Codisto Amazon, eBay & Walmart
A single app for the world's leading sales channels
Popular with businesses in the United States
Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin
Speed tested: low impact to your online store
doesnt work good , too slow , requires a lot of fields that are already on Shopify to be filled manually , doesnt respond , in general not good
Thank you for your feedback,
We do not feel this is in line with other feedback we have received.
We have reached out to you to no avail and there are no support tickets created by you?
We would welcome the opportunity to resolve your issues and guide you through the process. Our Support team is available 24/7. I have also reached out to you directly,
Google tags have become inactive due to a disconnect between Codisto and Google. Requested help from Codisto at the beginning of May, and it's now the end of June without a resolution or response from Codisto. I have reached back out to them almost on a weekly basis, where I'm told the same thing- engineers are looking into it and they will advise as soon as possible. In the meantime, sales on google have tremendously decreased and our marketing budget isn't being used. They used to be good, but now, customer support is terrible
Way to buggy for amazon, google and ebay. Take forever to figure out issues while we are loosing sales.
Thank you for your feedback,
We have reached out with solutions for Google and understand your frustration, sometimes this is out of our hands and determined by the Sales Channel.
Broken link to ebay... second instance suddenly not working. previously selling on amazon and this app caused us to get banned from Amazon for breach of service. No warning. No alerts that orders were not coming, only by chance we checked. Bad service, stay clear.
Thanks for your feedback.
We have reached out to assist you with your eBay issue, to no avail.
We did reach out back in May, 2021 to advise of the order issue you were seeing, but no contact since this time. We would like the opportunity to provide support if you will allow us to do so? Our support team are available 24/7.
AccessoiresWorld - Italienische Mode Shop
i am trying the App in 3 different shops for Amazon, Ebay and Google.
Never i spent such a lot of time try to eliminate Errors. The Support very friendly and helpful, but the rest is a disaster
Thanks for your feedback,
We are working with you to resolve your issues, many of which are category, branding, and variation theme. We continue to update you on the progress of these issues. We appreciate your patience.
Works ok for ebay. Absolute garbage for amazon. Screwed up all of our amazon listings, messed up our product names on amazon, etc. Support harassed me to remove my initial negative review, saying they would help sort out the issues. They never sorted out the issues so negative review is back up now. Not recommended for amazon.
Thank you for your feedback.
We have not heard from you since October 2021 and this is the first place you contact us? We have reached out many times for information to assist in resolving issues, to no avail.
We want to work with you if you will give us the opportunity, along with the required information for us to proceed. We have emailed a response.
We are currently paying the "Elite plan" of Codisto. We regret deeply having chosen Codisto as our solution for connecting our Shopify Store with our eBay and Amazon marketplaces. Among many issues:
- They have tried twice to charge us 1% ouf our sales, even though given our plan, they shouldn't be charging us anything. They also asked several times access to our store to accept that payment and promising to refund it afterwards, something we find quite unprofessional and suspicious.
- Codisto deleted all the images in most of our eBay listings. We had to code our own solution to solve it.
- We lost money because there was a bug in their currencies conversion. They admitted the bug, yet they did not refunded us anything from the loses caused by their own application.
Jose Mendes Da Silva
The app totally sucks! Nothing is working. Authorization is constantly falling off. Do not use this app
We appreciate your feedback,
We have reached out directly to discuss further to no avail. The billing issue is now resolved should you choose to return.
Amazon - The Stock doesn't sync correctly, Prices don't sync correctly, and after 4 hours of support, they have got no where and have no idea what is wrong with their own app and we have run out of time. I believe the App is no longer fit for purpose, and now looking for an alternative.
We really wanted to use this app for managing Amazon, Walmart etc, however unfortunately, despite our best efforts to configure this app properly and to reach out to Support a few times by chat, email etc, there has been no response and this app did not work for us. We wanted this to work and got commitments for a zoom walkthrough etc, however, no one ever returned our messages or emails and the interface and functionality really aren't where it needs to be.