you out." So I opened a case with Walmart Support who then asked me for a list of information I could not provide them because I DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO THE BACKEND OF CODISTO, I CAN'T SEE FEED ID ERRORS OR ERROR REPONSES!!!! Walmart support requested Codisto supply the information because it's been several hours and no response has come, they have disabled the live chat feature, and my business is on fire- in addition to the line item glitch, we are experiencing another much more significant problem- it has been 16 HOURS since orders imported to Shopify from Amazon or Shipping information was feed back into Amazon!! 16 hours without inventory being reduced i our system of record, 16 hours of delays, 16 hours of stressing out and getting nowhere with support. But hey, it's only November 30th, not a big deal, it's not the busiest time of the year, the time of year where we pay our bills!!!! Anyways, that's my rant, I hope it keeps someone else from going through what I've been going through with Codisto for the last year and a half... you better believe this is not the first, second, third, fourth, or even fifth time that Codisto has stopped functioning for an extended period of time and put our business in jeopardy. So much potential, so poorly executed.

United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Codisto replied December 9, 2021

Thanks for your review!
It's great that you enjoy using our app and we look forward to welcoming you to Walmart. Our support team are available 24/7, please reach out anytime!


Edited September 8, 2021

this app absolutely sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so frustrated with this app that it is absolutely ridiculous. I've been on this computer trying to sync and configure everything and I'm severely not happy with this app. Reached out for help and no response, searching for a new app. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON THIS APP!!!!!!!!! NOT WORTH IT.

BaeVibez Skincare
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
Codisto replied September 27, 2021

Thanks for your feedback.
We can see you are now using our app successfully.
Our support team are available 24/7 and responded accordingly.
Please reach out if you have any further queries.


June 23, 2021

The customer support is really horrible, you better live midnight to receive their email back. No instant feedback, anything wrong happened you just wait. And email explaining is horrible, not helpful at all. By the way, the UI Design of your interface is horrible. I am switching and your competitor has WhatsApp and skype live chatting support, your competitor is way better doing than yours. Cheers and please improve in the future, make money and hire someone to re-design your interface. Please!

Shoxtec Suspension
United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
Codisto replied July 7, 2021

We're sorry you experienced poor support. This is very rare based on most of our other reviews. The comments on our interface are acknowledged but again at odds with the majority of feedback we receive.

May 19, 2021

Scam Lost $99 if you close an account any unused portion of the current month in advance fee is forfeited This Company is a Scam! I close the account to after they charge me the month in advance $99.00 so next month will stop since I get no ROI I was thinking I can keep using the month I paid in advance. NO they forfeited.
" if you close an account any unused portion of the current month in advance fee is forfeited
Harryl "

United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Codisto replied July 7, 2021

We charge monthly in advance like the majority of service providers and it's clear in our terms and conditions that part refunds aren't provided for cancelltion prior to the end of the current month of use (again this is industry standard).

May 5, 2021

This app is very dangerous....i ve had my ebay acount for about 10 years.. and i have a 100% feedback and customer review.. with 5 stars..as soon as i added this app .. ebay suspended my acount. I lost thousands in sales.. this app is dangerous and the people who created it are liars and crooks. And the only reason i put one star for this app is because you cant submit your review without picking a star... do you see how crooked they are.. they deserve -10 stars.

Time spent using app: About 2 months
Codisto replied May 5, 2021

Our app does not cause suspension of eBay accounts. We would not be able to run a business if this was the case. We have direct communication with eBay who inform us that their Trust and Safety team had some concerns with your account. They have reached out to you by phone (no answer) and email. Once you respond they will review your account suspension.

In the meantime, we ask that you amend or remove this review as it unfairly impacts our rating and inadvertently causes potential damage to other sellers looking to solve their multichannel problems.

Edited May 26, 2021

I installed this app to connect with Amazon.au on my recently launched Shopify store (switched over from Neto) and had no end of trouble. Only about 20 of my 600+ products were successfully synchronizing (all orders were synchronising properly) - so it was clear that the app was connecting to Amazon but Codisto could not work out why the other products weren't synching. I had previously listed to Amazon via my previous Neto store without a problem so all my product data in Shopify and my products in my Amazon account are fine (GTIN, images, pricing etc). Numerous email exchanges with tech support only produced progressively less realistic solutions to solve the problem, culminating in Codisto saying "everything looks fine at our end so there isn't a problem". Which is obviously not the case. Some of the suggestions were to change things in my product data for things that are not even used by Amazon to synchronise listings or were fine when it was Neto talking to Amazon but didn't work when it was Codisto talking to Amazon. Yesterday I deleted the app and installed a competitor's app which works perfectly. A couple of minutes updating settings and within half an hour all my products were successfully synched with Amazon. This shows that the problem was not with my products and not with Amazon - it is clearly a problem with Codisto but they refused to acknowledge it (or their tech support people are insufficiently experienced to resolve the issues they are employed to resolve). I can't fault the tech support people for their efforts to solve the issue but there is clearly something wrong with the software and their training to identify why some items were synching and most weren't (and all my products are the same brand/product type/Amazon category etc so it's not as though my problems were due to variations in what I am listing to Amazon). As a final note, Codisto really needs to install a text chat system or phone clients to talk through the problem in real-time. It is very hard to troubleshoot issues like this via email. (additional comment in response to Codisto reply) Given my products all synched properly previously with Neto and then later with an alternative Shopify app, then there is clearly something wrong with your software. To claim you are confident there is nothing wrong just sums up the problems with your service. Your customer service team is poorly trained and unwilling to acknowledge there was a problem.

Bunyip Toys
Time spent using app: 13 days
Codisto replied May 24, 2021

Thank you for your review but we are confident there is nothing wrong with our sync. If there is a failing here it is that our customer service team didn't escalate the issue to our tech team fast enough for us to investigate and explain what was required for you to get the result you were looking for. We are still happy to look into this and resolve whatever the issue is you are experiencing but since you have uninstalled this isn't currently possible. Please reach out via support directly if you wish us to explore further.

November 22, 2020

The staff is very friendly and answered my questions very fast but could not help me at all. 6 times eBay locked my account and 6 times I had to call eBay and ask for unlocking my account. Just embarrassing. This app definitely does not work properly.

Time spent using app: 9 days
Codisto replied November 22, 2020

Hi there

Sorry to hear you've had problems with your eBay account but suspension of your account is done by eBay and has nothing to do with our solution. We are a Strategic eBay Partner and member of eBay's Developer Council. We wouldn't be these if our solution caused accounts to be suspended.

We want to help and will reach out to our technical contacts at eBay and see if we can understand why they are suspending the account (something that eBay Customer Support may not have insight into) and contact you via support.

We understand your frustration but it is misdirected - we wouldn't have a business if our solution was responsible for getting eBay accounts suspended.

Edited April 24, 2020

It is not the perfect application for Amazon Europe.
Many errors in product variations, due to flaws in the translation of fields from country to country (Spanish, Italian, Germany, French and English). After 2 months, the development of a solution to this problem is still not operational. The Shopify store cannot be integrated with all European countries.
Works Weel with EBAY.

Pacifique Sud
Time spent using app: 3 months
Codisto replied March 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We have spent time improving the translation of some fields for Europe which makes listing on European marketplaces easier.